Monster Worldwide Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 17 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Monster Worldwide Chief Executive Officer Scott Gutz (no image)
Scott Gutz
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The politics in the upper management and company's leadership(in 41 reviews)

  • "Hard Work or quality work will not be acknowledged by senior management(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to start your career in"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary Great people Good Benefits and a great way to start your career

    Cons

    Potentially slow career progression, probably due to company structure

    Monster Worldwide2018-10-03
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Could be good but it just isn’t!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some great people! Struggling here, location!

    Cons

    There is a culture and if you don’t perticapate your face won’t fit!

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2018-06-03
  3. "Great Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide

    Pros

    Great people and fun office

    Cons

    Difficult to progress and very KPI-oriented

    Monster Worldwide2016-12-15
  4. "Great while it lasted"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with and a grown up atmosphere not usually found in Rec Ad. They pay very well and expect results in return! Genuinely a top company to work for.

    Cons

    The company are American and as such the London office plays second fiddle to the demands of the U.S. The systems in play when I was employed there were old and very dated in terms of modern tech. This made day to day selling tasks harder than they needed to be.

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2016-10-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Company Decline"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Leadership changes like a revolving door.

    Monster Worldwide2020-04-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Monster Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conseiller Develippement in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people with a great company culture and history

    Cons

    The company is leveraged with too much management and too many convoluted products that are not competitive with LinkedIn, indeed, and other big data providers

    Monster Worldwide2020-02-04
  7. Helpful (6)

    "How long can you call it a turnaround?"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people Pay is good Brand is still strong CEO

    Cons

    3rd layoff in past 13 months. Zip and Indeed are winning in many cases on ROI. Performance of products and lack of traffic. Constant change and not always for the best.

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2019-10-24
  8. "Monster is coming back strong"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    New leadership, best technology in the industry, great people

    Cons

    Change - need to allow things to settle

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2019-09-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Continuous Steps in right direction!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, having fun with colleagues as the business does more to be #oneteam

    Cons

    Head office still a challenge, direction, clarity, support - why I am happy we do our own thing. Have a solid plan

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2019-03-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Tremendous People at Monster"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and customers and great Brand

    Cons

    competition and business model applying pressure

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2018-09-25
Found 71 reviews