Monster Worldwide "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Monster Worldwide Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 10 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Monster Worldwide Chief Executive Officer Scott Gutz (no image)
Scott Gutz
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The politics in the upper management and company's leadership(in 41 reviews)

  • "Hard Work or quality work will not be acknowledged by senior management(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great move for my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my previous sales roles I have been working weekends and late nights,so it's not a surprise that the flexible working hours between Monday and Friday is a massive selling point for me. It's refreshing to work in a friendly office where all staff have a willing to help and a management team who want you to succeed. Starting at the entry sales level there is some fantastic training and the opportunity to move up in a short period of time,if you put the effort in. The salary and ramp up platform is really good. It helps you learn the business and the opportunity to earn commision when hitting KPI'S and eventually revenue. Targets are achievable once you are up and running and there are some great incentives for hitting your quota. £££, days out etc.

    Cons

    For me, there aren't any yet. I took the decision to move away from 5 years plus B2C sales experience to get the work life balance I wanted but still in a sales role where I can make monthly commision and still get that buzz of a sale. Haven't looked back..

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2018-02-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Uncertain future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good flexible work life balance

    Cons

    No real employee engagement

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2019-09-25
  3. Helpful (5)

    "A Sad place and A Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Encouraging colleagues, work life balance.

    Cons

    Since acquired by Randstad, the interim CEO hired all his friend to reign in top management and they “ruled “ in the most ineffective and ruthless fashion. Constant spending and travelling freeze whilst these folks travel quite regularly across the world to deliver glazed “news”. Top heavy investment in hiring lots of C-level, SVP, VP, Directors whilst cutting as many lower chain employees as possible to make up for the spend. Oh yes, and noone has received payrise or bonus in years. A sinking ship...

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2019-03-13
  4. "Good place to work apart from the nepotism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    - Relaxed working environment - Good location - Good colleagues - Good work/life balance

    Cons

    - Degree of nepotism exists where relatives are hired in to key positions - Departmental managers tend to be only concerned with promoting themselves and positioning - High redundancies which means all the talented people are either are let go or resign - No clear vision or strategy as a company

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2015-08-05
  5. "Good for sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues and all committed to the doing the best for the business. Good work-life balance, flexible around working.

    Cons

    Management direction changes often and lacks real leadership.

    Monster Worldwide2015-08-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Intern events marketing role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Event Marketing Intern in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide for less than a year

    Pros

    Free trip to Festival as part of role, was a great bonus. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good work-life balance

    Cons

    Build false hope that you would get hired at the end, dragging a 3 month internship to 5 Months while endlessly being told a role was there for me.

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2014-12-12
  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Salary on time , work life balance

    Cons

    No focus on Indian market and product

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2019-12-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Good Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On Time Salary. Work Place is nice.

    Cons

    No vision Micro Management No Good developer No Work Life Balance Politics

    Monster Worldwide2019-11-16
  9. "Overall Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic direct leadership team. Brand recognition. Products are priced well, as compared to competition. Was given room to work, so long as I was performing above what was expected. Management will support the team and works to ensure that you are successful. I always felt like my leadership team genuinely cared about my well being, which says a lot. Work life balance was outstanding.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of changes over the last few years and there seems to be some disconnect with how best to right the course of the organization. There have also been a lot of layoffs, so it leads to uncertainty.

    Continue reading
    Monster Worldwide2019-10-15
  10. "Good Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Monster Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance - working from home

    Cons

    Company is trying to turn the ship around despite strong competition from LinkedIn and others.

    Monster Worldwide2019-10-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 112 reviews