Montash Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Montash Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Roy Dungworth
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "The working environment at Montash is far more positive than the previous companies I have worked for(in 9 reviews)

  • "Free fruit and Friday breakfast(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but the norm in recruitment(in 8 reviews)

  • "The gap between Senior Management and the rest of the company means there could be better communication between these layers(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Montash full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really fun company to work for - work hard, play hard culture. Great Management from CEO, MD to Leaders in the business - always have time for you and are there to support you.

    Cons

    A lot of pressure to hit targets - but this could be seen as a pro as it helps motivate you to hit them

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing !

    Montash2019-07-16
  2. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, work-life balance and good money!

    Cons

    The building is being refurbished, thus sometime's a bit noisy.

    Montash2019-02-25
  3. "A Recruitment Agency with integrity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Old Street, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Huge Commission potential that is very clear to follow (One of the best I've seen) - The most relaxing yet professional environment I've experienced - Everyone wants to help you - Excellent Company method and ambition - Incredible, ambitious atmosphere that is competitive without the ego, jock heads that plague this industry.

    Cons

    There isn't a lot to do in the office during breaks compared to maybe some other agencies (TV, Relaxing space etc)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Everyone seems to be having a good time and love the direction of the company.

    Montash2019-01-22

    Montash Response

    January 28, 2019Employer Response

    Morning, thank you for the positive feedback and we are happy that you feel that Montash is an agency with integrity, that is great to hear. Have a good week.

  4. "Great Culture - Clear Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Montash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are thinking about joining Montash, or already have an interview lined up with them - be sure to know the Talent Manager will act as a true ambassador to the Montash brand. From the infectious, friendly greeting upon walking in to the office, to the in-depth prepping on what the senior management look for. He thrives when people do well around him and is always the first to motivate the team when morale is a bit...

    Show More

    Cons

    Too many temptations working in a vibrant part of central London in the evenings.

    Montash2019-01-15

    Montash Response

    January 16, 2019Employer Response

    Hi, thank you for writing a review and giving Montash such positive feedback. We are happy that you have had a good experience with Montash.

  5. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Montash full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, Friendly people, Excellent manager

    Cons

    none at the moment. All good

    Montash2019-01-04
  6. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant, Fantastic, Welcoming, love the work

    Cons

    Have nothing to say, other than carry on the great work!

    Advice to Management

    Awesome!

    Montash2018-11-21
  7. "On the up and great vibe - Montash fam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant (Germany) in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Leadership is supportive Clear strategy (Mop, Mop, Mop) Great commission (I’m just seeing it now) Results driven Rewarding success - holidays, watches, events etc Work around knowledge, relationships and service They’ve been patient with my initial lack of results, supportive and now I’m paying them back.

    Cons

    Slow start. They have very clear strategy that takes some time to get. I came from ‘make calls’ previously, where here it’s more scientific and structured. The CRM is the thing that everyone uses and the business is built on it. This was new to me in recruitment. Maybe more explanation why we do everything right at the start. Training is ok though.

    Advice to Management

    More pushing and coaching from day 1 More database training on MOP Top billers seem to all be delivery people. Everyone should do more new business even if you top biller More rookie competitions

    Montash2018-09-12
  8. "Exceptional Training and Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montash full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In the second week of January I joined Montash’s Bristol office. The training and support has been exceptional, with both my team lead and head of practice driving a “lead from the front” ethos. The business model generates a much more targeted way of working and KPI’s are both realistic and achievable. The senior leadership team travel down to Bristol regularly and our MD’s business plan is truly motivating. Daily...

    Show More

    Cons

    None as of yet !

    Advice to Management

    Regular refreshing of the MOP business plan would be brilliant (circa every 8 weeks) - personally to keep motivation and direction at it's peak.

    Montash2018-03-01
  9. "Simply Better Than The Rest!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Montash full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Montash has been simply the happiest, rewarding, educating and exciting company that I have ever been so lucky to work for. The leadership team are incredible, hands down the most supportive and understanding people I have work with. All empolyees of Montash are as creative and innovative as each other. Whilst I am moving on to a different chapter in my career i will always without hesitation say Montash...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no downsides to Montash. Only positive vibes are expressed through out my whole experince.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Without you guys Montash wouldn't be Montash

    Montash2018-01-26
  10. "Career, training, fun and reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Old Street, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Montash full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with montash for a number of years and have really enjoyed my time. I have seen the company grow and with it I have grown. The people here are great, very helpful and supportive. Breakfast on Fridays Fruit bowl Promotions Good training and support Fun environment

    Cons

    Can't think of any major ones. Recruitment can be tough as there is a lot of effort required but that's the industry...

    Advice to Management

    Keep on growing, keep on investing in staff and lots of training pls.

    Montash2017-06-29
Found 51 reviews