Moogsoft Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Moogsoft Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Moogsoft CEO Phil Tee
Phil Tee
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Company has a great product with forward thinking ideas and things on the horizon that will add to the excitement(in 15 reviews)

  • "Good product; some great people still around; excellent CEO(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Normal growing pains of a startup really coming to life and dominating a market(in 11 reviews)

  • "It can be a tough product to deploy especially when the customer's infra is a mess(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "1 year in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Company has a great product with forward thinking ideas and things on the horizon that will add to the excitement. There is a new VP Sales in EMEA who has a solid focus coupled with fantastic coaching for the sales team. The atmosphere is great and getting better as time goes on with new employees joining and embracing the culture

    Cons

    They keep changing the free drinks in the fridge - Not good all the time as sometimes they're not exactly my favourite

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing and have faith in the EMEA sales team, great things are going to happen and these guys know it

    Moogsoft2019-08-23
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Good people wrestling with many unaddressed problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Moogsoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    valuable core product; a lot of industry experience across the company; a lot of friendly, approachable people

    Cons

    a lot of ego, various people putting pressure on individual contributors for what they want, often in conflict with other goals; very poor dissemination of knowledge between and within departments; constant firefighting, minor issues prioritised and addressed post-haste, no overarching strategy or commitment for product maintenance or quality assurance; some really counter-productive or sometimes even toxic... people in prominent roles;

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sort out the situation in UK office - there's virtually no real, meaningful leadership and the morale is low. If a strategy or process is put forward - be ready to commit to it, rather than dismissing it almost immediately due to firefights - emergencies can be managed in a different way.

    Moogsoft2019-05-01
  3. Helpful (5)

    "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writer in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Fantastic office atmosphere with lots of friendly and intelligent people. * Almost everyone is happy to help newcomers settle in, get up to speed and understand the products. * The new senior management are doing a great job at reorganising/repositioning the company as it continues to grow. * Fun things to do in the office - table tennis and table football plus massages every fortnight, monthly office-wide... lunches, happy hours and social events. * The company is growing rapidly but still maintains its small company culture. *One of the best companies I've ever worked in!

    Show More

    Cons

    Moogsoft is a fast-growing company so there are inevitably some mistakes but nothing that has a huge impact on us.

    Moogsoft2019-03-21
  4. Helpful (4)

    "The Future of Commercial AI and IT Ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Technology Officer, EMEA, Global Head of Product Strategy in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are working at the real cutting edge of information technology - you are indeed creating the future here! Dynamic, democratic work place - everyone can contribute; everyone is listened to. Effortlessly multicultural, international , and diverse

    Cons

    We are a start up transitioning to hyper growth mode -culture and organisation evolving quickly - mistakes are inevitably made Our market is fast paced - can never really take eye off the ball - blink and you can be a million light years behind - if it this were a holiday it would be an adventure holiday not a beach holiday - not every likes adventure holidays For some reason, whenever it is raining in London,... it is also raining in SF and vice versa, hence even though you travel half way around the world on a regular basis, you never the see the sunshine

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Growth is hard - Keep it fun; and (most importantly) keep the emphasis on new IP and creativity!

    Moogsoft2019-03-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Let's keep building this rocket ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Field Sales Manager in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pros *Awesome product in an interesting and now becoming a competitive space. *Company investment is coming, We just need to keep pushing hard and bringing in those customers. *We're picking up Enterprise customers with exciting names. *Working with friendly, helpful and very talented people. *Fun working environment. *Great Danish and American management. *Free lunches every other Monday, the greek day... is the best! *The office is generally always happy, which keeps me happy. * And we have a mascot - The big happy Cow! moooooooooo Show Less

    Show More

    Cons

    Not so much cons... * Would like to see more regular European webinars run on specific topics relating to Moogsoft. * Would like to see some new BDR's brought in as we start to bring in lots more customers * Would love to see PhilT, Amer and others in Europe offices as we start to grow more and more.

    Advice to Management

    We are going through some growing pains but lets keep climbing, we all have a huge opportunity to be successful. And I would love to say that I am part of that journey for the years to come.

    Moogsoft2019-01-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Still a good company with a bright future, despite some recent reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time

    Pros

    Good product; some great people still around; excellent CEO

    Cons

    Recent hire of senior managers yet to prove themselves, the managers to engineers ratio is high and engineers feel being pulled in different directions. There is more bureaucracy: process of how to get work done rather than getting the work done; more and more meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to key engineers more

    Moogsoft2019-01-04
  7. "The best I have experienced."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time

    Pros

    I have worked in several companies in my long and featured career, from huge multinationals to small start ups. Moogsoft is superior in nearly every facet I can think of...

    Cons

    None...yet.

    Moogsoft2018-11-14
  8. "3 months in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff and friendly, professional and knowledgable. The work is enjoyable and challenging.

    Cons

    None that I have identified at the moment

    Moogsoft2018-11-13
  9. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product and great people to work for and work with . >Fun loving and friendly working Environment. >Management does care about each and every Employee, your voice will be heard and actioned. >Competitive Pay, and Benefits and Perks >Free Lunch and Massage every alternate Monday. >Table tennis and more fun games. >Flexible working hours. >Learning is always focused, I learn... everyday. you will get time for innovation and be rewarded. > Team will help you with your learning and Online training material is quite good .

    Show More

    Cons

    Not that i found yet

    Moogsoft2018-11-13
  10. "Interview process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Moogsoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the most intense and accurate interview processes I have taken part in. Not only does the process cover your compatibility with the position and team you will be working with but it explores the Companies compatibility with you. And thats a good thing

    Cons

    The process was quite a long one but that can't really be seen as a 'con' when making sure its a fit on both sides, but if you are looking to stat quickly it could be seen as a downside I suppose.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing. No complaints as I was absolutely positive that I was in the right place when I started my first day

    Moogsoft2018-08-23
Found 159 reviews