Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Find your next job here

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated 8 January 2018
200 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Pat Fitzgerald
Pat Fitzgerald
131 Ratings

200 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Very good work-life balance by keeping admin/meetings to a reasonable level (in 12 reviews)

  • There's a great social life and generally the management are very approachable and pragmatic (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • Turnover is high for these reasons alone, as it's a good place to work (in 9 reviews)

  • Can be challenging to achieve a work life balance (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, environment, work collaboratively, progression path is clear

    Cons

    there is nothing bad i can say about morgan mckinley. fantastic place

    Advice to Management

    just keep it the same

    Morgan McKinley Response

    9 Jan 2018 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear about your experience so far, and we wish you a long and successful career.


  2. "Great for starters in recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morgan McKinley part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic training and support for new starters. Great long term career opportunities.

    Cons

    There are none. They couldn't have been more supportive.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    2 Nov 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review. It's great to hear how positively you rate our training on onboarding support. We wish you all the best for the future.


  3. "Good Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really good and friendly work atmosphere. They have a really nice coffee machine and take care of all expenses for end of month / quarter nights out.

    Cons

    Typical pressured environment if you are not billing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    18 Oct 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear your view on our atmosphere, in and out of the office. We wish you a long and successful career in Morgan McKinley.
    ps - I'm a fan of the coffee machine... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley (More than a year)

    Pros

    the environment and culture is good

    Cons

    the working hours can be long

    Morgan McKinley Response

    14 Sep 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review!


  6. "It's about the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I worked at Morgan McKinley for 2 years and had a great experience. I learnt so much new skills and there was always a team member to help you. Even being one of the most successful recruitment firms in London, Morgan McKinley still listens to their staff. Keeping their staff happy is their number one priority. They are extremely flexible in giving employees new challenges when asked. For new employees coming in to the business it is an extremely social & friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say. They were extremely flexible.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    23 Aug 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear about your positive experience working at Morgan McKinley and we appreciate you sharing your experience.


  7. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment, a lot of encouragement and further professional development

    Cons

    Sales environment - Target pressures

    Morgan McKinley Response

    7 Jun 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear about your time with Morgan McKinley, and we appreciate you sharing your experience.


  8. Helpful (11)

    "Un-Professional Sharks dressed in sheep's clothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Long list of PSL clients. Nice Offices, and in general staff are bright and good people (which you would be very hard pushed to say about the management) There culture and values as espoused on their website is what attracted me to the firm - unfortunately its all lip service - as they do not understand the meaning of the word integrity (let alone be able to spell it)

    Cons

    Spend lots of money on Marketing because its more important to them to appear professional than it is to be professional. Some of the worst commission plans in the city - all geared to look after a select few whilst the rest get peanuts for doing all the work. Middle Management are the worst kind of jobsworths, brain dead moron's who have zero value to add - but keep their overpaid jobs by sucking the corporate **** and doing the dirty work of senior management who have zero integrity and are ruthless sharks. Claim to have 100+ billing consultants, when in reality 80 of them are nothing more than resourcers. The vast majority are junior graduates (with good degrees and generally smart and switched on) who all leave as soon as they figure out there is no future their for them in this chimera of an organisation.

    Advice to Management

    One day your illegal treatment of employees will become common knowledge

    Morgan McKinley Response

    19 Jun 2017

    Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time at Morgan McKinley. It’s concerning to read your views, as you rightly point out we pride ourselves in our professionalism... More


  9. Helpful (5)

    "Horrid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Paid the rent and there were a few good people working there, the office decor was nice. Ive got nothing else.

    Cons

    A dumpster fire fully ablaze. The most politically poison place I have worked. Senior management isolated from reality and surrounded by incompetent mid management who are only interested in maintaining there own positions at any cost.

    Advice to Management

    These words are wasted - MMcK management team does not want to take advice, the senior management dont know how to move forward and the mid management dont want to move forward.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    9 May 2017 – HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I am very disappointed to learn that your experience with Morgan McKinley was not a positive one. We work hard to create a great employee experience so we take this kind... More


  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great opportunity to get a good salary early on, good training, nice people

    Cons

    The job security wasnt great, when you're making money things are wonderful but when the market turns down people get managed out

    Advice to Management

    I think you're probably running the right model for your business and you know what you're doing.


  11. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Morgan McKinley is a fantastic company to work in. The most positive element is the training and development provided, it is award winning and is second to none. There is also an outlined career path for those who want to succeed.

    Cons

    Recruitment is not for everyone

    Morgan McKinley Response

    8 Feb 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review - it's great to hear how highly you recommend our development programmes and career pathways. We wish you a successful career in the company!


Showing 200 of 209 reviews
Reset Filters