Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated 5 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
94 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Think there is a relatively high turnover in a couple areas of the business, but mainly its stable(in 18 reviews)

  • "Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recruiter"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Nice Helpful recruitment nice job good benefits

    Cons

    High expectations hard work kpi driven work hard work

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company. Good Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Compliance Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company that does invoke a positive team culture from MD's hot desking, to monthly company CSR events you are invited to partake with the company as a whole. Progression within the company is healthy with plans and PDP's with management scheduled to get you where you feel you want to be with clear targets of how to achieve your long term career goals.

    Cons

    As with most sales companies, there is a slight difference to how consultants are treated to back office staff but not a real influencing issue.

  3. "Great Company to work for...."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great new commission scheme, fun place to work, great training, good clients and happy staff!

    Cons

    No Cons, continue to look after your employees!

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 5, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback and star rating. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time with Morgan McKinely and wish you all the best for a successful, fun and rewarding career with the business.

  4. "Horrible unprofessional team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no pros..... promises and only...!

    Cons

    Cons cons cons People don’t sign the contract before you get all concerns answered!!!!

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 8, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm disappointed to learn of your experience working via us as a contractor. We take your feedback seriously and welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you as this may offer us valuable insight into working for our contractor business. Please contact me as soon as possible and in confidence at vwalmsley@premiergp.com .

  5. "Nice place to work, great COO"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, Good Training programmes

    Cons

    Difficult to progress beyond Manager Level

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 8, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time with Morgan McKinley. We pride ourselves on our culture and training programmes, so are pleased you view these as great benefits. We wish you all the best for a successful, fun and rewarding career with Morgan McKinley!

  6. "Morgan McKinley"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, social events, office, flexible working conditions

    Cons

    Money, benefits, promotional opportunities, training

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 1, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback - it is great to hear how positively you rate the people, culture and flexible working conditions. We wish you all the best for a successful and rewarding career with Morgan McKinley.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work, nice people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - nice team - flexibility - by and large, management are really nice

    Cons

    - confusing commission scheme which truthfully, isn't that competitive

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 2, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thanks for your review, it's great to hear how positively you rate the team, flexibility and management at Morgan McKinley. We’ll be sure to feedback your advice to the local management team.

  8. "Well run company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    great opportunity to earn if you put the work in and enjoy recruitment

    Cons

    very top heavy management in so real progression is difficult

  9. "Great company but there is room for improvement"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great family culture, I would never work for a different agency.

    Cons

    Commission plan heavily weighted for temp consultants. Lack of direction from management and changes not communicated properly.

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    July 14, 2019People Director

    Thank you for your feedback and star rating. It's great to know you'd never work for another recruitment agency! I'll be sharing your comments with our senior team, and it would be helpful for me to understand some of your feedback in more detail. Would you be open for a confidential chat with me? Andrea Webb , People Director (awebb@morganmckinley.co.uk). Thank you

  10. "Long term career progression"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great relationships with global companies as well as SME's, the MMK brand makes it easy to open doors to new clients - Candidates and clients alike, clearly trust the MMK brand - Welcoming sales floor, collaborative and everyone is working towards a clear goal - Clear career progression and many examples of long-standing recruiters within the business (10 years+), unheard of in other agencies - Flexible working is accepted - you feel trusted as an employee

    Cons

    Nothing to report back at the moment

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 30, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted that you feel that there is excellent career progression here, as well as a welcoming and friendly community at Morgan McKinley... long may it continue! Please do reach out if there is anything you feel we can improve on. We wish you all the best in your career with us.

Found 341 reviews