Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Morgan McKinley Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Top management is led by the MD to play small-group game - very high turnover rate(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Morgan McKinley is such a great place to work as they are all about the people! Being a working mum the flexibility they offer me is incredible and with the recent introduction of laptops, we are now able to work in a more agile environment. It's a very rewarding place to work, not only financially but also for me personally and professionally.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Morgan McKinley2018-09-26

    Morgan McKinley Response

    September 26, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    We're so pleased to read about your experience as part of our UK Team and happy to hear how flexible and agile working is having such a positive impact for you. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  2. "Fantastic atmosphere and lovely company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good salary - Supportive and encouraging senior management - Progressive attitude towards the work/life balance - Good and clear cut path for progression - Excellent CSR approach

    Cons

    - Working hours are quite long but that's not the worst thing in the world.

    Morgan McKinley2019-03-15

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 18, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to hear about why you enjoy working in our London team, and we wish you a long and successful career at MMK.

  3. "Good company with room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Autonomy to structure your own day - Strong brand especially within the financial services space - Various social and charity events - Employees are easy to get along with

    Cons

    - Too much focus on stats rather than quality - Synergies between teams can be improved in order to sell the company more efficiently - Work life balance can be improved further - Some teams stretched due to not enough consultants - Can be seen to do more on active extracurricular activities I.e sports and fitness

    Advice to Management

    Generally doing a good job and seem approachable, however, can be more positive and provide better training to consultants who are not doing so well. Especially with their success in recruitment to date.

    Morgan McKinley2019-04-10

    Morgan McKinley Response

    April 15, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    We appreciate your review, and ensure that we take all feedback (positive and negative) on board. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out confidentially to Andrea Webb, People Director, at awebb@morganmckinley.co.uk

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People always going above and beyond for each other Great culture Great suite of benefits

    Cons

    Nothing - very happy at MMK!

    Morgan McKinley2018-11-28

    Morgan McKinley Response

    December 3, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to hear how much you are enjoying your time at MMK London.. Long may it continue!

  5. "Great culture, colleagues and brand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Candidate Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Part of a great team Love our CSR initiative Incredible benefits and incentives Flexibility is fantastic

    Cons

    Nona at this time

    Morgan McKinley2018-10-12

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 15, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    This is so great to read! We're really happy to hear all the reasons why you enjoy being part of Team MMK. We wish you a long and successful career within the business.

  6. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team environment, competitive salary and commission structure, clear and defined targets and expectations, strong direction and advice from senior members of staff, excellent platform for experienced recruiters or sales individuals

    Cons

    somewhat rigid promotion structure, could consider less tangible achievements

    Advice to Management

    More structured training for new joiners

    Morgan McKinley2018-08-22

    Morgan McKinley Response

    August 24, 2018Global Learning and Development Manager

    Thank you for your insight and feedback. We have recently rolled out our improved on-boarding programme in the UK. Its a mix of online learning, face to face training, at desk and peer learning. We have also incorporated a structured road map for new starters with a number of check-in ...

    Show More
  7. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Culture, team and just people in general are great! Everyone is really friendly and open. Progression seems great if you put the work in and MMK have delivered on everything that was said at interview stage.

    Cons

    Logging info, new contact details/numbers and commercial info for everyone to see on system can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    No advice just stay the same! Just carry on being supportive and have an open mentality and its all good!

    Morgan McKinley2018-08-21

    Morgan McKinley Response

    August 22, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks very much for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to read about your experience so far in our London office... Long may it continue! Please reach out to your manager, or someone in our People team, if you do think of any suggestions for us.

  8. "Great place to work and great people to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Been a great start to life at Morgan McKinley, my immediate team have been amazing at give me all the support I need as well as encouraging me to jump on at the deep end when possible. The wider office has been great as well, I immediately felt like another member of the team even with people I didn't know. With the constant high level training and growth opportunities I am excited to be at Morgan McKinley for a long...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to report as there have been none so far.

    Morgan McKinley2018-08-01

    Morgan McKinley Response

    August 2, 2018HR Business Partner

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are incredibly proud of our business, our people and the opportunities for development we offer so it's fantastic to hear that these areas are positively impacting you. We are exciting that you see yourself continuing ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The best in the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Holborn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Atmosphere - Clear path of progression - Great incentives - Lenient on working from home and flexible working

    Cons

    - Nothing that springs to mind at present

    Morgan McKinley2018-05-01

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 8, 2018Global Head of HR

    Hi and many thanks for sharing your feedback. I am delighted to head that you are having a positive experience in Morgan McKinley and wish you continued success with your career here.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work and learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Public Relations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, which is very inclusive of all employees in terms of ideas, creativity and flexibility of work. There is a strong emphasis on driving the business forward within the recruitment industry and the company has been very successful doing this over the past few years by bringing employees along on this journey and encouraging them to actively participate in change initiatives. Dedication and hard work...

    Show More

    Cons

    At the start of my time, I would not rate compensation as being highly competitive (in a support role, not recruitment), however over time this changed which is another positive about Morgan McKinley as an employer. My only reason for leaving the business was due to moving to another country where Morgan McKinley does not have an office! Even when I left I had very good support from the Board.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, I would view Morgan McKinley as an attractive employer in the industry as long as employees' individual contributions continue to be recognised and rewarded. The new approach to the market in the last 5/6 years has set the company apart from others and shows a real commitment to working with job seekers throughout their careers. It's a very different company to the one I joined, in a good way!

    Morgan McKinley2018-04-21

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 8, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    Hi there! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your career at Morgan McKinley. We are really pleased to hear about your positive experience with us, and how highly you rate our culture, our team and our CEO, Aldagh. We wish you all the very best for the future.

Found 51 reviews