Morgan McKinley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley CEO Aldagh McDonogh
Aldagh McDonogh
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "micromanagement/political/high turnover depends on team(in 17 reviews)

  • "Still a lot more room to implement even more flexible working arrangements to improve work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Long term career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great relationships with global companies as well as SME's, the MMK brand makes it easy to open doors to new clients - Candidates and clients alike, clearly trust the MMK brand - Welcoming sales floor, collaborative and everyone is working towards a clear goal - Clear career progression and many examples of long-standing recruiters within the business (10 years+), unheard of in other agencies - Flexible working is accepted - you feel trusted as an employee

    Cons

    Nothing to report back at the moment

    Morgan McKinley2019-05-23

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 30, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted that you feel that there is excellent career progression here, as well as a welcoming and friendly community at Morgan McKinley... long may it continue! Please do reach out if there is anything you feel we can improve on. We wish you all the best in your career with us.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company to work for...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great new commission scheme, fun place to work, great training, good clients and happy staff!

    Cons

    No Cons, continue to look after your employees!

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-11-05

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 5, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback and star rating. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time with Morgan McKinely and wish you all the best for a successful, fun and rewarding career with the business.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Company. Good Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Compliance Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company that does invoke a positive team culture from MD's hot desking, to monthly company CSR events you are invited to partake with the company as a whole. Progression within the company is healthy with plans and PDP's with management scheduled to get you where you feel you want to be with clear targets of how to achieve your long term career goals.

    Cons

    As with most sales companies, there is a slight difference to how consultants are treated to back office staff but not a real influencing issue.

    Morgan McKinley2019-12-09
  4. "Horrible unprofessional team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no pros..... promises and only...!

    Cons

    Cons cons cons People don’t sign the contract before you get all concerns answered!!!!

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-10-31

    Morgan McKinley Response

    November 8, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm disappointed to learn of your experience working via us as a contractor. We take your feedback seriously and welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you as this may offer us valuable insight into working for our contractor business. Please contact me as soon as possible and in confidence at vwalmsley@premiergp.com .

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work, nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - nice team - flexibility - by and large, management are really nice

    Cons

    - confusing commission scheme which truthfully, isn't that competitive

    Morgan McKinley2019-08-01

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 2, 2019Marketing Assistant

    Thanks for your review, it's great to hear how positively you rate the team, flexibility and management at Morgan McKinley. We’ll be sure to feedback your advice to the local management team.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company but there is room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great family culture, I would never work for a different agency.

    Cons

    Commission plan heavily weighted for temp consultants. Lack of direction from management and changes not communicated properly.

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-06-19

    Morgan McKinley Response

    July 14, 2019People Director

    Thank you for your feedback and star rating. It's great to know you'd never work for another recruitment agency! I'll be sharing your comments with our senior team, and it would be helpful for me to understand some of your feedback in more detail. Would you be open for a confidential chat with me? Andrea Webb , People Director (awebb@morganmckinley.co.uk). Thank you

    Continue reading
  7. "Good company with room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Autonomy to structure your own day - Strong brand especially within the financial services space - Various social and charity events - Employees are easy to get along with

    Cons

    - Too much focus on stats rather than quality - Synergies between teams can be improved in order to sell the company more efficiently - Work life balance can be improved further - Some teams stretched due to not enough consultants - Can be seen to do more on active extracurricular activities I.e sports and fitness

    Continue reading
    Morgan McKinley2019-04-10

    Morgan McKinley Response

    April 15, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    We appreciate your review, and ensure that we take all feedback (positive and negative) on board. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out confidentially to Andrea Webb, People Director, at awebb@morganmckinley.co.uk

    Continue reading
  8. "Fantastic atmosphere and lovely company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good salary - Supportive and encouraging senior management - Progressive attitude towards the work/life balance - Good and clear cut path for progression - Excellent CSR approach

    Cons

    - Working hours are quite long but that's not the worst thing in the world.

    Morgan McKinley2019-03-15

    Morgan McKinley Response

    March 18, 2019Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to hear about why you enjoy working in our London team, and we wish you a long and successful career at MMK.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People always going above and beyond for each other Great culture Great suite of benefits

    Cons

    Nothing - very happy at MMK!

    Morgan McKinley2018-11-28

    Morgan McKinley Response

    December 3, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to hear how much you are enjoying your time at MMK London.. Long may it continue!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great culture, colleagues and brand!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Candidate Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Part of a great team Love our CSR initiative Incredible benefits and incentives Flexibility is fantastic

    Cons

    Nona at this time

    Morgan McKinley2018-10-12

    Morgan McKinley Response

    October 15, 2018Global Marketing Executive

    This is so great to read! We're really happy to hear all the reasons why you enjoy being part of Team MMK. We wish you a long and successful career within the business.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 56 reviews