Morgan McKinley Reviews

Updated 4 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Think there is a relatively high turnover in a couple areas of the business, but mainly its stable(in 18 reviews)

  • "Not fit for someone who is looking for a mild career progression(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fun, flexible company, love working here

    Cons

    could be more flexible with hours i.e. 8.30 v early

    Morgan McKinley Response

    April 21, 2021People Director

    Thank you for your review.

  2. "Great people, culture and opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anoynymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time

    Pros

    People Culture Growth opportunities Forward thinking and innovative

    Cons

    More focus on diversity and inclusion

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 4, 2021Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.


  3. COVID-19

    "An excellent recruitment company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Morgan McKinley for over 5 years. I have worked at other recruitment companies and It's by far the best one. Apart from having an excellent name in my market and internationally, the culture and professionalism of the firm also stand out. Transparent management, employees are very fairly treated, lovely offices and a very good social aspect too. Excellent and very adult approach to flexible working during the pandemic.

    Cons

    I believe there are more competitive commission schemes in the market. But I would sooner be happy with every other aspect of the company as I am, than earn a little more commission and not be happy.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    February 11, 2021People Director

    Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

  4. "Fantastic Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Given autonomy to be able to succeed in your area - Not treated as a number but apart of a business that truly cares - Given flexibility when needed - Great flexibile benefits programme - Fantastic culture and even better colleagues

    Cons

    - More frequent pay reviews - More social events especially during these tough times

  5. "Don’t bother"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to list

    Cons

    Poor culture, even worse management

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    May 4, 2021People Director

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear your experience fell way short of expectations. I would welcome the opportunity to confidentiality discuss your feedback further - please reach out to me directly: awebb@morganmckinley.com

  6. "Great company with great people and a great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Learning and Development in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with strong leadership and good support for everyone. They care about you and your work!

    Cons

    None it’s a great company to work for

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    April 21, 2021People Director

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

  7. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just expect to learn everything there is to know about what it takes to be a top recruiter.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of anything negative about this company at all.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    February 12, 2021People Director

    Cracking review ... thank you so much!

  8. "pretty good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very corporate, nice office, good coffee machine

    Cons

    management could be more engaged, training could be better

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    February 12, 2021People Director

    Thanks for the review.

  9. "Very positive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rexruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work, great culture, lots of learning and support provided throughout and competitive commission scheme.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Morgan McKinley Response

    December 21, 2020People Director

    Brilliant feedback, thank you.

  10. "A few very bad eggs"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Morgan McKinley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rest of the team are lovely

    Cons

    Bad eggs allowed to bully those in sales and marketing department

    Continue reading

    Morgan McKinley Response

    December 21, 2020People Director

    Thank you for providing your feedback. Naturally, I’m very concerned to read your comments. As a business we would take any such matters very seriously. My role within Morgan McKinley means that I would be privy to any such complaints, but we’re not aware of any presently, or in the past. This is the first time we’ve heard such feedback. I would like to explore and investigate your feedback further, and it would really help if we could speak. Please contact me at awebb@morganmckinley.com or on +44 (0)7917 838059. You have my assurances that your feedback will be handled confidentially, sensitively and swiftly. We have a zero tolerance approach to bullying and harassment at Morgan McKinley.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 415 Reviews

Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

Recruitment Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Learn About the Job
Graduate Recruitment Consultant
Learn About the Job

Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

Morgan McKinley logo
or