Morgan McKinley Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 500 reviews

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Morgan McKinley Chief Executive Officer  Gerald Fitzgerald
Gerald Fitzgerald
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "the people, the atmosphere, work/life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Really good culture and good working environment(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Think there is a relatively high turnover in a couple areas of the business, but mainly its stable(in 18 reviews)

  • "Not fit for someone who is looking for a mild career progression(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      People, Culture and Innovation

      May 7, 2019 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are at the heart of Morgan McKinley. The culture is always bright, positive and fun. Every day Morgan McKinley are investing in new tools and resources to help enhance the role of a recruitment consultant and improve lives. Work life balance is key and I am very grateful for the flexibility they offer.

      Cons

      Recruitment is extremely fast paced and competitive, it can sometimes be hard to keep up, luckily the support and resources are in place to help you grow and succeed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to hear the positive impact flexibility is having for you and your work/life balance. It's great that you rate our culture and innovation projects so highly too. We wish you all the very best for a long and successful career within the team.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pros

      Great learning opportunities Work life balance is purely down to your manager and their wants and needs. I was lucky. Great party's and opportunities to socialise. good bonus scheme for achievers. Parking paid for in city center. One of the better recruitment agencies.

      Cons

      No exit interview's and poor procedures No one approachable to turn to with management related issues No support with poor managers Had to chase for P45 details as emailed to internal morgan mckinley email

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Thank you for your review. It is great to hear the positives around what you enjoyed in Morgan McKinley. I am surprised and dissapointed to hear that you had some issues that you feel were not addressed here. Our policy is to complete exit interviews with all departing employee, if you did not have the opportunity I apologise and would be grateful if you could get in touch with me to discuss your feedback in confidence. Many thanks, Helen Gallagher 01 4321555 hgallagher@morganmckinley.ie

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company with room for improvement

      Apr 10, 2019 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Autonomy to structure your own day - Strong brand especially within the financial services space - Various social and charity events - Employees are easy to get along with

      Cons

      - Too much focus on stats rather than quality - Synergies between teams can be improved in order to sell the company more efficiently - Work life balance can be improved further - Some teams stretched due to not enough consultants - Can be seen to do more on active extracurricular activities I.e sports and fitness

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      We appreciate your review, and ensure that we take all feedback (positive and negative) on board. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out confidentially to Andrea Webb, People Director, at awebb@morganmckinley.co.uk

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Senior Consultant

      Mar 20, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working here over two years, its amazing. They promote continuous development, and a work life balance.

      Cons

      No health care or Maternity Leave

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Head of HR

      Thank you for your review, it is great to see that you are enjoying your time in Morgan McKinley! I am not sure where you are located as you do not specify in your review but if you would like to get in touch with me I would be very happy to chat through the maternity and healthcare options available in your area? All the best, Helen.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic atmosphere and lovely company to work for

      Mar 15, 2019 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good salary - Supportive and encouraging senior management - Progressive attitude towards the work/life balance - Good and clear cut path for progression - Excellent CSR approach

      Cons

      - Working hours are quite long but that's not the worst thing in the world.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're really pleased to hear about why you enjoy working in our London team, and we wish you a long and successful career at MMK.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Consultant

      Dec 12, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture and the management team offer great professional support. They really live their values. Teams are happy to help each other, which opens many doors!

      Cons

      Hours are long, which offers little work life balance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear your views on our culture, values and management teams, and we ensure that we take all feedback (positive and negative) on board.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A-Star company!

      Nov 24, 2016 - Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent training for all levels with career development plans for everyone Strong brand name in both FS and C&I markets Reward culture based on performance Work life balance Friendly welcoming environment Modern spacious offices in Central London

      Cons

      Sometime roll multiple initiatives out at once

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you highly rate our development plans, reward culture, brand presence and office environment. We appreciate your observations on our new initiatives and how we roll these out across the business, and I would welcome the opportunity to learn about your ideas in more detail - please feel free to contact me directly at awebb@morganmckinley.co.uk

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Recruitment Constultant

      Nov 24, 2016 - Recruitment Consultant in Chelmsford, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great training - ongoing throughout your career at MMK - Senior management are easy to approach and happy to assist with any issues - Great company culture - Good social events - Good incentives - Good work/life balance

      Cons

      MMK is a really good place to work - no con's to think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      Global Marketing Executive

      Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you have positively rated our training programme, leadership team and culture. We wish you best of luck for the future.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic business, A* Career

      Sep 8, 2016 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic career opportunities, good bonus, fantastic work life balance, brilliant staff.

      Cons

      Maybe more nights getting to know the whole MMK family in the UK

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear about your positive experience working at Morgan McKinley. Suggestions are always welcome, so feel free to contact me confidentially at awebb@morganmckinley.com

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      very good company

      Dec 15, 2020 - Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the people, the atmosphere, work/life balance

      Cons

      not much, maybe salary but commission can make up for that

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Morgan McKinley Response

      People Director

      Thanks for the great review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Morgan McKinley Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Morgan McKinley? Share Your Experiences

    Morgan McKinley logo
    or