Movinga Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Movinga Reviews

Updated 4 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Movinga CEO Finn Age Hänsel (no image)
Finn Age Hänsel
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movinga full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere , good salary and nice office

    Cons

    The turn over is to quick

    Movinga2019-02-20
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movinga full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's always a great day at work. Great vibes, great time, great team!

    Cons

    There is room for improvement on details left and right. A normal thing is a fast growing company

    Advice to Management

    Trust the first line employees advice and feedback.

    Movinga2019-01-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Mature startup spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Frontend Developer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movinga full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very fast paced environment, because of that, you will see that when you propose changes that make sense, they will take place very fast. People respect one another, and its a very friendly environment to work in. You can feel the startup spirit, and your working day usually passes by very quick.

    Cons

    Because it is so fast paced, sometimes decisions will be taken that you cannot help but question why was it decided that way. The company focus too much on the "next high season" and we lack roadmaps or a vision of where do we want to be in the next "x" months. Priorities can change completely from one month to the other.

    Advice to Management

    Stop focusing too much on sales and high season, and start focusing on being a standard for moving, and the sales will come as a result.

    Movinga2018-12-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Tech Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Movinga for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fun & always interesting - Opportunity to learn new skills - Diverse & dynamic team - Opportunity to make suggestions for technologies, designs & features which can be seen in the final product. - German classes - Spacious new office - Large social area with table tennis, foosball and beer on tap - Fruit - Yoga

    Cons

    After a rocky start to life as a startup, Movinga has managed to steady the ship and looks like having a very bright future.

    Movinga2018-11-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Movinga full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location, Flexible time work, Fruits

    Cons

    Can easily fire you at the end of probation period without any explanation.

    Movinga2018-07-13
  6. "1.5 month at the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movinga full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment and huge challenges from the C-level perspective

    Cons

    The management is poor, no flexibility and no common projects

    Movinga2018-03-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Inexperienced leadership !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Movinga full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun , young , energized , staff with good coffee.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership , Felt like being on a cruise ship floating in the sea without a captain.

    Advice to Management

    Hire better experience leaders.

    Movinga2018-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "On the right track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movinga full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at moving for over two years, in several different roles. Movinga encouraged me to learn new skills and gave me the opportunity to progress in my career. Whilst I saw some ups at downs in my time there, Movinga now has a strong management team and, with recent investments, a clear goal for the next few years. The focus has shifted towards profitability and quality, with an emphasis on tech and a... creating a seamless process for customers and partners.

    Show More

    Cons

    Diversity - very few woman in tech. I think this will improve over the next few months, as some new hires were confirmed but hadn't started at the time I left. However, it should remain a focus for improvement Office space - feels a little neglected at the moment, however they have acquired a new office so obviously will not invest much more in the old one and plans sound very promising for the new office

    Movinga2017-11-29
  9. "Senior Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Movinga full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere. Great Management team, constantly trying to improve.

    Cons

    You have one hour break between 01 and 02:00 pm. No possibility to change it while most banks and offices are closed in the meantime. Salaries are often received the last day of the month,...or after (happened once)

    Advice to Management

    Listening more to the sales needs. The mangement goes sometimes "against" the employee instead of constantly helping him for the better.

    Movinga2017-11-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Never again!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Movinga full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mostly nice and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    The management has a clear lack of experience

    Movinga2017-08-08
Found 95 reviews