Movinga Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 of over 144 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Movinga CEOs Tobias and Silvio Hinteregger (no image)
Tobias and Silvio Hinteregger
10 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great job

    20 Aug 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Bosses, Good lunch Good morning Good job

    Cons

    Nothing nobodt hello great savings

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company with huge growth

    25 May 2020 - Operations Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growth and challenging environment

    Cons

    Really challenging company & managers, need to success fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    6 May 2020 - Sales Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Warm welcome and nice people.

    Cons

    Don't know yet since this is my 3rd day ;)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good devs, bad management

    7 Jun 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere among development teams, quite honest all-hands, CEO and VP are nice and open people

    Cons

    Terrible process pipelines, sudden layoffs, CTO shouldn't have had a letter "T" in his title because he is as far from technology as me from ballet

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work as developer

    25 Jun 2019 - Front in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Movinga since 1,5 years and I really could develop myself further. I'm really happy to work at one of the top startups in europe. I really can refer this company. The new CTO is heavily working on to improve the tech department. I really believe that with him we are able to bring Movinga's software and tech department to the next level.

    Cons

    A lot of individual discussion in the department since ages. Some of the colleagues only want to improve their personal goals and not the company, which is making me sometimes a little bit sad.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Movinga Response

    HR

    Thank you for your review! We are always and constantly trying to improve, that’s why we take your input seriously. If you see any other areas that you think we might be able to improve in, you can also send an email to feedback@movinga.com.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good environment for personal development and learning from experienced colleagues

    25 Jun 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supervisors and the management team at Movinga give you a lot of freedom to develop, make your own decisions and are always open to feedback. The company is constantly trying to develop and improve. Not only is the company trying to optimise its key figures, but also its internal atmosphere and culture. Movinga has learned a lot from the difficult early years and is on the right path to a to becoming a sustainable company, even if not everything is perfect.

    Cons

    Since Movinga is still in a very fast growth phase, there is a lack of time to set up clear processes and to optimize them continuously. Movinga should not forget to establish processes and to push documentation, because it could increase the efficiency of the company in the future.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Movinga Response

    HR

    Thanks for giving us such a great feedback! We are always trying to get better and to improve our processes.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You can have an impact impact and create opportunities for yourself.

    9 Aug 2019 - Pricing Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your work has an impact on the business of the organisation. You get a lot of responsibility which comes with accountability. Also, you can take as many initiatives as you want, justifying that it has an impact quantitatively, directly or indirectly. No one that comes here is perfect, so making mistakes is natural, and learning through them is more important and expected. You have an opportunity to grow and learn. The environment is very collaborative. Since most of my tasks involve talking to a lot of stakeholders, taking them on board, there is constant need to align the business goals with departmental KPIs. This is challenging as well as exciting for me. Also, there is a good work-life balance. The company is financially stable which is also important for your career. There are people from various backgrounds with transferable skills. You do not have to have an experience in moving industry to work here. You just need to have skills that are transferable to any kind of industry. There are many social activities which I personally enjoy and is a good opportunity to socialise and know people from the organisation.

    Cons

    Initially, you might feel that people are a bit reserved, it takes a while to break into other circles, especially other departments. Once you do, you are always welcome. You do not get the credibility because you at a certain position, you really need to prove yourself by been assertive and by showing results. Salary is bit too low. Sometimes, things slow down due to changing hands every few months, this also leads to slow implementation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Movinga Response

    HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write down your impressions! We are glad that you enjoy working at Movinga. We are always aiming to give our employees the best opportunities to develop and grow.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Sales at Movinga during 6 months

    4 Jan 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, good salary if you're good

    Cons

    Location is not great but the building is fine

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good atmosphere and great possibilities to make money!

    10 Jul 2019 - Senior Sales Agent in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great spirit among colleagues and the company is very active in arranging a lot of fun social activities, like barbecue on the rooftop. Nice office, and big opportunities to make good money if you work hard.

    Cons

    Since this is a startup there's a lot of tasks, questioners and emails to be done everyday regarding the company itself that might be a bit overwhelming on stressful days.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Movinga Response

    HR

    Thank you so much for writing a review! We are happy that you enjoy working at Movinga. Also we are always trying to improve - that’s why we appreciate your feedback a lot!

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Great Team Poor Management

    2 Feb 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice team spirit, great colleagues

    Cons

    Poor and disorganized management, high turnovers of employees, they are firing people on a daily basis

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 20 of 71 Reviews

Work at Movinga? Share Your Experiences

Movinga logo
or