Moxie’s Grill & Bar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Moxie’s Grill & Bar Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
60%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Moxie’s Grill & Bar CEO Tom Gaglardi
Tom Gaglardi
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours depending on the day/time of day for shift(in 11 reviews)

  • "High staff turnover, stressful work environment - management always wanting to reduce overhead by cutting people too early(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Moxie’s Grill & Bar part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, great clientele

    Cons

    the usual with any serving job

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-11-21
  2. "Large corporate organization."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moxie’s Grill & Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Structure and systems are great

    Cons

    Hours can be long. Tough to get into

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-11-21
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Serveur/Barman in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Moxie’s Grill & Bar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, amazing team ambience, and the money is excellent.

    Cons

    I have no cons for the company.

    Continue reading
    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-11-12
  4. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 

    I have been working at Moxie’s Grill & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive and relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Disorganized at times and bad benefits

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-11-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Waitress 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Moxie’s Grill & Bar part-time

    Pros

    Wonderful management, great staff, & many regular customers.

    Cons

    Having to wear heels on the lounge side while serving.

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-10-30
  6. "Great Work Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Moxie’s Grill & Bar part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - staff are fun to be around and very friendly - Variation in the Menu containing dishes from all over the world - concert and hockey game rushes bring in great tips

    Cons

    - can be stressful at times when working concert/hockey game rushes as it’s fast paced

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-10-29
  7. "Moxies Westhills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Cook in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Moxie’s Grill & Bar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere Decent management* Friendly coworkers variety of different stations to work fun food to cook especially on pans and forno

    Cons

    -To much rotation of head-chefs making expectations for back of house varied as well as scheduling issues from the new head chefs not knowing their employees -even if by some circumstance (grey eagle casino stealing all our cooks with better benefits) you become one of the most proficient and experienced back of house line cooks if your a summer employee your pay will be what you negotiate when your hired it doesn't change based on performance in the 4 months.

    Continue reading
    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-10-15
  8. "Took it as a tide me over job stay 16 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Moxie’s Grill & Bar full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great leadership and structure! Systems in place so as long as you follow job is pretty smooth.

    Cons

    Long hours and very little appreciation. Let some get by doing nothing and then penalize the guys going above and beyond.

    Continue reading
    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-10-14
  9. "Great place if desperate for a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Moxie’s Grill & Bar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired because kitchens are always looking for help Tip out is good depending on the location

    Cons

    Often understaffed to save on labour costs (despite it being busy) Does not do last call until minutes before closing (You could miss your last train home)

    Continue reading
    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-10-25
  10. "server and hostess experience in Toronto"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Moxie’s Grill & Bar part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours/ tips/ time off

    Cons

    late shifts/ customer conflicts/ lack of management

    Moxie’s Grill & Bar2019-10-07
Found 212 reviews