Mu Sigma Apprentice Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Mu Sigma Apprentice Leader Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Mu Sigma CEO Dhiraj Rajaram
Dhiraj Rajaram
71 Ratings
  1. "Best Organization in the field of Decision Sciences / Data Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning curve, some of the best leaders in the industry that i’ve had a chance to work with, leadership is willing to engage in discussions about strategy even with new employees, great exposure for freshers, challenging work environment for managers, free food and cab facility

    Cons

    Timings can be an issue for some, in time out time rules,

    Mu Sigma2019-10-15
  2. "Amazing work but the company doesn't value their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep Learning Curve Move across functions, domains, and projects with ease Flat hierarchy Gender parity

    Cons

    The company doesn't believe in retaining good talent Extremely low pay compared to the market Too many changes in the organization's structure and processes

    Advice to Management

    Retain good talent. I loved working at Mu Sigma, but you need to treat your employees better. I was given a lot of good opportunities and work but the pay was terrible. I remember speaking to someone from the leadership and he straight out told me that "we don't need to retain good talent, we will create good talent". This was one of the main trigger points for me to quit.

    Mu Sigma2019-10-10
  3. "For people with growth midset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to lead and manage diverse teams and clients. Highly dynamic and demanding work culture will keep you on your toes. Lots of technical learning.

    Cons

    Compensate people better. Create an environment of top-down mentorship.

    Advice to Management

    Empathize with people more and mentor people. They joined you because they were sold with some idea, make it worth for them.

    Mu Sigma2019-09-03
  4. "Good for starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Apprentice Leader 

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time

    Pros

    Free food and night cabs

    Cons

    Overtime shifts and stretch sometimes

    Mu Sigma2019-09-10
  5. "Great learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good learning curve..great for fresher's and experienced candidates in terms of problem solving skills development

    Cons

    Work load and timings at times can be tiring

    Mu Sigma2019-07-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible place to be for a lateral hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great projects 2. Brilliant kids (fresh out of college and they can work hard)

    Cons

    1. Horrible Management 2. Extremely unprofessional attitude towards people coming from outside as a lateral hire... if you don't want to welcome people to the system why to hire them? 3. Mid-level guys who have worked 3 - 5 yrs in Mu Sigma thinks they know everything and hence has a huge inflated ego....

    Advice to Management

    You are losing projects, clients and the revenue is coming down drastically... it is high time realise that all is not good in the system...

    Mu Sigma2019-08-01
  7. "4 Years of Mu Sigma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep learning curve Shouldering higher responsibilities Exposure Higher visibility with leadership

    Cons

    Lack of processes/ structure for majority of org. initiatives Policies keep changing every year and are not employee friendly

    Mu Sigma2019-05-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Apprentice Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good for new bees, good learning company but for 1.5 to 2 years only, free food,

    Cons

    lowest salary, bad work environment for people in 3 to 5 years, no good opportunity, very bad work timings, no work from home,

    Advice to Management

    free food will not compensate for everything,

    Mu Sigma2019-05-27
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Immense learning and step learning curve at beginning!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will get to learn a lot if you're starting your career with Mu Sigma. Plus the average age of employees is something like 22-23. So it's a pretty energetic company. You will get introduced to client fast and start talking up as well pretty quickly. The work life balance or long working hours are totally dependent upon which project you land on. I initially landed in a pilot project and had to work day and night... off for half a year. But after it, I have been part of mostly chill teams where from past 2 years at least I haven't stayed and worked for more than 8-9 hours. So it all depends upon project to project.

    Show More

    Cons

    Again, long working hours if your luck is bad. No work from home. The 3 years bond if you're joining out of college. You have to start leading team from 1.5-2 years onwards. It doesn't matter whether you're ready or even if you want to. The lack of experience on floor forces you to take that role up by your manager. Similarly, after 3 years completion you have to become manager regardless you want to or not.... Preferences are always given to home grown managers or AL rather than lateral (this was an advantage for me).

    Show More
    Mu Sigma2019-03-24
  10. "Lots to learn, but there's no life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning curve. It's too steep. You get to learn a lot in first 3 years. Also, the flat hierarchy is a bliss. You could approach anyone for anything.

    Cons

    Company doesn't care about employees. Strict timings for everything including entry, exit and even for food! Too much operational changes without considering employees' welfare. Recently all the leaves were reduced and we are given week off in December. What's freedom of choice here?

    Advice to Management

    Please change your policies that you can control attrition.

    Mu Sigma2019-04-13
Found 102 reviews