Mu Sigma Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Business Analyst

Mu Sigma Business Analyst Reviews

Updated 24 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
91%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Mu Sigma CEO Dhiraj Rajaram
Dhiraj Rajaram
27 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep learning curve, experience high responsibilities even at a beginner level, cool people to work with, open culture

    Cons

    There are some but are still manageable

    Mu Sigma2019-09-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I am looking for a job ,to explore my talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Business Data Analyst in Tūmkūr
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mu Sigma part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a fresher and I am very enhuasthic to in your company

    Cons

    I think their is no cons in this company

    Advice to Management

    I am an hard working fresher . I am the one who thinks different among all in a group

    Mu Sigma2019-09-14
  3. "Decision Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep learning curve. Great crowd.

    Cons

    Management interference. Constant changing of policy. No compensation for working during extra hours.

    Mu Sigma2019-08-13
  4. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma

    Pros

    Work culture, opportunities, accelerated learning

    Cons

    Work life balance, work life

    Mu Sigma2019-07-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hectic culture, great opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    allows a lot of flexibility in growth and learning

    Cons

    salary is on the low end

    Mu Sigma2019-03-22
  6. "Awesome experience, best first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep learning curve, good ownership opportunities, great culture

    Cons

    Less pay compare to industry standard

    Advice to Management

    Include tds in making leadership decisions

    Mu Sigma2019-01-16
  7. "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep Learning curve Good peer group Diverse sector exposure

    Cons

    Long work hours Low salary High work pressure

    Mu Sigma2019-01-06
  8. "good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you will learn technical skills and work environment is good

    Cons

    salary is less as compared to other companies

    Mu Sigma2018-12-05
  9. "Good With the Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has a great culture of giving H1B visas and some projects are great with exposure to semi-consulting atmosphere. Some technologies are great.

    Cons

    Overtime as a virtue, chaos as a habit . It has a bureaucratic setup even as a start-up. You might get a raw deal as salary is low and exposure is bad in half of the teams and you might end up in these teams by luck.

    Advice to Management

    Bring a sense of professionalism and structure to internal management.

    Mu Sigma2018-11-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gives opportunity to freshers from different Engineering field to get into Analytics. Provides a 1 month training to get you up to speed on some high level analytics tools like SAS, Sql, etc.

    Cons

    Very bad work culture and unprofessionalism. Extremely sparse experienced people around. Unethical work hours

    Mu Sigma2018-09-06
Found 386 reviews