Mu Sigma Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Mu Sigma Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2541 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Mu Sigma CEO Dhiraj Rajaram
Dhiraj Rajaram
794 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time

    Pros

    Great chair and table in the office

    Cons

    Below average pay levels here .

    Mu Sigma2018-09-06
  2. "Not a company for lateral joinees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time

    Pros

    Nothing if you are not in analytics.

    Cons

    1.Strict in-time and out-time policy(even if you come 1 minute late or 1 minute before out time. 2.No experienced people. 3,Freshers do everything. 4.Here people become leads or managers after 3 years. 5.Employees work day and night .

    Advice to Management

    Try to be employee friendly company and hire some experienced tech people not english speaking ALs.

    Mu Sigma2019-08-09
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Mu Sigma Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of learning and a young company to work in

    Cons

    Company does not care about employees. Suddenly changed contracts from 1 month notice period to 6 month. Later they suddenly changed timings from 1 pm to 10 pm or something like that.

    Mu Sigma2018-02-11
  4. Helpful (9)

    "You should grow with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You will see an organisation grow..you will see it win, celebrate and move on... you will watch it lose, buck up and move on.. you will see it make mistakes, learn and move on.. you will realise why organisations are similar to organisms.. much like you And this comes at a cost

    Cons

    You will have moments of self doubt, you might find yourself doing things you did not sign up for, you will most definitely be clocking long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees frequently, shout at them if needed, listen patiently.. they have a lot to say.

    Mu Sigma2016-11-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Engagement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning. Fun. Fulfilment. Jump start your career. Build a brand.

    Cons

    Sacrifice. Struggle. Challenge. Pressure. Deliver.

    Mu Sigma2016-09-14
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Work is good but culture sucks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mu Sigma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure to the world of analytics Steep learning curve and lot of opportunities to try your hand at various aspects like sales, BD, consulting You will develop some high level connects with your clients which again is a great learning opportunity.

    Cons

    The culture sucks big time. Treating employees with respect is an alien thing at Mu Sigma. In the last six months at least 60% of my team (onsite) left including me. It is not a place where lateral hires can expect a good growth as there is a strong bias towards folks who have been with mu-sigma since inception. The salary is a big negative but it is not something that the company tries to hide. I saw that most... people who worked with others companies leave in about an year. Some of the people who joined Mu-Sigma from the clients have left in a span of few months.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do think about how you treat your employees. Not recognizing that they are part of your success is a big risk you are taking. The company is growing enormously and has a recognition in the industry. It is important to retain good talent without which the growth won't be stable in the long run.

    Mu Sigma2014-10-07
  7. "Good learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Decision Scientist 

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time

    Pros

    Good learning experience and good environment to work

    Cons

    No work life balance since work can be hectic at times

    Mu Sigma2019-09-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I am looking for a job ,to explore my talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Business Data Analyst in Tūmkūr
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mu Sigma part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am a fresher and I am very enhuasthic to in your company

    Cons

    I think their is no cons in this company

    Advice to Management

    I am an hard working fresher . I am the one who thinks different among all in a group

    Mu Sigma2019-09-14
  9. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Associate 

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time

    Pros

    Long Training, looks like they want to be invested in their new cohorts

    Cons

    Not sure of any cons yet

    Mu Sigma2019-09-13
  10. "Great work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mu Sigma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get a lot of hands on experience and get to stay in India for training

    Cons

    They move you around a lot and aren't sensitive to financial restraints of recent graduates

    Mu Sigma2019-09-13
Found 2541 reviews