MuleSoft Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

MuleSoft Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 234 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
MuleSoft CEO Greg Schott
Greg Schott
179 Ratings
Pros
  • "lots of great people still within the company; truly some of the most talented I've worked with in my career(in 19 reviews)

  • "Strong, smart people who really care(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is heavily skewed toward work but this is driven by passion for the job(in 25 reviews)

  • "This job is not a 9-5 and is very challenging(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Challenging, yet rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Very exciting growth, strong and transformative product. You will have the opportunity to work with high achievers who will challenge you every day to up your game. World class sales team and enablement, as well as a great compensation structure.

    Cons

    This job is not a 9-5 and is very challenging. If you’re not ready to leave your comfort zone and never come back this might not be the best place for you.

    MuleSoft2019-05-05
  2. "Great company and great place to start in SaaS sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training and exposure as well as being based in salesforce tower

    Cons

    Nothing really, but expect to be worked to the bone. This is not a 9-5

    MuleSoft2019-06-08
  3. "A challenge worth getting up in the morning for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MuleSoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced Smart people Every day was a different challenge

    Cons

    All the usual growing pains of a start-up, which in the main are to be expected. At times. family life hard to balance with the long hours and not a lot of flexibility regarding remote working.

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example a little more.

    MuleSoft2018-07-18
  4. Helpful (3)

    "One of the best companies in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great culture of transparency from management -very smart employees -fantastic working environment and “we are all in this together” attitude with very few politics -lots of growth opportunities and promotions

    Cons

    -sometimes slow to take decisions and more risk averse than you would expect for a company of this size -employment contract in London feels like a US contract with few protections. Other smaller US startup I have worked for before had a much more localised contract. This is fine for now as the company is in fast growth

    Advice to Management

    Europe is being sometimes micro-managed from US execs who do not necessarily understand the subtlety of the market here. Do empower regions to take risks and make their own decisions. They know better what works here.

    MuleSoft2018-03-24
  5. "Great running with the Mule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MuleSoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced workplace to keep the challenges coming

    Cons

    A road warrior role means a lot of travel and time away from family

    Advice to Management

    Focus technical excellence in the product

    MuleSoft2018-03-31
  6. "Excellent growth opportunities, unique culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    **Culture** – The company cares about culture through and through. People are highly ambitious "good humans", all willing to help and go beyond their roles to help the company make its customers successful. **Product** – The product is unique in its nature, highly relevant to businesses across all industries and seen as market-leading by analysts such as Gartner, which makes the sale easier. **Professional...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is an infinite amount of work to be done. It is hence important to be aware of and intentional about controlling one's work-life balance.

    MuleSoft2018-03-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Energetic, fast-paced open culture. Great people!

    Cons

    Transitioning from young startup to a bit more of a mature company. Experiencing growing pains in doing so.

    Advice to Management

    Look to build more creativity while growing, not just standardisation.

    MuleSoft2018-02-01

    MuleSoft Response

    February 1, 2018Talent

    Thanks for sharing your experience! Looking forward to seeing you at MeetUp!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time

    Pros

    Great perception in the market

    Cons

    No possibility of making any money, huge lack of pipeline and incredibly long sales cycles

    Advice to Management

    Have realistic targets and get out in the field more to understand how hard this sell is

    MuleSoft2018-02-15

    MuleSoft Response

    February 21, 2018SVP, Global Sales

    While individual results of course vary by account executive, the third party benchmarking we do shows that that our Field team’s attainment is in line with, or exceeds, our industry peers across almost every measure. Also, our sales compensation plans and associated accelerators ...

    Show More
  9. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MuleSoft full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment to pursue future career

    Cons

    Sometimes tough targets to reach but doable.

    MuleSoft2018-01-23

    MuleSoft Response

    January 23, 2018Talent

    Thanks for your review!

  10. "Talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MuleSoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative, super smart, innovative and constantly pushing the limits on what can be achieved. Always striving to improve the candidate experience regardless of the whether an offer is made or not.

    Cons

    Nothing to note, maybe need to stretch the space/time continuum to give us time to achieve the things we have in mind.

    MuleSoft2017-10-19

    MuleSoft Response

    October 25, 2017VP of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review! Keep up the great work and let me know if you ever figure out how to stretch that space/time continuum :)

Found 234 reviews