MyEyeDr. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

MyEyeDr. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 333 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Sue Downes
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "I had some of the best managers at MyEyeDr(in 34 reviews)

  • "Our company is growing at a rapid pace so this creates a lot of opportunity for those looking for growth(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Even though MyEyeDr is supposed to be a healthcare practice and have a sales side they basically just focus on the sales(in 26 reviews)

  • "You’ll have upper management gossip about their employees like high school girls(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MyEyeDr. part-time

    Pros

    great team of people, great clients

    Cons

    time and salary

    MyEyeDr.2019-04-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at MyEyeDr. full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere with ambitious employees

    Cons

    Bad work-life balance and salary below competition

    MyEyeDr.2018-09-11
  3. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great pay and growing company

    Cons

    Districts run differently and company doesn't seem to hold employees accountable for attendance

    Advice to Management

    Create a better culture for employees. Value them and appreciate their hard work more.

    MyEyeDr.2019-05-15
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Everything is rosey at first, then it turns into a, " pressure cooker " over time !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Optometrist in Winston-Salem, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Doctors are fairly independent employees

    Cons

    It' all about the money !

    Advice to Management

    Exam & contact lens fees, cost of eyewear, and contact lens prices increased significantly ! All former store managers were fired or left each office in our group. Optometrists are now expected to complete 4 exams in 1 hour. Most optometrists do consider working for another company in less than 3 years. It has become a constant grind on the Doctors on a daily basis. The patients can even sense this heavy workload...

    Show More
    MyEyeDr.2019-05-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "All About Money & Retail! They claim to put patient care first but I disagree!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Optometric Technician in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I liked my coworkers and the general job description but that's about it. Also, free yearly eye exam or medical eye exam if needed.

    Cons

    Being a corporate company they just focus on the money. Even though MyEyeDr is supposed to be a healthcare practice and have a sales side they basically just focus on the sales. They want as many people to come in and push their doctors to write a prescription for glasses even if you honestly don't need new glasses. I've seen this firsthand where the doctor I teched under was pushed to write not 1 but 2-3 sets of prescriptions...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time with patient care. I understand that you are a corporate office however I firmly believe that patient care should come first followed by retail. I'm not saying don't sell your contacts/glasses. Just focus on the patient's needs and then allow optical to do their job which is more retail-based anyways.

    MyEyeDr.2019-04-30
  6. "Great company with lots of growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The people, the mission, the opportunities for growth both laterally and upward.

    Cons

    Not enough infrastructure to handle growth projections

    MyEyeDr.2019-04-18
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours Good salary Nice management

    Cons

    No brand Work location not so good

    Advice to Management

    Please tc of your employees.

    MyEyeDr.2019-04-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Eyewear Consultant in East York, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I am lucky to be with people I went through Acquisitions with. We are very close knit and our manager is flexible with hours for the most part. We work well as a team at my location. I like that I can work overtime and make decent commission.

    Cons

    This company really has some fluffers. They fluff you up and make you think you'll be getting a promotion but really they just want you to do more work for no extra pay. It's so disappointing.

    Advice to Management

    DM's listen more and care more about your employees and their growth. Don't just talk about it BE about it!

    MyEyeDr.2019-04-08
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Expectations are Unrealistic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Office Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at MyEyeDr. full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Nice people. They try to help the best they can.

    Cons

    Lack of manpower, over worked, under paid, they promote internal promotions, but always hire externally in the end. No policies in place. High turnover.

    MyEyeDr.2019-04-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales company hides under the facade of being a health care company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at MyEyeDr.

      Pros

      You get a pay check and experience

      Cons

      Cold-calling patients, pressure to sell glasses, pressure to sell photos, lack of training, poor management, poor benefits, awful software, unhappy employees

      Advice to Management

      Focus more on patient care. Completely change everything about the company. Listen to your employees.

      MyEyeDr.2019-05-13
    Found 333 reviews