N2 Publishing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

N2 Publishing Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
N2 Publishing CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
284 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also love being creative with my publication(in 47 reviews)

  • "The ongoing training and support is ever present and there is a real desire for their Area Directors to succeed in their goals(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to be financially stable enough to support the ramp-up period for your publication(in 38 reviews)

  • "Area Directors in larger cities where there are more communities(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company and amazing culture, but the opportunity is not for everyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at N2 Publishing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The position offers flexible hours, a great work-life balance, and the company is made up of entirely great people.

    Cons

    You have to be financially stable enough to support the ramp-up period for your publication. Some parts of the position are very difficult.

    N2 Publishing2020-02-12
  2. "Fantastic people, little room for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time

    Pros

    - the people, hands down - opportunities to invest in yourself (classes, lunch and learns, etc.) - unique benefits like fitness classes, fitbucks, and down payment program for first time homebuyers - flexible schedule opportunities, depending on the role - fun product / industry

    Cons

    - below average market pay - mostly entry level roles, not much available if you want to advance - frequent change in direction from leadership

    Continue reading
    N2 Publishing2020-02-16
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Area Director in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at N2 Publishing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, great mentors & environment

    Cons

    It’s sales......work hard & it will pay off

    N2 Publishing2020-02-13
  4. "BEST DECISION EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've always wanted to own my own business, build community, make a difference and provide financial security for my family. Mission accomplished 150%

    Cons

    I only wish I knew about N2 years ago. I honestly cannot think of one "con."

    Continue reading
    N2 Publishing2020-01-25
  5. "nice place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time

    Pros

    home office, good paid. good pto

    Cons

    micromanagement and not good culture

    N2 Publishing2020-01-25
  6. "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at N2 Publishing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best culture from the top down!

    Cons

    pay is not good enough to survive independently in the city

    N2 Publishing2020-01-06
  7. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, opportunities for growth, and investment in employees

    Cons

    Fast growing, so things can change quickly!

    N2 Publishing2020-01-06
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Coordinator in West Chester, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at N2 Publishing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic training, culture and flexibility.

    Cons

    Other than low pay there are not many cons

    N2 Publishing2019-11-21
  9. "Best Decision Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Suffolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm my own boss. I set my own hours. I get to meet the most amazing people. I work with awesome people. I have an abundance of resources, training and direction available to me at all times. I make a difference in people's lives.

    Cons

    I must remain self-disciplined and self-motivated to be profitable! This is not really a con...we all have to be self-disciplined and self-motivated in some regard no matter what career choice we make. I only wish I had known of this opportunity when my children were small.

    N2 Publishing2019-11-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Ormond Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working with N2 for six years. Prior to that I was with a media company for 26 years. I am making the same money it took me 15 years to get to. The culture is one of Support And pro prosperity! However hard you work will dictate your income.

    Cons

    this job must be self motivating. No one‘s going to be setting your schedule except you. A lot of the work is sales. It doesn’t matter if you have experience in sales, the program is easy to follow. The income will be worth it if you put in the work.

    N2 Publishing2019-11-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 359 reviews