N2 Publishing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

N2 Publishing Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 336 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
N2 Publishing CEO Duane Hixon
Duane Hixon
261 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also love being creative with my publication(in 47 reviews)

  • "My N2 experience has been like many of my Fellow Area Directors(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "No pay until your publication launches(in 36 reviews)

  • "Area Directors in larger cities where there are more communities(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Putting Team Members and Culture First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager Team Leader in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coming from a company with a toxic work culture, N2 was a breath of fresh air. I have been on several teams since my start with N2 and while the team dynamics have been diverse, one thing stays constant. There is unparalleled respect in the workplace. While team members are driven and seeking advancement opportunity, there is an overwhelming sense of camaraderie. Team members are always willing to drop what they... are doing to help others succeed. This mindset is rewarded frequently with the “catching people doing things right” recognition. The employee benefits also mirror this sentiment. First Time Home Buyer program granting team members down payment assistance to help make the move from renting to investing in a home. Yearly Marriage Stipend to help strengthen personal relationships through counseling, conferences and retreats. Pediatric Care to help alleviate some of the financial burdens for young families. N2 Gives, the philanthropic division of N2 donating millions to organizations that help stop human trafficking. — All of this adds up to an organization that I’m proud to be a part of and enjoy showing up for each workday.

    Show More

    Cons

    Growth is rarely consistent and with lulls in growth comes lulls in advancement. Especially when retention is high. When first joining the N2 team, growth was exponential. Over my tenure with the company, we've always been experiencing growth, but maybe not as rapidly as when I first joined. The silver lining is, growth mindset and promoting from within are two major slides from the culture deck. So, the N2 team... will always be looking for how to grow and where they can fill positions from within.

    Show More
    N2 Publishing2019-09-13
  2. "Rewarding and positive environment with on-going training!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very positive atmosphere. Motivating conference calls and on-going training is provided.

    Cons

    There are really no cons as this is a position that each employee benefits from their own ability to manage their time and depending on their self-discipline and motivation, they will succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Management is very motivating and provides plenty of recognition to employees.

    N2 Publishing2019-09-11
  3. "I love being my own business owner with so much support!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Launch Director in Onalaska, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am my own boss but have a lot of support from the company!

    Cons

    My market is too small to have others in the company near me.

    N2 Publishing2019-09-07
  4. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, great leadership

    Cons

    It’s sales— ya gotta work hard but it will pay off.

    Advice to Management

    You say that company culture is most important— act on that then and get rid of some people that suck

    N2 Publishing2019-08-29
  5. "This Company truly has and demonstrates integrity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When we found N2 Publishing almost 6 years ago, it was defiantly an answer to prayer. From the very beginning the integrity and care all the people in the N2 Family was evident and that feeling has NEVER wavered for on instance in 6 years! We are just sorry that N2 was not around when we were beginning our careers, we are both over 60.

    Cons

    I have no cons to list.

    Advice to Management

    No advice, the leadership in this company amazing!

    N2 Publishing2019-08-30
  6. "N2 Publishing is simply amazing !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director and Region Content Director in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best company to work with. They are humble , uphold the highest of integrity, and truly care about everyone in the company . As the company grows they always are adjusting to the growth in the best way that helps each of us !

    Cons

    I really don't have any cons about N2 Publishing

    N2 Publishing2019-08-27
  7. "In my 30 + years experience, this is my favorite company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Controller in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance, appreciated, integrity, giving

    Cons

    Growing fast which equals change

    N2 Publishing2019-08-27
  8. "Love N2!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the unlimited income potential, the flexibility, ownership, and most importantly the culture and the people!

    Cons

    I don't even want to list is under the 'cons' section, because it isn't - it is simply setting proper expectations that all of the amazing and wonderful things about the Area Director Role are things to be earned - not given on day one. You need to work hard, hustle, and be disciplined, and you will rock this role.

    N2 Publishing2019-08-22
  9. "Blessed to be with N2!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    N2 has blessed me both professionally & personally. They have given me the opportunity to own my own business & provided me with all the training to do so. N2 allows me the freedom for work life balance. Something not often found in the corporate world.

    Cons

    If you are not self-motivated this is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the GREAT work!

    N2 Publishing2019-08-22
  10. "Could not imagine my life without N2 Publishing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Director in Ventura, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at N2 Publishing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    N2 gave me the ability to create a new life as an entrepreneur! They provided all the training I needed to create my business and I worked hard and now have a quality of life I had never dreamed I would have, one I have always wanted. I make more than I did in the corporate world, I work with people across the country that I respect and that have become close friends in my life. Not only that but I LOVE what I do... every day. I am so grateful for finding N2 through Glassdoor, it changed my life and I have never been happier.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con is you have to be self-motivated! No one can do the work for you, but you will have all the support and coaching you need to be as successful as our top Area Directors in the country!

    Advice to Management

    None at the moment, we keep growing and changing with the times. The residents in my community and the businesses love what we do!

    N2 Publishing2019-08-14
Found 336 reviews