NFL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NFL Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 189 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Roger Goodell
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "full-time roles are treated extremely well(in 24 reviews)

  • "In house fraternity, long hours(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "NFL Isn’t Honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Culver City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NFL

    Pros

    Opportunity to work for a well-known, global brand

    Cons

    Company is dishonest and makes promises which it doesn’t fulfill. It promised the same position to multiple people in order to drive down salaries. I would not recommend them. I hope that an authentic competitor (not AAF or WFL) arises to give Americans a true choice to break this monopoly.

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-08-15
  2. "Social Medium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFL part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly staff who took their time with us some would enjoy.

    Cons

    the process moving in was extremely slow. Maintenance it's is not up to par for the building.

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-04-15
  3. "Leadership is not inline with professed standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Operations in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NFL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing and facility is heading in the right direction with it’s technical advancements.

    Cons

    Disconnected leadership doesn’t address acknowledged ongoing shortcomings that persist on middle-management level.

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-04-21
  4. "Part TIme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at NFL part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and general management

    Cons

    nothing. Just writing to see reviews

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-04-02
  5. "Awesome company to work for on every level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Analyst in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NFL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything about working for the NFL is a pro.

    Cons

    There are no downsides working for NFL. When special needs or sudden unexpected issues arise, this company makes things work for you.

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-03-12
  6. "Political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NFL part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love sports, love football. I wanted to help the NFL grow and be a better company inside and out.

    Cons

    Very political, making it hard for advancement and your ideas to be taken seriously.

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-03-06
  7. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NFL

    Pros

    Fast paced, high intensity. Good content.

    Cons

    Scheduling is weird, bad upper management.

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-02-04
  8. "White Glove Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - White Glove Liaison in New York, NY

    I have been working at NFL part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience, the staff, and the atmosphere of the company

    Cons

    None I can think of! Done this position multiple times and have had positive experiences with all of them

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-01-23
  9. "Good Temp Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NFL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make own schedule Good temp money Good for ppl looking for

    Cons

    Poor management on a lot of levels. Small company, moving up relies entirely upon the luck of a position opening due to either A.) Someone dying or B.) Someone retiring.

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-01-03
  10. "NFL Experience in Manhattan, NY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NFL part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for a college student

    Cons

    The job was very boring sometimes

    Continue reading
    NFL2019-01-04
Found 189 reviews