NGA HR Human Resources Advisor Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
95%
Recommend to a Friend
NGA HR CEO Andy Monshaw (no image)
Andy Monshaw
0 Rating
  1. "Good company for a first job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in St. John's, NL

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues, respectful environment, good support

    Cons

    Compensation can be better, Not much room for career progression.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-07-12

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

  2. "HR Advisor"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good location, good people and

    Cons

    Barely enough salary to compensate.

    NGA HR2018-05-29
  3. "Fun place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork is outstanding, along with flexibility.

    Cons

    No room for advancement within the company.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2017-04-04
  4. "Recruitment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive experience working with some great people. For an outsource solution provider they would tend to stand loyal to their employees if they felt the client might be a little unreasonable at times.

    Cons

    It's outsource so salary is never great and you never really feel part of the company.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2017-03-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great people - poor management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Granada
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people from all over the world you can hang out with also outside of work. Office is also nice and bright. Granada is amazing! Good opportunity to live in this city, get some work experience in an international environment.

    Cons

    Buddy environment. People with no leader skills or client knowledge get into management positions. No time for performance reviews nor any overview of what the team members are really doing. Low income, but money is not why you come here.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2017-01-08
  6. "Hr Advisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Advisor in Warren, MI

    I worked at NGA HR for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to utilize my degree in the HR field.

    Cons

    The company was outsourcing so they moved the job overseas.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2016-05-26
  7. Helpful (5)

    "don't stay to long"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    HR Advisor in Granada
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR

    Pros

    Great Collegues Great Environment, Granada area

    Cons

    The middle management is the most crappy you will ever have to deal with. You can't grow in then company The salary is pretty bad Bad IT Infrastructure

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2016-02-10
  8. "International experience in payroll administration"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR Advisor in Granada
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Within this company you have the opportunity to grow quickly in the first step of your career. The company provides interesting positions to gain experience in the field of human resources.

    Cons

    Employee benefits are lower than market standards Talent is not rewarded sufficiently

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2015-09-22
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Human Resource Advisor, Payroll and Benefits Case Worker"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Tallahassee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health benefits are offered upon becoming a permanent full time employee.

    Cons

    Discrimination is a major problem at the Tallahassee, FL NGA site. Managers have inappropriate relations with staff and the organization within the MGMT team is highly unprofessional. Upon the attempt to blow the whistle on MGMT, NGA HR notifies the supervisors above you and retaliation is always a guarantee. NOT at all a good place to work.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2015-07-20
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Only apply if you like being a number or robot"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Advisor in Granada
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice, very well educated colleagues. Honestly I cannot come up with more. Very sorry to say.

    Cons

    Bad management (short-term vision or none at all), no communication, no personal development, salary goes DOWN after you get a permanent contract, bad office environment (filthy and very hot air, bad smells, bad equipment, dirty floors, dust everywhere), HR doesn't reply to questions or refers to Google for explanation about company policies! None of the policies or even our contract are available in English. Quantity over quality which is hollowing the organisation. No catering. Very top-down management. No positive stimulation (only comment when you do something wrong). Have to beg to get (half)yearly reviews. When I got hired I was told they expect me to stay for at least 2 years. I gave everything and simply do not see any motivation from their side. People are leaving the company without a plan B, that sums it all up I guess.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2015-05-20
Found 12 reviews