NGA HR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NGA HR Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
NGA HR CEO Andy Monshaw (no image)
Andy Monshaw
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really Enjoyable - Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Architect in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities, some really good people.

    Cons

    Nothing of any real substance.

    NGA HR2020-01-29
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Bury, North West England, England

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, challenging work with lots of learning

    Cons

    Locations of offices are a bit odd - Manchester, London - key places would be better - Peterborough very strange

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2020-02-05
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality Work, Work-Life Balance, Management is ready to retain you.

    Cons

    Doesn't give full value, that an employee deserves.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2020-01-16
  4. "NGA HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Open, honest and ability to grow. Strong sales leadership. Overall outstanding team with excellent capabilities

    Cons

    Sometimes could be more face to face contact.

    NGA HR2019-07-02

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  5. "Innovative, flexible company trying to be the avant-garde in many fields"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible company where working from home is the norm. You don't feel FOMO as the rest of the team is also working remotely, so the whole dynamic is structured around it. Excellent use of technology in all fields (both inward facing, but also in how we engage the customers) enables very lean processes. Personally speaking, an excellent relationship with the management team and the feeling that "all doors are open", at all levels.

    Cons

    A more structured approach to cross-functional awareness and knowledge sharing during the troughs of work would be an excellent way to mitigate the negative aspects of remoteness. This is left to individuals' initiative, so it can be difficult at times

    NGA HR2019-06-28

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great senior leadership who listen and are making changes for the better. Flexibility and work life balance is one of the key advantages of working at NGA. Opportunities for growth and development are great, and the company encourages global movement

    Cons

    Quiet office at times, but with flexible working and home workers that is inevitable

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-06-28

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Vendor Payroll Services in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diversity, getting to meet people all over the world, great colleagues, brilliant career prospects for men and women, learning new skills. Women in senior positions. I have been here 11 years and have had a diverse range of jobs. Lots of opportunities. NGA values #IWillListen

    Cons

    Outsourcing is a stressful environment, and working from home you need to be disciplined and make sure you have a work life balance, something only you can do.

    NGA HR2019-06-28

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  8. "Great people, flexibility and growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the opportunities I have at NGA within the talent team - there are so many great projects to support and the wider team I work with is fab! Not only that I have flexibility as work remotely and am totally trusted to deliver my role. This gives me the opportunity to balance a home life with two young children and have a job I am passionate about.

    Cons

    I would love to spend more time with more colleagues but with the remote nature of the work (which does suit me) it means I don't see them as often as I would like.

    NGA HR2019-06-27

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  9. "Great opportunity for development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRBP 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The whole NGAHR team is brilliant, so friendly and supportive and it really does make NGAHR a great place to work! There are lots of opportunities at NGAHR for career development and loads of exciting projects to get involved in.

    Cons

    The office can be a little quiet at times, which is great when you need to get stuff done but it is nicer when more people are around.

    NGA HR2019-06-27

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Program Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company gives one the most amazing flexibility while expecting responsibility and accountability. I feel as though I am treated like and adult!

    Cons

    Sometimes remote working can be a bit lonely as you don't have your team to interact with daily but there are ways to compensate for this with social gatherings, taking the time to chat with colleagues and working well with your virtual manager and team.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-06-27

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

    Continue reading
Found 668 reviews