NGA HR Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NGA HR CEO Andy Monshaw (no image)
Andy Monshaw
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Review of job at NGA hr"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good local management who are very supportive. Quite a good variety of work over the years.

    Cons

    Too many childish team building initiatives. Not much chance of promotion even if star performer.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2016-02-05
  2. "Was a part of development team for 1.6 years."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning scope. Perks were honestly good. Interaction with Uk team is uncomplicated.

    Cons

    The development team in Hyderabad is second rate and inadequate. Often you feel like you are sitting in an unethical workplace. Employees seriously lack work ethics and the decision of laying-off the team was justifiable. Overall the company is good but the employees were incompetent and inexpert.

    NGA HR2019-06-02

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are concerned about the points made in your review and would like to investigate further. If you would like to share more about your experiences please contact me by emailing dario.maddamma@ngahr.com so that we can set up a time to discuss. Thank you again for the feedback and I look forward to speaking”.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great scope to learn. Good Employee benefits. Work-life balance.

    Cons

    For me, there are no cons for this company.

    NGA HR2018-10-07
  4. "Company with not much enthusiasm to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High salary , good amount of work

    Cons

    IT sucks , No hikes , less employee benefits

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2018-06-06
  5. "Good work culture"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees friendly High end laptops(depending on Team) Cab facility Including Parents in the Health insurance (They charge less amount to include)

    Cons

    No Flexible timings You cannot grow up in the hierarchy

    NGA HR2017-10-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly and Good work atmosphere

    Cons

    Limited Opportunities for career growth

    NGA HR2017-10-04
  7. "Learning a lot"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Granada
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young people and learni g. Good start but yiu must better leave after 3 or 4 years

    Cons

    They hire with no experience and train but salaries remain low forever

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2017-06-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a) Cab facility for all shifts( A/C cabs during summer) and Money will reimbursed if employee coming by own vehicle. b) Shift allowance (only for Early hours & late night shifts) c) Good company if you are opting for Work-Life balance d) Not much work pressure e) Monthly fun events f ) As a software engineer I've worked on Legacy product maintenance & new enhancements. There is no scope of learning new things and implement it. g) Advantage to only those people who have worked on HR Payroll & HR related Products(Success Factors, PEX, etc) h) Money will reimbursed if you are opting for any certifications. i) Mainly experienced people will be paid better, if he joins from any other organization

    Cons

    a) very Low salary hike, sometimes you'll even get 0% b) Growth is very slow c) Not good for freshers, but for experienced only for certain time period.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2017-04-27
  9. "Its a very good human resource company."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR

    Pros

    Very employee friendly and good atmosphere at work.

    Cons

    Company runs with less resources.

    NGA HR2015-03-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews