NGA HR Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 12 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
NGA HR CEO Andy Monshaw (no image)
Andy Monshaw
111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great senior leadership who listen and are making changes for the better. Flexibility and work life balance is one of the key advantages of working at NGA. Opportunities for growth and development are great, and the company encourages global movement

    Cons

    Quiet office at times, but with flexible working and home workers that is inevitable

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-06-28

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

  2. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality Work, Work-Life Balance, Management is ready to retain you.

    Cons

    Doesn't give full value, that an employee deserves.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2020-01-16
  3. "Great Career Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Vendor Payroll Services in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diversity, getting to meet people all over the world, great colleagues, brilliant career prospects for men and women, learning new skills. Women in senior positions. I have been here 11 years and have had a diverse range of jobs. Lots of opportunities. NGA values #IWillListen

    Cons

    Outsourcing is a stressful environment, and working from home you need to be disciplined and make sure you have a work life balance, something only you can do.

    NGA HR2019-06-28

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

  4. "A positive working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, supportive management, great work/life balance, interesting and challenging work

    Cons

    None that I am aware of

    NGA HR2019-06-26

    NGA HR Response

    June 27, 2019UK Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at katrina.simmonds-godman@ngahr.com

  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NGA HR part-time

    Pros

    Support from managers Work life balance

    Cons

    Car parking is limited now

    NGA HR2019-02-14

    NGA HR Response

    April 24, 2019UK Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at katrina.simmonds-godman@ngahr.com.

  6. "Northgate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Close to home and good work life balance

    Cons

    Lots of restructuring and private equity sweating the assets

    NGA HR2018-11-14
  7. "Administrator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance- flexible with time in lieu

    Cons

    Over worked, underpaid, lack of support from management. Not great for career progression

    NGA HR2018-08-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Communications Business Partner"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Communications Business Partner in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bright, enthusiastic people that want to improve their work environment - welcoming and keen to make things work better. Remote working the norm with a focus on deliverables rather than "bums on seats" - great work life balance A true market leader in what we do

    Cons

    Office environment isn't the most lively Need to communicate more about the great work we do with clients internally

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2017-08-18
  9. "Good Company - Good Opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, encouraged to learn and develop. Great people that are willing to help with challenges and a great UK product in ResourceLink

    Cons

    Challenging targets and remuneration not in line with a lot of the competition. Can be difficult to influence change and transparency from above.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2016-12-05
  10. "Sales roles, strong opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the best UK HRO service providers around. Delivering outsourced services for HR, Recruitment and Payroll Services built upon NGA's own IP through the Resourcelink SaaS solution. Good people, great knowledge community and continual progressive change. Excellent career opportunities.

    Cons

    Due to being software and services, there's always need for change, so it never stops moving...also a positive. Occasional long hours; though management do encourage work/life balance for health.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2016-11-05
Found 72 reviews