NGA HR Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated 2 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
NGA HR CEO Andy Monshaw (no image)
Andy Monshaw
111 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A positive working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, supportive management, great work/life balance, interesting and challenging work

    Cons

    None that I am aware of

    NGA HR2019-06-26

    NGA HR Response

    June 27, 2019UK Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at katrina.simmonds-godman@ngahr.com

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Communications Business Partner"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Communications Business Partner in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bright, enthusiastic people that want to improve their work environment - welcoming and keen to make things work better. Remote working the norm with a focus on deliverables rather than "bums on seats" - great work life balance A true market leader in what we do

    Cons

    Office environment isn't the most lively Need to communicate more about the great work we do with clients internally

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2017-08-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible working environment, performance driven.

    Cons

    Tough times in the market so pressure is on to perform.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2016-11-09
  4. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great people and a friendly working environment. - Good career opportunities - promoting from within is encouraged. - Company is growing and winning some great new business - Truly global

    Cons

    - I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2015-06-16
  5. "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    A very good working environment

    Cons

    Nothing much to tell about cons

    NGA HR2019-11-02

    NGA HR Response

    November 4, 2019UK Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at Alexandra.hambleton@ngahr.com.

  6. "Good place to start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAP Consultant in Granada
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -Good work environment with international projects. -possibilities to grow. -Possibility to lateral move and learn about other technologies -Flexibility -one team filosophy

    Cons

    -Low salary -Need to negotiate every time to have salary increase -atrition from others impact your work

    NGA HR2019-10-08
  7. "Good place to start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Cochin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a fresher lots of opportunities to learn new things. Great working environment Best place to work for a married female employee

    Cons

    Career growth Every month doing the same activities.

    Continue reading
    NGA HR2019-08-30
  8. "A great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    Excellent working environment, No stressed environment

    Cons

    Very slow, pretty old processes

    NGA HR2019-08-22
  9. "Good working environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate SAP Consultant in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NGA HR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working environment Location is accesible One team Average salary Promotion

    Cons

    Micro Management Minimal annual increase Career opportunities are internal Lack of training Limited HMO

    NGA HR2019-06-02

    NGA HR Response

    July 22, 2019Talent Acquisition Europe

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at dario.maddamma@ngahr.com

  10. Helpful (1)

    "bad resource management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NGA HR full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and work environment. Company's values are based on diversity and this gives you the chance to know people from different countries.

    Cons

    Line managers are always busy to help you out. If you are asigned to a customer and you have not enough experience, the onyl way to get out is by asking teammates and giving a bad service to the client.

    NGA HR2019-05-21

    NGA HR Response

    May 27, 2019UK Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at Alexandra.hambleton@ngahr.com

Found 41 reviews