NHS Glasgow Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
NHS CEO Simon Stevens
Simon Stevens
8 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Institution"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.self_employ-current - Dentist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NHS

    Pros

    Great pension and employement security

    Cons

    There are no significant cons

    NHS2020-05-03
  2. "Varied"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.seasonal-former - Counsellor in Lanark, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NHS

    Pros

    Lots of experience in various wards, areas, skills, good training opportunities and shuft flexibility due to being a bank staff.

    Cons

    Could accept shifts based on area, type of ward and be changed on shift, lack of resources, or staff can mean unsafe conditions for staff or patients.

    Continue reading
    NHS2020-05-06
  3. "Phlebotamist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotamist in Coatbridge, Scotland

    I have been working at NHS part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Being part of a skilled and caring Team I have worked there for 27 years have worked In different roles and positions including Mental Health and learning disabilities but have done Phlebotomy for 18 years . I also Train Doctors and Nurses in this Field.

    Cons

    Sometimes you feel a little undervalued and my salary is not what it should be for job and training I and my Colleagues provide

    Continue reading
    NHS2020-05-19
  4. "meaniful work"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Graduate Student in East Kilbride, Scotland

    I have been working at NHS part-time

    Pros

    great people rewarding work good rate for overtime

    Cons

    poor staff support. little empathy or consideration for employees and welfare

    NHS2020-05-05
  5. "Public Nurse"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NHS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience, history, diversity, Education, leave.

    Cons

    Staffing, distances, presentation numbers, demands.

    NHS2020-02-18
  6. "Glasgow pharmacist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Pharmacist in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at NHS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Security, development opportunity, great colleagues

    Cons

    No cons! I enjoyed everything

    NHS2019-12-31
  7. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at NHS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good holidays, good work life balance

    Cons

    Poor resources, austerity, a lot of fixed term staff

    NHS2019-11-25
  8. "Nurse"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NHS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job security , skills , loyalty , team work Privilege

    Cons

    Short staffed .Salary , workload , no supervision , no support , not being able to facilitate patients

    Continue reading
    NHS2019-12-26
  9. "Nhs"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at NHS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable job Team work Achievement Good working environment Caring

    Cons

    Long hours Unhappy patients Shifts Pay Workload Documentation It systems

    NHS2019-11-14
  10. "Good Career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Worker in Dumbarton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NHS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Support, care, pay, location and career

    Cons

    I have no view on a downside

    NHS2019-10-25
Found 32 reviews