NHS Professionals Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NHS Professionals Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Colin McCready
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "You pay your self on your time sheet,good holiday pay too(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good holiday system in which you earn your hours to be paid instead of annual leave(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "The wards you worked on were not always welcoming(in 6 reviews)

  • "I wish I never applied at NHSP at all or applied for the job role(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good employer, flexible working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapy Assistant in Wirral, England

    I worked at NHS Professionals for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible working, accrue holidays, helpful

    Cons

    takes a few months to get set up before you can start working.

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-07-02
  2. "Nice team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at NHS Professionals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely team to work with (Marketing team). Marketing Director and manager were brilliant and kept everyone motivated.

    Cons

    It was based in Watford (London) and there was a huge call centre nearby which made the office environment a bit noisy.

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-08-21
  3. "Good ideas, not the best workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NHS Professionals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -pay was above minimum wage -option to work more shifts

    Cons

    -have to rely on manager to release shifts which don't always get released on time. Shifts can only be released after the shift is completed so if you work weekends and the managers works in the week it can mess up when you get paid. -expected to work above your pay grade. -not enough work to do for the hours employed for. -stressful environment: whether on the wards or in an office, everyone is stressed and is taken out on each other. I've asked questions to be answered in an unnecessarily sarcastic tone or just ignored. - staff - can be hit or miss, some are lovely and others will just ignore you or take a dislike to you for no reason, seen this from lowest bands to the higher bands. Management can be patchy and you feel like they're waiting for you to do something wrong. -NHSP - never heard from the recruiter again after I got the job, occassionally get texts about new jobs but otherwise nothing. -no career progression -IT - so many issues and took ages to get set up. -training - expected to complete outside of work and takes several hours for online training (unpaid).

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-08-20
  4. "Excellent benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NHS Professionals part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    V good, staff are friendly and flexible

    Cons

    Long hours can be tiring

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-07-24
  5. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Healthcare Professional in Worcester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at NHS Professionals for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, can work when I want

    Cons

    Long shifts, new places and people

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-07-22
  6. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Officer in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NHS Professionals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive place to work, good support for staff

    Cons

    No scope for progression if there are 'longstanding employees' in management roles

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-07-16
  7. "Care support worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Professional in Basildon, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NHS Professionals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hour , can fit around life

    Cons

    Can arrive on ward and be moved

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-07-13
  8. "Good review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NHS Professionals part-time

    Pros

    Really great place to work.

    Cons

    Coffee shop could stay open later.

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-07-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Unreliable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSW in Birkenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NHS Professionals part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weekend pay is the only pro, that keeps me from going elsewhere

    Cons

    Everything other than weekend rates

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-08-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Support 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NHS Professionals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money and sometimes a lot of shifts

    Cons

    - how are you meant to know your going to be sick 24 hours in advance - wards can cancel your shifts, but you can’t cancel there’s

    Continue reading
    NHS Professionals2019-07-11
Found 75 reviews