NHS Professionals Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 of over 239 reviews

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
NHS Professionals CEO Nicola McQueen
Nicola McQueen
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible working, accrue holidays, helpful(in 9 reviews)

  • "You pay your self on your time sheet,good holiday pay too(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Staff in wards can try to boss you around or to give you the worse jobs(in 15 reviews)

  • "Working underneath NHSP professionals(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      What a great company

      Sep 4, 2021 - Trust Operations Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company look after you, provide training, provide health and well being support and ita great team work

      Cons

      Salary not always the best but understand as its NHS

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NHS Professionals Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Dear Colleague, thank you for your positive feedback. As the leading provider of flexible workforce solutions to the NHS, and with over 180,000 members on our bank, we really appreciate those who have taken the time to share their valued experiences. Our focus has always been to provide a high-quality workforce into the NHS, to help increase efficiencies and patient care. If you know a healthcare professional who is interested in working across our Trust partners, please share this link https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/ where they can register to join our Bank. Once again, we thank you! NHSP Team

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Supportive workplace

      Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive workforce particularly work/life balance and employee wellbeing.

      Cons

      High amount of change, particularly in projects.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      NHS professionals

      Oct 12, 2021 - Occupational Therapist in Stockport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training and lots of work

      Cons

      Poor communication and hard to enrol

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pay

      Aug 24, 2021 - HCA in Wakefield, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay , flexible best pay Sunday

      Cons

      No sick pay so when your off have to use holiday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NHS Professionals Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Dear Colleague, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and share your experience with us. We are pleased to see some of the positives you have outlined but will also focus on working on some of the challenges you have highlighted. To provide us with formal feedback, please visit: https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/campaigns/support-and-feedback Thanks again, NHSP Team

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing

      Aug 7, 2021 - Compliance Officer in Hemel Hempstead, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great attitudes and real support throughout the organisation. Offices are based in a beautiful location, the team work hard like a family. Always looking out for each other.

      Cons

      Systems can crash daily through the day, however this doesn’t impact the team too much. There are times where help is needed ASAP. But the nature of the business’s being so busy can not always get a answer. But will always come back to you so you know for next time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NHS Professionals Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Dear Colleague, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and share your experience with us. We are pleased to see some of the positives you have outlined but will also focus on working on some of the challenges you have highlighted. To provide us with formal feedback, please visit: https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/en/campaigns/support-and-feedback Thanks again, NHSP Team

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great purpose and visionary organisation

      Aug 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An organisation focused on supporting the NHS. Great team work and focus on well being

      Cons

      Quite complicated to understand the make up at first but once you get to grips with it, it’s fine.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NHS Professionals Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Dear Colleague, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and share your experience with us. We are pleased to see some of the positives you have outlined but will also focus on working on some of the challenges you have highlighted. To provide us with formal feedback, please visit: https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/en/campaigns/support-and-feedback Thanks again, NHSP Team

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Below average at best

      Aug 31, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Decent laptop provided

      Cons

      In-experienced leadership from director level down Poor processes and systems integration No real measure of achievement or success Lots of time wasted doing repetitive tasks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NHS Professionals Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Dear Colleague, we are sorry that your experience did not match your expectations and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We care about our bank members and the individuals that work for us and it is important that they feel valued too. To help us get a better understanding of your concerns, please provide further details using our official NHS Professionals feedback form here https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/campaigns/support-and-feedback, so we can investigate further, resolving any concerns directly with you. Thank you for your time, we look forward to hearing from you. NHSP Team

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      North Tees Hospital

      Jul 22, 2021 - Medical Student in Middlesbrough, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are very friendly, very dedicated and happy to help as much as possible.

      Cons

      as its a smaller hospital, it doesnt have the same opportunities as the larger hospital and not as many specialities.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NHS Professionals Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Dear Colleague, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and share your experience with us. We are pleased to see some of the positives you have outlined but will also focus on working on some of the challenges you have highlighted. To provide us with formal feedback, please visit: https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/en/campaigns/support-and-feedback Thanks again, NHSP Team

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not worth hassle for most

      Aug 27, 2021 - Outpatient Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexibility -Reasonable pay -Lots of work to do once in with the bank -Some nice people -Lots of work opportunites

      Cons

      The sheer state of NHSp is abysmall, the recruitment process is a bureacratic and unhelpful quagmire, the staff on site to assit are often well meaning but more often than not simply refer you to the help line which is constantly busy. It is possible to wait over half an hour to have someone address your query only to be passed from team to team having to begin the waiting process all over again. I was once made to wait over an hour and a half before I could be spoken to, only be told that I was speaking to the wrong team and transfered to another team. The benefits are constantly overshadowed by the numerous and constant negatives. I have previously recomended NHSp to friends however I cannot do so without letting people now how awful the process of signing up and working with them can be. I write this on my last day of working for them and being unable to get ahold of any help whislt trying to resolve a pay issue, I have been on hold for over half an hour.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NHS Professionals Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Dear Colleague, we are sorry that your experience did not match your expectations and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We care about our bank members and the individuals that work for us and it is important that they feel valued too. To help us look at resolving some of your concerns, please provide further details using our official NHS Professionals feedback form here https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/campaigns/support-and-feedback, so we can investigate further, resolving any concerns directly with you. Thank you for your time, we look forward to hearing from you. NHSP Team

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Wish more hours

      Jul 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Mansfield, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working Friendly Helpful Thorough

      Cons

      Wish it was more regular shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NHS Professionals Response

      Digital Marketing Executive

      Dear Colleague, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review and share your experience with us. We are pleased to see some of the positives you have outlined but will also focus on working on some of the challenges you have highlighted. To provide us with formal feedback, please visit: https://www.nhsprofessionals.nhs.uk/en/campaigns/support-and-feedback Thanks again, NHSP Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NHS Professionals Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NHS Professionals? Share Your Experiences

    NHS Professionals logo
    or