NMBRS Reviews

Updated May 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 24 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NMBRS CEO and Founder Michiel Chevalier (no image)
Michiel Chevalier
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Tech

238.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=NMBRS~808663
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Empowerment, recognition, good salary and an amazing environment I believe the company has everything people look for. Happy I found Nmbrs :)

    Cons

    So far I don't have anything not positive to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Friendly atmosphere

    Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, not dull, engaging

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to work late

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome company and amazing people

    Dec 3, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great culture - work-life balance - social interaction - remote friendly

    Cons

    Having no Managers can be hard sometimes No career growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Changing matters

    Aug 16, 2021 - Senior Full Stack Developer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * a lot of Team spirit * a very fast pace in deployment * allows personal and work time control * has a lot of social interaction * product is always evolving

    Cons

    * Requires self awareness and time management * Planning is essential * Can be distractive from the focus point

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome company and amazing people

    Jun 9, 2021 - Employer Branding Specialist in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, and great work-life balance. Everyone is empowered to reach high and grow. We have access to a lot of things and opportunities, all we need to do is ask.

    Cons

    Sometimes important decisions regarding employees are made without consulting them. But it doesn't happen often. For the rest, Nmbrs is truly a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best company culture I have experienced thus far.

    Feb 8, 2021 - Backend Developer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best company culture I have experienced thus far.

    Cons

    Having no Managers can be hard sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NMBRS Response

    Content Marketer

    Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. We are very happy to know you love the culture at Nmbrs!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place

    Feb 3, 2021 - Software Developer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great, CEO is great, office amazing, remote friendly

    Cons

    No career growth, lame business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NMBRS Response

    Content Marketer

    Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It's very helpful! We keep on finding new ways to promote career growth inside the company and we hope the new initiatives will put us closer to making Nmbrs a great place to develop both professionally and personally.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Dec 31, 2020 - .NET Developer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome people, competitive wages and great environment

    Cons

    I did not experienced anything bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NMBRS Response

    Content Marketer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Even though we are sad to see you go, it's great to know you had a good experience at Nmbrs.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Nmbrs review

    Dec 9, 2019 - Product Owner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful office, great lunch and nice colleagues

    Cons

    Not possible to work from home

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NMBRS Response

    Content Marketer

    Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to know that you feel good working here! Regarding the working from home topic, it is something we are aware of and that we truly see as part of our culture to not do it. If you have any questions on this please, feel free to ask anyone in the Employee Experience Squad. =)

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good but...

    Dec 4, 2019 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice work life balance and opportunities

    Cons

    Management Team takes too much time to make decisions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    NMBRS Response

    Content Marketer

    Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Let us know if there's anything else you would like to share and how we can improve Nmbrs. =)

Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with NMBRS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NMBRS? Share Your Experiences

or