NRS Media Reviews

Updated 5 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
45%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
NRS Media Global CEO 	Neil Tanner (no image)
Neil Tanner
45 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with a bright future ahead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Chatswood
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRS Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great staff - Fantastic opportunities - Awesome company culture - Chance to meet some amazing people in media

    Cons

    - Long Hours - Massive workload

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2017-10-06
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Zero Love For Loyalty"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ISE in Chatswood
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Sales Director MT was the biggest Pro, by far the smartest mind in Advertising. Sales Manager (while he was there) Fruit box twice a week Drinks on fridays

    Cons

    Old school mentality Comms not paid on time sometimes 4-5 months apart Pitched multi medium selling but only sold print Asked to lie to clients and customers Girls were Favored over the boys 3 late days in a month got a written warning for A guy and 3 late days for a girl in a week and nothing. Asked to drive 4 hours a day to a seminar without paying expenses The MD knew nothing about our team or the culture or our sales structure the commission plan changed 4 times in one year.

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2017-09-20
  3. Helpful (5)

    "NRS does Print Media Only!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales in Chatswood
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of travel - 9 - 5 and 3pm on Fridays

    Cons

    - Never pay commission on time - Full of lies and manipulation - Was told NRS sold multpli channels and only sold print for entire time there, (over 12 months) - Disgusting Boys Club Culture - High Pressure Selling Environment - A complete disregard to morals when selling, sometimes to SMB owners who clearly cannot afford and were mislead into buying - Forced to make over 70+ calls a day - If you want to cold call people who can't afford what you're selling, work here!

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2017-09-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Specialist"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NRS Media full-time

    Pros

    Its really an awesome place

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    NRS Media2017-08-10
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Sad"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bought into old concept of new business acquisition for media partners, it worked! Global Insights and Experience

    Cons

    New ownership does not understand media, relying on the wrong people for input New products introduced not working and not viable for clients, no value Too expensive, T's and C's too restrictive Do not look after their staff, bully culture FIFO - very high staff turnover Serious lack of good LEADERSHIP Serious lack of COMMUNICATION of strategy NRS Brand no longer credible in market, lot of damage done in past few years Company today is a mere speck of what it used to be - minimal staff, minimal clients, minimal reputation, minimal results - sad

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2017-09-14
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Job with no prospect"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Chatswood
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NRS Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to the station Longer lunch break Friday drinks Opportunity to learn about print media I cannot really think anything else

    Cons

    Very poor management style Poor commission structure for salesperson High school bully culture No recognition for good work Fires people on spot if they are not happy with you

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2017-09-07
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Best company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Executive in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRS Media

    Pros

    It feels great to work for a company where not only are the managers understand but they listen to suggestions and opinions - Never make you feel like your ideas and unimportant. The HR team is amazing and extremely approachable. I joined NRS Media when I was experience major family issues and for being a new employee, upper management went above and beyond to accommodate me! I am thankful to be part of a company that leaves not only the opportunity to grown but endless future growth!

    Cons

    After being here for just over a year - I honestly can't say there are any cons at all. I have not had a negative/bad day at NRS Media yet and I don't anticipate one in the upcoming future. I'd have to say the only con would be that I didn't join the team years ago!

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2017-01-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "NRS Media Employment Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Executive in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRS Media for more than a year

    Pros

    Intimate, family-oriented environment where everyone genuinely supports one another. The excitement of working with different media partners and markets around the world. Fast growing company that focuses on helping SMEs acquire new customers and effectively build their brand in their respective communities.

    Cons

    Sometimes, the success of a campaign is based on which market you work on instead of your abilities as a sales executive.

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2017-01-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Operations Specialist (Project Manager)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NRS Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere - everyone is friendly and fun to work with. I look forward to seeing my coworker's on a Monday - Amazing learning opportunity - company is constantly growing and with that, I feel like I learn something new every week - Your suggestions are heard! - NRS invites innovation and improvement - Lots of travel! You are constantly working with new people and visiting new places. - A great place to be challenged! Work will never feel mundane and no day is the same.

    Cons

    - Entry level salary is low - Travel can be a pro but can take away from personal life (travelling on a Sunday to get to work location for Monday AM)

    NRS Media2017-01-23
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Inside Sales Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Executive in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRS Media

    Pros

    NRS Media is one of the best environments i have worked at. The support and encouragement from the managers and other staff members is amazing and something that is hard to come by. The interaction that you get to have with hundreds of businesses from all over the world and the ability to really help their business is something i thrive off of. I was fortunate enough to be able to help a business owner who was about to shut down his business completely. With our expertise and offerings, he left feeling hopeful and uplifted about the opportunities to come. This role really pushes you out of your comfort zone and will enhance your sales skills throughout your life.

    Cons

    The only thing that may be difficult is some of the time differences and travel. The travel aspect can be very exciting and an amazing experience but can be difficult for some.

    Continue reading
    NRS Media2016-09-27
Found 73 reviews