NSC Global Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
NSC Global CEO Yaseen Khan (no image)
Yaseen Khan
143 Ratings
Pros
  • "NSC Global offers you great opportunities(in 12 reviews)

  • "still a few great people working there(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No pay hierarchy, flat hourly rate regardless of knowledge/technical skill(in 15 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not care at all about the "little people" who basically keep the company running(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Growing Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at NSC Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are Always growing based on the needs of the employee.

    Cons

    The benefits are changing but still need work.

    NSC Global2019-10-15

    NSC Global Response

    October 18, 2019Global HR Director

    Thank you for the great review! Really appreciate it. Appreciate the comments on the benefits as well. Since I have been here, this is something we are always trying to improve where we can. More feedback the better on this point! Drop me an email or give me a call.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very unsettled environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at NSC Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and you will be given ownerships of tasks straight from the start. Manage own workload.

    Cons

    Constant restructuring, with staff being regularly fired because the management have decided to take a different approach. No job stability and decision making from senior management is very knee jerk and short sighted. Not a company I would recommend

    Continue reading
    NSC Global2020-05-07
  3. "IT managed service company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NSC Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to work from home

    Cons

    Didn't see any company road map

    NSC Global2020-02-07

    NSC Global Response

    February 21, 2020Senior Vice President, People & Culture

    Thank you for the review. We do need to do a better job of communicating our roadmap, and quite frankly, our strategy to all of our people. This is definitely an objective for this year. A challenge as we are highly dispersed, but achievable. We are producing a series of videos to assist us in this communication.

  4. "Poor structure and Planning"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NSC Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, option to work from home and loads of time off as you accumulate TOIL. They subsidize further education(Certs). Some projects are very interesting

    Cons

    Poor planning structure. scarce contact with most of management. No career progression. No pay hierarchy. Not nearly enough projects for their workforce

    Continue reading
    NSC Global2020-01-30

    NSC Global Response

    February 7, 2020Senior Vice President, People & Culture

    Thank you for the review. We are definitely investing in our training provision as a company; just getting started in fact. In terms of the Cons you mentioned, good feedback. Don't agree with all of it, but we do need to improve in some areas around our structure. Not atypical for a company like ours. Best wishes for your future.

  5. "I would stay away"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Controller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NSC Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I could only name flexible working as a pro.

    Cons

    Fear culture. It's all about blame and shame not about how things can be done better. Lacking systems which makes it very inefficient. Multiple people do the same thing and still the results are average. Processes not streamlined. No induction, no training. CEO encourages confrontation and finger pointing.

    NSC Global2020-01-15

    NSC Global Response

    January 21, 2020Senior Vice President, People & Culture

    Thank you for the review, but sorry we have missed your expectations. The pro you mention is a good one; we hear this very frequently. In terms of systems and processes, we do have an IT Roadmap which we have kicked off this year. It will alleviate many of our internal systems inefficiencies, which every company most certainly has. Best wishes for your future.

  6. "Long time!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Global Credit Controller in London, England

    I have been working at NSC Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are Good people who care

    Cons

    Cultural not good Motivation poor

    NSC Global2019-10-13

    NSC Global Response

    October 18, 2019Global HR Director

    Thank you for the 5 stars! Really appreciate it. We actually have a plan in place to improve our culture which will impact the motivation in my view. Actually excited to share more info on this next month!

  7. "NSC"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NSC Global full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast paced. Flat structure, so if you are motivated and have a will to succeed you will be rewarded. Also flexing working conditions

    Cons

    The company is growing at a fast pace and the that means there is change, on an ongoing basis. You have to keep up to enjoy it!

    NSC Global2019-09-24

    NSC Global Response

    October 1, 2019Global HR Director

    Thank you for the great review! Glad you are enjoying everything here at nsc}!

  8. Helpful (6)

    "A Poison culture and contaminating owner"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NSC Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are the best element of working at NSC. They are hardworking and all trying to do their best in a condescending & compromising culture

    Cons

    The Owner controls everything and has a poison style where he underminds, changes his mind and insists 1 compromised oneself

    Continue reading
    NSC Global2019-08-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NSC Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having some good projects. Excellent working environment

    Cons

    Needs a Better management

    Continue reading
    NSC Global2019-06-15

    NSC Global Response

    October 1, 2019Global HR Director

    Hello, and thank you for the comment. Not sure where you are located but we are indeed looking at training and development for our people worldwide. In fact we have programmes currently running in South Africa, the US, and the Czech Republic based on our needs there. And our view is to roll out many more!

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Don't Work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Accountant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NSC Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None, do not bother there are so many better companies out there

    Cons

    Everything, avoid if you have any integrity

    Continue reading
    NSC Global2019-03-27
Found 282 reviews