NSEiT Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NSEiT Reviews

Updated 7 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NSEiT CEO Dr. N Muralidaran
Dr. N Muralidaran
124 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "No exposure, no training for experienced resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NSEiT full-time

    Pros

    1. HR, Finance departments (support functions) are very much cooperative 2. Brand name in India 3. Salary in time unlike other small companies

    Cons

    1. No exposure to latest technology and industry standards 2. No training for 4+ years of experience resources 3. No intellectual development for 5+ years of exp, only adding numbers to the experience wirhout any groath in knowledge or skillset 4. Almost zero international clients, hence no international exposure 5. Bureaucratic sr management for a very small company 6. No realistic organizational goal, no... sincerity in achieving the same 7. No strategic move, basically a follower of the market trends 8. Doesn't have capacity to manage bench strength 9. Very few opportunity for 5+ years of experience resources 10. No opportunity for learning or certifications to showcase to client 11. No IP management policy 12. No bolder steps to capture market, running on very old policies

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to become a niche player rather than focusing on all areas. This will help to dominate in the segment you are good at. Once the organisation becomes big in terms of revenue, client base, reputation, with huge cash reserve, try to gradually enter into another area using the already eastablished relationships or accounts. This a services business, so take care your employees and their career and intern it will... automatically lead to company groath.

    Show More
    NSEiT2017-01-11
  2. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NSEiT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility at work, balanced work life

    Cons

    Annual increment, salary negotiations they lowball to much even for freshers

    NSEiT2019-11-08
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NSEiT full-time

    Pros

    good environment,technical skill are more

    Cons

    there is no downside in nseit

    NSEiT2019-11-06
  4. "Organization focussed on technology and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NSEiT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Company has grown leaps and bounds in the last few years - thanks to the CEO's vision and dedication in building the right organization. NSEIT is moving in the right direction. Good work-life balance Promotes smart work and open culture.

    Cons

    Process automation in various critical areas to enable quicker scaling.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to stay focused on people, technology and process.

    NSEiT2019-10-16
  5. "Associate Test Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Test Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NSEiT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great to learn new things

    Cons

    Salary structure not too great

    NSEiT2019-10-19
  6. "Good learning experience for Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Andheri
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NSEiT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have good learning prospects for individuals who are keen on growing

    Cons

    No cons as such, but couldn't see a long term career.

    Advice to Management

    None

    NSEiT2019-09-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Utterly bogus management finished my career finished my life just after college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Systems Analyst in Andheri
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NSEiT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for learn new thi ngs

    Cons

    Will play politics with you. Right now just because I wasn't able to travel from miraroad to Panvel I have to leave the company just after 10 months and it was my first job and right now my career is pretty much over because at this time just because I don't have experience no one wants to hire me. As a fresher I have to get back and study nearly everything I did in my final year. And in short it's all over for me... pretty early. And ofc there are 80% utterly bs developers and programmers but ofc they will stay there just coz chamche jo thehre.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Miraroad to Panvel is not easy for travelling apart from that I don't stay near station. It takes 1-1.5 hours just to reach station. In what hell I am supposed to work for 9 hours and spend another 6 hours in travelling. And apart wake up early then have dinner all this and when to sleep god knows.

    NSEiT2019-09-20
  8. "Java developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NSEiT full-time

    Pros

    Travelling easy near from metro

    Cons

    Time not flexible long working hours

    NSEiT2019-09-21
  9. "Good Company , Great HR policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at NSEiT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and helping people, HR policies are good

    Cons

    you get deployed at client location

    NSEiT2019-09-26
  10. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Andheri
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NSEiT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working place is good,open door policy

    Cons

    Working hours, and nothing much

    NSEiT2019-09-09
Found 237 reviews