NTT DATA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NTT DATA Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Almost 5 great years at NTT DATA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging Environment, Development Opportunities for individuals, Low-ego-organisation, Flat structural design and "open door" culture, Very diverse role opportunities

    Cons

    Culture is changing with growth, not sure how all the good-bits can be maintained Not widely known, very little presence for size and quality of organisation

    Advice to Management

    Maintain as much of the open-door, structure and Low-ego elements of the company that's made it successful in UK and grow over past 3-4 years. Maintain strong, open feedback culture that assures quality and ensures everyone develops

    NTT DATA2018-12-18

    NTT DATA Response

    January 7, 2019Head of Recruitment

    Thanks for your review. As we grow the challenge is to maintain our culture and ensure that it remains at the core of what we do and how we behave.

  2. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast growing organisation, brilliant culture , opportunities for training and development, amazing central London offices

    Cons

    As expected growing pains, brand recognition, some internal tooling could be improved

    NTT DATA2018-12-17
  3. "A fantastic growing innovative consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Great clients and interesting projects - Brilliant people - Genuine focus on personal development & career progression - Takes D&I seriously and is doing good things

    Cons

    - It's busy (also a good thing!) - Need to increase our Marketing (we're working on this) - As we grow, we need to scale our internal operations

    NTT DATA2018-12-13
  4. "Programme Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, growing company, takes training seriously, allows you to develop in any direction you find interesting

    Cons

    Still getting established in the UK but actively taking steps to grow its market position

    Advice to Management

    Speed up the integration to make it a true Pan-European company

    NTT DATA2018-12-12
  5. "Growing fast and good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is experiencing very quick growth in the UK, which makes for a positive working environment. Great office location in the heart of the city, with a further office just opened around Old Street. A great mix of colleagues from a different backgrounds

    Cons

    Still not a widely recognised brand in the UK, though there has been significant investment in advertising campaigns recently

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that the company doesn't lose the things which make it great at the expense of growth

    NTT DATA2018-12-12
  6. "Innovative, fast paced consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Growth opportunities - Recognition of talent and fast promotion opportunities - Robust internal people management system - Good range of clients and projects - Fantastic work environment - Good internal knowledge transfer - Fast growing company

    Cons

    - Travel Required, but that's like all consultancies so not that bad - If you have a specialism it can be hard to work on these type of projects as resourcing is done on a basis of skills not necessarily your specialism. If you want to work on one type of project and software/product this may not be always possible - There is an expectation that you must do some magic time work (which can mean staying late, not... all the time to finish your extra commitments)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to foster the environment as you grow!

    NTT DATA2018-12-12
  7. "Trusted Global Innovation Delivery Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quality Delivery, Collegiate, Opportunity, Diversity

    Cons

    Emerging, Growing-Pains, Process-maturity, Tooling, Capacity

    Advice to Management

    Increase recruitment of more junior and skilled permanent resources to support the growth plans

    NTT DATA2018-12-12
  8. "Life at NTT DATA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The culture in this company is very friendly - everyone wants to help you out and watch you progress. - Senior management make an active effort to get to know new joiners and are approachable. - If you have downtime between projects/ are on bench there are plenty of opportunities for internal work floating around that will keep you busy

    Cons

    - You must have travel flexibility - part and parcel of the job and they make this clear in the interview process

    Advice to Management

    - Try to maintain your current culture as the company grows - retain how approachable you are and continue to make an effort with the people on the ground

    NTT DATA2018-12-12
  9. "Solid company, best job of my life. Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dynamics 365 CRM Developer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    International, Multi-cultural, Challenges. Lots of career development opportunities coming every day. Mentoring and coaching especially for graduates. Friendly, helpful team mates. Great team spirit.

    Cons

    The projects are very interesting. They pros supersede the cons.

    Advice to Management

    Good company. Keep doing what you do.

    NTT DATA2018-09-12

    NTT DATA Response

    September 13, 2018Head of Recruitment

    We love it too and it will only get better!

  10. "Digital Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Certainly the staff make all the difference. If you're going to spend 9 hours of your life working somewhere the people have to be great. At NTT DATA they're fantastic. The open nature of the structure allows all levels to converse and achieve great things.

    Cons

    Would like more structure and components to identify what areas are responsible for what.

    NTT DATA2018-09-12
Found 96 reviews