NTT DATA "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NTT DATA Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "The ability to work remotely when not traveling to a client site allows for a good work/life balance(in 320 reviews)

  • "Good salary and work environment(in 243 reviews)

Cons
  • "there is no hikes and also very less onsite oppurtunity(in 106 reviews)

  • "Salary hike is not there that is the drawback(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Experience of a life time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HR's amazing Cultural Events Clean environment Motivated co-workers Fun work environment Time and care is put into employees Becoming Multi skilled is encouraged Health and well being of employees is looked after Every one is approachable about ideas and new improvements Managers are always there to help no matter how high the ladder they are

    Cons

    NON - You should apply...

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work its working!

    NTT DATA2019-02-07
  2. "Growing fast and good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is experiencing very quick growth in the UK, which makes for a positive working environment. Great office location in the heart of the city, with a further office just opened around Old Street. A great mix of colleagues from a different backgrounds

    Cons

    Still not a widely recognised brand in the UK, though there has been significant investment in advertising campaigns recently

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that the company doesn't lose the things which make it great at the expense of growth

    NTT DATA2018-12-12
  3. "Innovative, fast paced consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Growth opportunities - Recognition of talent and fast promotion opportunities - Robust internal people management system - Good range of clients and projects - Fantastic work environment - Good internal knowledge transfer - Fast growing company

    Cons

    - Travel Required, but that's like all consultancies so not that bad - If you have a specialism it can be hard to work on these type of projects as resourcing is done on a basis of skills not necessarily your specialism. If you want to work on one type of project and software/product this may not be always possible - There is an expectation that you must do some magic time work (which can mean staying late, not... all the time to finish your extra commitments)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue to foster the environment as you grow!

    NTT DATA2018-12-12
  4. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    excellent employee training, relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Pay scale and Benefits System could improve

    NTT DATA2017-07-04

    NTT DATA Response

    July 11, 2017Head of Recruitment

    Thanks for your review. Our salaries & benefits package is in line with the market. We benchmark all our salaries annually. There will likely always be someone who is willing to pay more, what we aim to do is have a consistent level of remuneration across the business that is ...

    Show More
  5. "Proposal manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work .Managment is trustworthy

    Cons

    Friendly work environment Which is good in software field

    NTT DATA2019-06-12
  6. "Good MNC to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Linux Administrator in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is good, growth vise etc

    Cons

    there is one side cab, 10 hours shift

    NTT DATA2019-06-07
  7. "Oracle DBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Oracle Database Administrator in Hyderābād

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good environment to work it people

    Cons

    there is lack of team

    NTT DATA2019-06-20
  8. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist Adviser in Noida

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment. Work From Home options. Supportive supervisors and no micro management

    Cons

    Underpaid. No appraisals. No bonuses. Way below the industry standards

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the loosing talent by appropriately compensating in terms of annual packages. Appreciate the workforce with bonuses and awards.

    NTT DATA2019-06-10
  9. "Working as a Sr. Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA

    Pros

    Work environment is good over here

    Cons

    Low pay for key resources over here

    Advice to Management

    Value for skills

    NTT DATA2019-06-10
  10. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT DATA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and a lot to learn

    Cons

    I had to wait for project for too long

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    NTT DATA2019-05-31
Found 96 reviews