NTT Ltd. Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NTT Ltd. CEO Jason Goodall
Jason Goodall
515 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NTT Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An amazing work life balance, with a very supportive managerial team

    Cons

    A lot of structural changes, however the company does its best to keep all in the loop

    NTT Ltd.2019-10-10
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Such a shame"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT Ltd. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are some great people at Dimension Data and the work life balance was good. I joined because the company had a great reputation for doing whatever it takes to meet a clients expectations, they’d through bodies at a problem and sort it but wouldn’t learn.

    Cons

    when I started at DD 5 years ago the goals and strategy were clear. Very quickly the senior management demonstrated not only that words are cheap but also if you’re not part of the management clique where not achieving your objectives doesn’t hamper your career, in fact it seemed to enhance your reputation. Staff are treated with little respect then told they are working for a Top Employer. In my last 12-18 months I don’t think I’ve worked anywhere with such uncertainty and so many good staff who just aren’t happy and management who just don’t seem to care as long as they’re ok.

    Continue reading
    NTT Ltd.2019-02-15

    NTT Ltd. Response

    February 25, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback. I’m sorry you feel this about the company after 5 years with us. The management team at a country and regional level do respect our employees and are fully aware it’s our people that make our business what it is. The Top Employer certification is an acknowledgment of a wide variety of working practices and employee engagement process, such as allowing for work/life balance that you noted. If you would be willing to talk to me I am happy to speak to you confidentially to understand the specific instances that have impacted your view of working here. Victoria Ward - HRD Europe

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Challenging environment ..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NTT Ltd. for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Work environment

    Cons

    Not a Challenging Environment No opportunities to grow Too much relaxed culture weak results wrong culture

    Continue reading
    NTT Ltd.2015-03-31
  4. "Good work life balance. Office timings are good."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT Ltd. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Office timings are good.

    Cons

    I didn't see any down side here to work

    NTT Ltd.2020-02-12
  5. "Technical Architect"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Architect in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good for who looking to settle down. But no knowledge enhancement.

    Cons

    Dimension Data APAC has serious favoritism.

    Continue reading
    NTT Ltd.2020-01-24
  6. "15 years of loyalty"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Sales Specialist in Rungis
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NTT Ltd. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Expertise and a friendly atmosphere among colleagues

    Cons

    Workload, Tools, Process, Attractiveness, improve work/life balance

    Continue reading
    NTT Ltd.2020-01-10
  7. "A new chapter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT Ltd. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance can be achieved. Significant support for self-paced learning and training. Innovative people who are experts in their field. It is a high-performing culture mixed with fun and community. The client is absolutely at the center of everything we do.

    Cons

    The U.S. business has been challenged with turn-over in the senior leadership team and has made missteps but is recovering. There is a level of uncertainty that always comes with transformational change a greater level of transparency is needed.

    Continue reading
    NTT Ltd.2019-10-25
  8. "DDAPSSC - Worst HR and Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Petaling Jaya
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT Ltd. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work Work life balance good

    Cons

    No helping HR, worst I have ever seen in my life

    Continue reading
    NTT Ltd.2019-10-14
  9. "Good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NTT Ltd. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Good work life balance Global environment

    Cons

    It is really Japanese company..

    NTT Ltd.2019-10-05
  10. "Good to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NTT Ltd. full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, company reputatio ln

    Cons

    Not flexible, paper work, hard to get approval internally

    NTT Ltd.2019-09-19
Found 147 reviews