NVIDIA Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,974 of over 3,680 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA CEO and Co-Founder Jensen Huang
Jensen Huang
2,247 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart peers, work on cutting edge technology and very open and friendly culture(in 207 reviews)

  • "There is good Work life balance(in 200 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on team, work-life balance can be tricky(in 257 reviews)

  • "long hours of work may be needed at times(in 51 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about NVIDIA

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    81.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=NVIDIA~7633
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Beyond Amazing

      May 7, 2021 - Software Architect in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jensen, our President/CEO is very intelligent, driven, articulate, encouraging, warm, and approachable. What you see on stage is the same person you bump into in the halls or overhear at the bar. Yes, we have a really nice bar in our building. NVIDIA's success and amazing culture clearly comes from the top. During Covid, he has firmly repeated this message: "Put family first!" During the holidays, we don't have a big expensive company dinner, we volunteer or donate to our local communities. The work is challenging and meaningful. Compensation and benefits are great. I love my coworkers. I've been here almost five years. It's real and I still can't believe how lucky I am.

      Cons

      NVIDIA innovates at a crazy pace. There is more work to do than time to do it. But everyone around you is working super hard. And doing what you love, with people you care about, for a president that seems genuinely to be one of the nicest human beings I've ever met makes me want to work extra hard, too. So the biggest negative is really self-inflicted.

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic company

      Nov 17, 2021 - Data Analyst in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for, they look after you. Able to train, friendly staff

      Cons

      No cons given, all pros

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      BEST COMPANY EVER

      Jun 28, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BENEFITS, TEAMS, EVENTS, WORK LIFE BALANCE

      Cons

      I can not think of any cons. Just an amazing company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good tech

      Mar 1, 2021 - Systems Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation levels are great, amazing tech

      Cons

      None comes to my mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Fantastic

      Feb 3, 2021 - Senior Software Engineering Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities, real impact, innovation, great culture, honesty, charity initiatives, work-life balance, care for employees, visionary CEO & Sr leadership

      Cons

      None. Up to you to make the most out of an incredible opportunity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexible but not diverse

      Dec 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great flexibility in terms of hours and remote work

      Cons

      Lacking in diversity including age and gender

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing culture and leadership

      Nov 5, 2020 - Manager/PBM in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great tech, amazing CEO, great perks

      Cons

      you need to be prepared to get stuck in and work the hours needed to get reults

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work

      Sep 15, 2020 - Process Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and supportive work atmosphere.

      Cons

      Very competitive and challenging work nature.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome company. Great team

      Oct 5, 2019 - Senior Solutions Architect in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teams are full of talented people. Employees are fully supported by the company. Great company culture.

      Cons

      None yet. Everything is great so far.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Progressive career

      Aug 14, 2019 - Verification Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exceptional projects , friendly environment

      Cons

      No downsides for the period

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,974 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NVIDIA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NVIDIA? Share Your Experiences

    or