NVIDIA "cutting edge technology" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NVIDIA Employee Reviews about "cutting edge technology"

Updated 29 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA Founder, President, and CEO Jen-Hsun Huang
Jen-Hsun Huang
1,948 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will help define/drive the cutting edge technology and be surrounded by smart, dedicated people(in 187 reviews)

  • "Futuristic technology, best work culture(in 156 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "cutting edge technology"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - ASIC Engineer 

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, cutting edge work

    Cons

    Based on the work you can become very niche on one topic without experience of other things

    NVIDIA2020-02-29
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture - Amazing benefits - Amazing people to work with, you will be part of cutting edge technology and be surrounded by smart, dedicated people.

    Cons

    None at this moment about this company

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2020-02-05
  3. "Cutting Edge Technology and Great Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Program Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will help define/drive the cutting edge technology and be surrounded by smart, dedicated people.

    Cons

    Wish there were more FUN event / activities - company level as well as team level.

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2020-01-30
  4. "Senior QA dev"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Cutting edge technology CEO is exceptional

    Cons

    Compensation could be better Review process could be improved

    NVIDIA2019-10-27
  5. "Challenging and Rewarding Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior ASIC Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Minimal politics, lack of drama between co-workers, good management team, challenging assignments, working on cutting-edge technologies, attractive employee stock purchase program, good support for ongoing education, comprehensive benefits, pay tracks performance

    Cons

    Very little that I see as negatives while working for NVIDIA

    NVIDIA2019-09-25
  6. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CPM in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people, flexible time, cutting edge technology, smart CEO

    Cons

    food is not good, parking is terrible

    NVIDIA2019-09-23
  7. "Excellent company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    More interesting work to do than can be done in ten lifetimes. Chance to constantly work at the cutting edge with people who favor results and not drama. Your work will be used by many many people, and you will get to advance the state of the art for entire industries. Company is very flexible, and willing to accommodate people who work hard and perform well.

    Cons

    Hard to stay on top of everything all the time.

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2019-09-23
  8. "Best tech company to work for today !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work on next generation cutting edge technologies. Great people, Great compensation and infinite stock growth potential.

    Cons

    None that I could think of.

    NVIDIA2019-09-24
  9. "Best Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Platform Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, great work culture, great work environment, office shuttle

    Cons

    Getting to work from some area takes more time despite the distances.

    NVIDIA2019-09-23
  10. "NVIDIA - Best Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have joined NVIDIA as Software Engineer. Though my association with NVIDIA is just over an year, I have lots of Pros to discuss here. 1. Best Work Culture 2. PTO's and WFH is among the Best in the Tech industry. 3. Maternal and paternal leaves are awesome. 4. Getting to work on leading cutting edge technologies and your peers and mentors are completely supportive of your endeavor. 5. ESPP rocks! 6. Good Pay and other benefits like Medical, dental etc... 7. RSU grant and refreshers are OK.....

    Cons

    1. RSU refreshers could be slightly higher.

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2019-09-23
Found 187 reviews