NVIDIA Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 11 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NVIDIA Founder, President, and CEO Jen-Hsun Huang
Jen-Hsun Huang
1,982 Ratings
Pros
  • "You will help define/drive the cutting edge technology and be surrounded by smart, dedicated people(in 190 reviews)

  • "Futuristic technology, best work culture(in 161 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best job ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    The right environment is created to aid in helping one complete their lifes work. A community of like minded - world class experts, coming together to solve the problems of tomorrow. There's a degree of flexibility as to what your working on, and the opportunity to create your own work from innovative ideas and projects.

    Cons

    If anything, I'd say work/life balance can be a bit tricky when deadlines are tough, but what job doesn't have that?

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2017-01-10
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Big name, small balls"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Big name in your CV If you're good with your EQ, you'll learn a lot about who you don't want to be like and how not to lead. It was great for learning that big industry names are just big names and have nothing else to be proud of

    Cons

    No work-life balance. Employees health is not a priority, when it fails because they worked you like a donkey, they will be very happy to dispose you like a nappy with 'lovely' legal jargon of 'health dismissal'. Inequality of opportunities, cleverly concealed sexism. Showoff-ism to high degree, praise to materialism Budget availability for staffing and outsourcing unavailable for years to my manager and my team. I learn that it was available in the end, just not for us when we were in our positions, the supporting money was happily given to the next set of people. This makes you feel like you're being lied to all the time. I wish they had guts to tell me in my face why it wasn't available for me, my and my managers team. No inspiring leadership Uninspiring work ethic Overblown egos of many employees and management not being able to admit their mistakes. Looking for people to blame as oppose to manning up and owning it. The culture of blame supports dishonesty and invokes fear in some individuals. When people are scared they do stupid things which often lead to negative domino effect which doesn't' benefit the team and company overall.

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2017-03-10
  3. "An excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    NVIDIA is a company always looking to change and improve, which is a great thing. The work ethic is second to none, and nowhere else i've ever worked do you come into contact with so many world class colleagues. Working from home or one of many offices around the world, NVIDIA breeds a success culture, but also has an internal openness that is unlike anywhere else that I know of. Access to senior management is almost taken for granted and its not uncommon to get an email direct from the CEO to you.

    Cons

    Not so much of a con but advice. You need to massively over communicate as your work colleague will likely be somewhere else in the world. You cannot assume somebody else knows what you're doing. Work life balance can be a bit grueling at times.

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2016-03-03
  4. "Good employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    There was lots of interesting work. A great building in an easy to reach location. Experienced team that are happy to help.

    Cons

    Sometimes work life balance can feel tipping to the work side a little too often but there is the option of flexible working.

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2015-06-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company That Enables Innovation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Human Resources Representative in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Coolest Tech, Philanthropic, Challenging and Rewarding Work, Never Boring, Great Benefits

    Cons

    Not for Everyone, Work-Life Balance

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2020-05-10
  6. "Program Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Human Resources Program Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NVIDIA for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive and supportive working environment. You will hear a lot from CEO directly and he is a true leader that cares about his employees and their families.

    Cons

    Work-life balance depending on your team. Not much con overall.

    NVIDIA2020-05-11
  7. "Great place to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NVIDIA full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and values. Always working on the best in market technologies and products. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    No cons really

    NVIDIA2020-04-21
  8. "Incredible company, incredible people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, challenging work, great pay/benefits, good work-life balance, remote work flexible (even before Covid), feels like we're changing the world for the better.

    Cons

    Everyone is so smart, sometimes it's hard to keep up (I always feel like the dumbest person in the room). Sometimes stressful because we have a combination of big ambition and high expectations.

    Continue reading
    NVIDIA2020-04-22
  9. "Architecture Tools"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Architecture Tools in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Work/Life balance was valued for me. You will work on a challenging project. You will meet an amazing community.

    Cons

    If relocating, please be careful with your living arrangements. It could impact your health down the line. NVIDIA has some services you should use as well if you are having issues.

    NVIDIA2020-04-13
  10. "A great place to work and grow"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Internship in Bangalore

    I worked at NVIDIA

    Pros

    Great work life balance Good exposure to projects Flexible working hours Good pay

    Cons

    Location tranfers are tough to take place

    NVIDIA2020-03-04
Found 380 reviews