Nalco Water Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nalco Water Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nalco Water CEO Doug Baker
Doug Baker
83 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not the same since take iver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nalco Water for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A good place for working parents very understanding with work life balance. Staff are good to work with.

    Cons

    Make you work hard for your benefits. Bonuses are not very good. Not the same place since ecolab took over. Made to feel like a number not a person.

    Advice to Management

    Look for talent from within not outside

    Nalco Water2015-05-10
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nalco Water full-time

    Pros

    Facilities are good in nalco water

    Cons

    Too much pressure and hectic works

    Nalco Water2019-10-16
  3. "Nalco Gulf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nalco Water full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nalco Water NA is where the Nalco experience is outstanding.

    Cons

    It is a Nalco Gulf is the HQ for Ecolab. Many managers hired from outside the company diluting the quality of the organization. Very heavy in management and not enough boots on the ground selling. Poor leadership at District Manager Level.

    Advice to Management

    Promote senior reps to management positions. I have never seen a District Mgr in Nalco Water North America that did not start as a field rep. How can you lead, coach, train and retain young professionals when leadership is not there?

    Nalco Water2019-10-12
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nalco Water full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefit package. Great people to work with

    Cons

    Work/Home life balance not to good.

    Nalco Water2019-08-30
  5. "Overall a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Nalco Water part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of independent work, room to move up in salary with commission

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult in communication with all employers

    Nalco Water2019-08-21
  6. "Sales organization at its finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nalco Water full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Resources, Training, Scale, Diversity, Industries served

    Cons

    Sales, sales, sales ...

    Nalco Water2019-07-29
  7. "Good pay, odd hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nalco Water full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good, we get a company car

    Cons

    Our hours and workload are customer driven so they can be odd and long ones

    Advice to Management

    Switch the pension plan to something that tracks the S&P 500. The current one grows at the rate of the 10 year T-Bill which is pretty lousy.

    Nalco Water2019-07-29
  8. "Work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HSE Coordinator in Luanda, Luanda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nalco Water full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment among the operacional team And good salary.

    Cons

    No progress in the career and sometimes no respect to the individuals by top managers.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on safety, lead by example

    Nalco Water2019-07-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Supply Chain in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nalco Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easily accessible to the major highways, close to home, large corporation that offers growth potential.

    Cons

    ZERO training provided. Staff had no time to train me, forgot they hired me & my start date. Gave me an outdated manual to try and follow. I quickly decided I needed to look for new employment and not waste my time nor the companies. Unfortunately, it wasn’t a good fit.

    Advice to Management

    Have a training program in place and remember when your employee is going to come on board.

    Nalco Water2019-05-04
  10. "Great knowledge and experience opportunity/amiable work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Nalco Water full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to know so much about the Water treatment chemistry and applications with the help of experts in department. Employee friendly work environment

    Cons

    Appropriate compensation to reward talented individuals has to be worked upon.

    Nalco Water2019-01-16
Found 254 reviews