Nando's Peri Peri Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's Peri Peri Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nando's Peri Peri CEO Burton Heiss
Burton Heiss
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "The food itself is delicious and your free meal during you shift is appreciated(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "awful management, low pay, you don't feel valued or appreciated(in 6 reviews)

  • "Its quite hard to work with Nando's staff especially the ones that have been working there for years(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's Peri Peri part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    40% off food friendly people to work with Very helpful if you need a shift covered Very easy going when wanting time off for holidays Staff meals on shift

    Cons

    Some times management can be unfair

    Nando's Peri Peri2017-08-29
  2. "Waitressing at Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's Peri Peri

    Pros

    Staff Meals Lovely co workers and bosses Very friendly environment Flexible shift hours

    Cons

    Low pay Some shifts understaffed

    Nando's Peri Peri2017-10-06
  3. "Iffy Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's Peri Peri full-time

    Pros

    Alright hours, Dress up on certain occasions

    Cons

    Management issues, clear favouritism

    Nando's Peri Peri2017-09-02
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Beckton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's Peri Peri

    Pros

    Free meals. Friendly atmosphere Managers are more understanding and better mentors than the supervisors

    Cons

    Hostile supervisors. Being expected to come in whenever they want without threatening your job. Disorganised reviews which mean you wont get one for longer than necessary. Double standards- managers who smoke allow the staff smokers to take smoking breaks whenever they want but have a go at you for taking a toilet break or even having more than one glass of water in an hour. The hours are often to little or... they book you in on days that you've told them you unavailable on. Staff who kiss up or invite supervisors to parties get more favouritism and can get away with being late and slacking off during busy shifts.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you want your staff to communicate, learn to communicate with the staff when you have a problem instead of just reporting them to the Head manager like you should already know.

    Nando's Peri Peri2017-02-11
  5. "Nandos London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trial in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's Peri Peri full-time

    Pros

    People are dedicated to their jobs , .People are sociable

    Cons

    Lies on the job description and application form

    Advice to Management

    .Give full training as you say you would .I was made to fill out an application form stating that I was dyslexic under the disabilities question according to the equality act treating everybody equally according their needs. I felt that my disability was not taken into any consideration. My performance was not judged on my own capability. And if an act is not taken seriously then why is it there,get rid of... because it's misleading information.

    Show More
    Nando's Peri Peri2015-08-03
  6. "Assistant Restaurant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nando's Peri Peri full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Great brand and product, excellent support from the head office, by the book company.

    Cons

    Its quite hard to work with Nando's staff especially the ones that have been working there for years. Even though is great product and company most of the customers don't find it special as you will hear '' It's only nandos'' again and again.

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to new management starters, because they made it to be trained as managers that doesn't mean that you can't support them more during the training. Also because the restaurant has been set to be ''Training Restaurant'' because of the Patrao and then when the Patrao leaves and you have a new one that doesn't mean that the restaurant should stay a training restaurant because not all Patraos are good with... training.

    Show More
    Nando's Peri Peri2015-02-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Hard work, little reward."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nando's Peri Peri part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Easy to rise the ranks - Easy to increase salary by small amounts - Rewards for good employees

    Cons

    - The better you are the more they rotor you for.

    Advice to Management

    When setting the rotor managers should take into account what the requirements of their employees are. It is not fair to put a full time student on for 30 hours a week 4 weeks in a row.

    Nando's Peri Peri2015-02-03
  8. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's Peri Peri part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits , amazing food, 40% off employee discount mon- thurs

    Cons

    We give alot of stores discount and get nothing back

    Advice to Management

    Be a leader and not a boss

    Nando's Peri Peri2015-01-13
  9. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandos Host/Cashier Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's Peri Peri part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free chicken and free food along with great co-workers. Other than that the place is terrible to work at.

    Cons

    The work hours are extremely long. Sometimes I have to work from 11 till 11 with only 2 hour breaks. It is impossible to balance a life/work when we have such ridiculous hours. The meetings in the mornings are even worse.

    Advice to Management

    More staff so that workers like me do not have to work ridiculous hours every week for only £7 an hours

    Nando's Peri Peri2015-01-31
  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Hounslow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's Peri Peri

    Pros

    Free meals at your own store. Only if you have been working that day. 40% discount from mon-thurs 20% fri-sun

    Cons

    Closes! Do floor shift then clean everything. Mop and broom the floor

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you enjoy your job. Management can be really good or really bad. They pretend to care about you but they dont. They try boost you to upsell so they can get bonuses.

    Nando's Peri Peri2014-12-17
Found 78 reviews