Nando's Peri Peri Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's Peri Peri Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nando's Peri Peri CEO Burton Heiss
Burton Heiss
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "The food itself is delicious and your free meal during you shift is appreciated(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "awful management, low pay, you don't feel valued or appreciated(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's Peri Peri part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    40% off food friendly people to work with Very helpful if you need a shift covered Very easy going when wanting time off for holidays Staff meals on shift

    Cons

    Some times management can be unfair

    Nando's Peri Peri2017-08-29
  2. "Waitressing at Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Nando's Peri Peri

      Pros

      Staff Meals Lovely co workers and bosses Very friendly environment Flexible shift hours

      Cons

      Low pay Some shifts understaffed

      Nando's Peri Peri2017-10-06
    • "Iffy Managers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Nando's Peri Peri full-time

      Pros

      Alright hours, Dress up on certain occasions

      Cons

      Management issues, clear favouritism

      Nando's Peri Peri2017-09-02
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beckton, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Nando's Peri Peri

      Pros

      Free meals. Friendly atmosphere Managers are more understanding and better mentors than the supervisors

      Cons

      Hostile supervisors. Being expected to come in whenever they want without threatening your job. Disorganised reviews which mean you wont get one for longer than necessary. Double standards- managers who smoke allow the staff smokers to take smoking breaks whenever they want but have a go at you for taking a toilet break or even having more than one glass of water in an hour. The hours are often to little or they...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If you want your staff to communicate, learn to communicate with the staff when you have a problem instead of just reporting them to the Head manager like you should already know.

      Nando's Peri Peri2017-02-11
    • "Nandos London"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Trial in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Nando's Peri Peri full-time

      Pros

      People are dedicated to their jobs , .People are sociable

      Cons

      Lies on the job description and application form

      Advice to Management

      .Give full training as you say you would .I was made to fill out an application form stating that I was dyslexic under the disabilities question according to the equality act treating everybody equally according their needs. I felt that my disability was not taken into any consideration. My performance was not judged on my own capability. And if an act is not taken seriously then why is it there,get rid of because...

      Show More
      Nando's Peri Peri2015-08-03
    • "Assistant Restaurant Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Leeds, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Nando's Peri Peri full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Great brand and product, excellent support from the head office, by the book company.

      Cons

      Its quite hard to work with Nando's staff especially the ones that have been working there for years. Even though is great product and company most of the customers don't find it special as you will hear '' It's only nandos'' again and again.

      Advice to Management

      pay attention to new management starters, because they made it to be trained as managers that doesn't mean that you can't support them more during the training. Also because the restaurant has been set to be ''Training Restaurant'' because of the Patrao and then when the Patrao leaves and you have a new one that doesn't mean that the restaurant should stay a training restaurant because not all Patraos are good with training.

      Nando's Peri Peri2015-02-20
    • Helpful (3)

      "Hard work, little reward."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Nando's Peri Peri part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      - Easy to rise the ranks - Easy to increase salary by small amounts - Rewards for good employees

      Cons

      - The better you are the more they rotor you for.

      Advice to Management

      When setting the rotor managers should take into account what the requirements of their employees are. It is not fair to put a full time student on for 30 hours a week 4 weeks in a row.

      Nando's Peri Peri2015-02-03
    • "Amazing company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier in Peterborough, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Nando's Peri Peri part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits , amazing food, 40% off employee discount mon- thurs

      Cons

      We give alot of stores discount and get nothing back

      Advice to Management

      Be a leader and not a boss

      Nando's Peri Peri2015-01-13
    • "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Nandos Host/Cashier Worker 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Nando's Peri Peri part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free chicken and free food along with great co-workers. Other than that the place is terrible to work at.

      Cons

      The work hours are extremely long. Sometimes I have to work from 11 till 11 with only 2 hour breaks. It is impossible to balance a life/work when we have such ridiculous hours. The meetings in the mornings are even worse.

      Advice to Management

      More staff so that workers like me do not have to work ridiculous hours every week for only £7 an hours

      Nando's Peri Peri2015-01-31
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier in Hounslow, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nando's Peri Peri

      Pros

      Free meals at your own store. Only if you have been working that day. 40% discount from mon-thurs 20% fri-sun

      Cons

      Closes! Do floor shift then clean everything. Mop and broom the floor

      Advice to Management

      Make sure you enjoy your job. Management can be really good or really bad. They pretend to care about you but they dont. They try boost you to upsell so they can get bonuses.

      Nando's Peri Peri2014-12-17
    Found 72 reviews