Nando's UK Nandoca Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Nandoca Reviews

Updated 18 April 2019
63 reviews

Filter

Filter

Nandoca

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Free food with every single shift" (in 72 reviews)

  • "Free meal up to 10 pounds after each shift;" (in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours they had rotirng at times" (in 48 reviews)

  • "The only thing I do struggle with is work/life balance" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Nandoca at Nando's for a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Maidstone, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment. Friendly colleagues and less stressful than other waitressing jobs as customers come to you at the till. Also you get around £10 worth of food for each shift over 4 hours.

    Cons

    Tips are communally shared and in my workplace often went to work socials, but as I was 16 at the time I was excluded from these.

    Nando's UK Response

    23 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, shame you couldn't come along to the socials though!


  2. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Current Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good management good benefits nice people

    Cons

    Bit of an annoying job/customers. Get bored easily

    Advice to Management

    Customers aren’t always right

    Nando's UK Response

    15 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Pleased to hear you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your less positive comments to see if... More

  3. "Working at Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Hours were very flexible, great for students. If you're good at your job management seem keen to help you get promoted within the company.

    Cons

    Nobody tips at Nandos and everything is shared, total tips for a year working full time ended up around £50.

    Nando's UK Response

    17 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments. Because of our service style the tips are naturally lower but pleased to hear you generally had a good time in the Nando's family.


  4. "Good pay, value staff, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca (Front of House)
    Current Employee - Nandoca (Front of House)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay everyone the same hourly wage (7.60ish) no matter what age, extremely flexible hours, paid breaks every 4.5 hours, free meal on shift, 40% off on weekdays, helpful managers

    Cons

    Some unfriendly staff, some managers have favourites

    Nando's UK Response

    1 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. Great to hear you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail around your less... More


  5. "Nando's Westfield White City London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca Employee and Buddy Trainer in London, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca Employee and Buddy Trainer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Enjoyable and enthusiastic environment.
    Learning new things everyday.
    Ability to progress in the company.
    Great support network.
    Training.
    Training staff gives a sense of confidence, responsibility and needed.
    Given the responsibility and trust to perform tasks by management.

    Cons

    Sometimes unable to take holidays during summer, Easter and Christmas due to high volumes of customers (busy times of year).


  6. "Nando's Manchester Fort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The work culture is great, and they are lovely helpful people, their managers are really understanding and helpful and helped me out in a rough situation. They also helped me progress as a person to my next job, the workers are friendly and lovely and there is a great work social balance. I cannot understate how understanding and fair the managers are if you put the work in.

    Cons

    The work is hard, but they don't shy away from that, you work long hours and its a very busy shop of theirs.

    Advice to Management

    None, they did a great job.

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Really great comments, many thanks for your review :-) hope you're enjoying your job wherever you are now.


  7. "Can't wait to come back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team environment.

    Well communicated progression.

    Benefits outweigh the cons with the fully paid staff days out.

    Always a warm and friendly atmosphere from customers and staff.

    (I can't wait for an opportunity to return)

    Cons

    When leaving I felt the treatment I'd received was very different.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to really get to know your teams. You'll be amazed how well people work for you when you take an interest in their goals, their dreams, their day to day.

  8. "Working at Nandos Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Free meals on breaks
    Flexible Hours
    Relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Evening shift closes finish too late
    Quality of management is not consistent

    Advice to Management

    Better reward and appreciate staff
    Don't gravitate the pressure of a difficult on staff

    Nando's UK Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'd like to look a bit further into your comments, particularly about the management, if you're happy to provide more detail via email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.... More


  9. "Good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Current Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Free meal on shift, discount, flexible

    Cons

    Finish as late as 1am sometimes

    Nando's UK Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning! Thanks for your comments. We would suggest letting your Patrao know about your comments regarding the hours, as they may be able to help support you with that.


  10. "nandos scustomer care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK (Less than a year)

    Pros

    met some cool people i made friends with

    Cons

    management was awful because they treated the staff badly

    Advice to Management

    treated staff member poorly

    Nando's UK Response

    3 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'd like to look into your comments further, if you're happy to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.