Nando's UK Nandoca Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Nandoca Reviews

Updated 6 November 2018
57 reviews

Filter

Filter

Nandoca

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "free food everyday, nice atmosphere" (in 63 reviews)

  • "A free meal every shift - sometimes twice if you work long enough" (in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours if working in restaurants" (in 38 reviews)

  • "except late nights when on a close which is expected in this line of work" (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Nando's Manchester Fort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The work culture is great, and they are lovely helpful people, their managers are really understanding and helpful and helped me out in a rough situation. They also helped me progress as a person to my next job, the workers are friendly and lovely and there is a great work social balance. I cannot understate how understanding and fair the managers are if you put the work in.

    Cons

    The work is hard, but they don't shy away from that, you work long hours and its a very busy shop of theirs.

    Advice to Management

    None, they did a great job.

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Really great comments, many thanks for your review :-) hope you're enjoying your job wherever you are now.


  2. "Can't wait to come back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team environment.

    Well communicated progression.

    Benefits outweigh the cons with the fully paid staff days out.

    Always a warm and friendly atmosphere from customers and staff.

    (I can't wait for an opportunity to return)

    Cons

    When leaving I felt the treatment I'd received was very different.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to really get to know your teams. You'll be amazed how well people work for you when you take an interest in their goals, their dreams, their day to day.

  3. "Working at Nandos Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Free meals on breaks
    Flexible Hours
    Relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Evening shift closes finish too late
    Quality of management is not consistent

    Advice to Management

    Better reward and appreciate staff
    Don't gravitate the pressure of a difficult on staff

    Nando's UK Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'd like to look a bit further into your comments, particularly about the management, if you're happy to provide more detail via email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.... More


  4. "Good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Current Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Free meal on shift, discount, flexible

    Cons

    Finish as late as 1am sometimes

    Nando's UK Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning! Thanks for your comments. We would suggest letting your Patrao know about your comments regarding the hours, as they may be able to help support you with that.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Young, Vibrant and Flexible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Easy to talk to managers
    Surrounded by fun people
    Days/Nights out with staff fully paid for by Nando’s
    Great for Students

    Cons

    You have to stay behind too long to clean after your shift
    Not so good for older people

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Nando's UK Response

    12 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Great to hear you generally enjoyed your time with us, but we'll be more than happy to look further into your less positive comments if you wish to drop us an... More


  6. "nandos scustomer care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK (Less than a year)

    Pros

    met some cool people i made friends with

    Cons

    management was awful because they treated the staff badly

    Advice to Management

    treated staff member poorly

    Nando's UK Response

    3 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'd like to look into your comments further, if you're happy to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  7. "Nandoca - Windsor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Windsor, South East England, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Paid weekly
    A free meal every shift - sometimes twice if you work long enough
    40% friends and family discount Mon-Thurs and 20% Fri-Sun
    Shifts can be flexible if you find someone to cover you

    Cons

    Can become very busy and repetitive, which can be exhausting and leave you feeling like a robot at the end of the day
    Work unfavourable hours - can finish at 1/2am if you are closing and sometimes have to work weekends

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you give out breaks fairly and legally - sometimes I've had to work many hours straight and was not been allowed to have a break, even-though I was entitled to one

    Nando's UK Response

    5 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, many thanks for your review. We'll be more than happy to look into your comments further if you want to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.

  8. "Good for young people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca
    Former Employee - Nandoca

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Working in Nando`s is great if you are studying in the meantime. The working hours are flexible and most of the workers are students too so you gain lots of nice friendships.

    Cons

    No career opportunities. The company hires young and younger managers which don`t know how to manage people correctly. Awful management.

    Nando's UK Response

    24 Aug 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review - we'll be happy to look further into your comments if you would like us to, if you can email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  9. "Buddy Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Reasonable wage, flexible hours, free meals, Great workmates, good company culture, Long enough breaks

    Cons

    Late Nights and Long hours
    Communication between levels sketchy
    Hard to get answers about going up the career ladder

    Advice to Management

    Be true to Nando’s values and stay honest with your staff without trying to push them to compete for Nothing. Communicate better

    Nando's UK Response

    9 Aug 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your comments further if you wish to drop us an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  10. "Nandoca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca
    Current Employee - Nandoca

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Weekly Pay -Discount -Parties -Family days

    Cons

    Minimum wage - Unsociable hours

    Advice to Management

    Small chance if progressing.

    Nando's UK Response

    8 Aug 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, we'll be happy to look into your comments further if you want to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.