Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 489 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great values/ Free food/ Great atmosphere(in 79 reviews)

  • "Free meal up to 10 pounds after each shift;(in 59 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours they had rotirng at times(in 52 reviews)

  • "except late nights when on a close which is expected in this line of work(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "1 assistant manager in Nando’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary , great people , great training . I have been in management for about 7 years worked for different companies and Nando’s is the only one which so far has lived on their values of family pride courage integrity ! I just joined the company last December ... And I must admit I could not be happier ! I learnt a lot already and more to come . Can’t wait to go to my first trip abroad with other manager from my...

    Show More

    Cons

    Maybe some late night finishing . But if the rota is built properly is not even a big deal !

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing guys !

    Nando's UK2019-04-05

    Nando's UK Response

    April 8, 2019Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your review :-) we'll keep doing what we're doing, don't you worry!

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    They have a good bonus structure

    Cons

    Nothing in particular to say

    Nando's UK2019-05-14

    Nando's UK Response

    May 15, 2019Nando's UK

    Always happy with a 5 star review, many thanks for your comments!

  3. "Nandoca Griller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Manchester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food on break, paid break, lots of available hours for part-time staff and very sociable

    Cons

    If you are closing the restaurant as a griller, closes are late normally around 1 am- 2am can be earlier if a quiet night.

    Nando's UK2019-05-08

    Nando's UK Response

    May 9, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Pleased to hear you're enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao to see if they can help support with your less positive comments, if necessary.

  4. "Good for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Cashier in Leeds, England

      I worked at Nando's UK full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      night outs, nice people, free food on paid breaks

      Cons

      no tips, favourite ppl, late closes

      Advice to Management

      be nice and equal to everybody

      Nando's UK2019-05-07

      Nando's UK Response

      May 8, 2019Nando's UK

      Hey, thanks for your comments. Pleased to hear you generally enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if there is anything you would like to discuss further around your less positive comments.

    • "I had a great experience when I worked here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Restaurant Manager 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Nando's UK full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      The best reason to have worked here was it is a great company to work for. It thrives on looking after the people. “ it’s the people that makes the chicken”

      Cons

      Long hours, After a few years one feels burnt out. Also, some of the people make it not a great place to work due to their behaviours and how they treat others. Which is not the company’s culture.

      Advice to Management

      Most MD’s and GM’s show great leadership behaviour and understand the core value of what the company is about.

      Nando's UK2019-05-03

      Nando's UK Response

      May 7, 2019Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review. Great to hear you mostly enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, but we will be happy to look further into your less positive comments if you drop an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.

    • "Assistant Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

      Pros

      -Great food and discounts

      Cons

      -Poor development structure -Old school -Technology is outdated

      Nando's UK2019-05-16
    • "Nandoca"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        The people you work with

        Cons

        Sometimes understaffing is an issue.

        Nando's UK2019-05-01

        Nando's UK Response

        May 3, 2019Nando's UK

        Morning, thanks for your review. Always happy with 5 stars! You're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk about your less positive comments, if you'd like us to look into that for you.

      • "Cashier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Coordinator 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        They really try to care

        Cons

        Suggest to nights owls

        Advice to Management

        Money can be a great encouragement.

        Nando's UK2019-04-27

        Nando's UK Response

        April 30, 2019Nando's UK

        Morning, thanks for your review. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your less positive comments, to see if they can help support in those areas if necessary.

      • "Full on but great benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Supervisor 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        They have a great training/step-up program, they really care about their employees and put staff needs first.

        Cons

        Unsociable hours, as a supervisor you don't receive the same benefits as managers.

        Nando's UK2019-04-26

        Nando's UK Response

        April 26, 2019Nando's UK

        Afternoon, thanks for your review. Sounds like you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family which is great, but you're welcome to email us at HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if you'd like us to look into anything for you. Have a grand weekend.

      • "Nando's"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cashier 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great values/ Free food/ Great atmosphere

        Cons

        Fast paced and long hours

        Nando's UK2019-04-25

        Nando's UK Response

        April 26, 2019Nando's UK

        Morning, thanks for your review. Great to hear you're enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but we suggest speaking to your Patrao about your less positive comments to see if they can support in that area, if necessary.

      Found 489 reviews