Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 22 January 2019
406 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "free food everyday, nice atmosphere" (in 64 reviews)

  • "Lots of benefits including free meals and trips overseas" (in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours if working in restaurants" (in 41 reviews)

  • "The only thing I do struggle with is work/life balance" (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Partner Patrao"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Patrao in York, England
    Current Employee - Partner Patrao in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Autonomy to run your business the way you feel is the right way.

    Huge investment in the development of their people.

    As a Patrao I get to be a part of more around the region and have a positive impact not just in my restaurant but in the region as well as the company.

    Very well looked after with a strong emphasis on work life balance and some amazing financial incentives as well.

    Biggest thing is they embrace the differences in people and help you bring out the best in others whilst improving yourself along the way.

    Cons

    Genuinley cannot think of much other than it would be good to see more restaurants open in the north west.

    Advice to Management

    Be yourself and really push your boundaries because the company will support you 100%

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Amazing comments, many thanks for your review. Always great to hear from a Patrao loving their time in the Nando's family :-)


  2. "Nandos Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Great environment, flexible working and supportive management.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours and periods of being short-staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training and recruiting enough staff all year round.

    Nando's UK Response

    19 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. Can you drop an email with more detail on your comments to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk please? We'd like to look a bit further into your comments around advice to... More

  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Other staff were young and friendly to.

    Cons

    Always having to working weekends.


  4. "Nandoca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Get paid to eat free Nandos on your breaks

    Cons

    Work life Balance
    Hard to progress to meaningful roles within the company

    Nando's UK Response

    23 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'd like to look into your comments about progression, if you email more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  5. "Buddy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Flexable in terms of when you worked and also paid weekly which was a massive benefit for students

    Cons

    Random hours, you could finish at anytime in the evening and health and safety was to involved it just became a burdan/time consuming

    Nando's UK Response

    23 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. We'll be more than happy to look into your feedback further and get back to you if you drop an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  6. "Waiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Fun and vribant people here made enjoyable

    Cons

    Long hours they had rotirng at times

    Advice to Management

    More organisation

    Nando's UK Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. You're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail if you would like us to look into your comments further.


  7. "Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and Flexible working hours,

    Cons

    No tips, Busy work periods, a lot of staff

    Nando's UK Response

    9 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments. We'll be happy to look into your comments further if you wish to elaborate on them, if you email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.

  8. "Great people, poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Richmond, London, England
    Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Richmond, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I have worked with some amazing and fun people and had lots of staff parties which made the job bearable. Overtime was always available due to the high level of staff turnover. Progression is just about possible.

    Cons

    On the flipside the management was full on incompetent people with 0 to none leadership skills due to having a certain nationality. They have lost so many valuable people due to the fact that they were advancing people who spoke a certain lenguage where if you were doing 10 favours a week (coming in on your day off to help them on days when someone did not show up) it was considered basically normal.

    Advice to Management

    That would be too long so let me just say: Please look at the peoples potential and not on their gender or nationality.

    Nando's UK Response

    23 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, we'd like to look into your comments further - can you please email HRsupport@nando.co.uk with more info so we can get back to you about them?


  9. "Good place to work for progression."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buddy Trainer in Northampton, England
    Former Employee - Buddy Trainer in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good team bonding moments with others

    Cons

    Working hours can be a bit draining


  10. "All good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Southampton, England
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Southampton, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    It a qsr so fast paced

    Cons

    It was all ok, the usual restaurant trade.