Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 11 January 2019
401 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

401 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "free food everyday, nice atmosphere" (in 64 reviews)

  • "Lots of benefits including free meals and trips overseas" (in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours if working in restaurants" (in 41 reviews)

  • "The only thing I do struggle with is work/life balance" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Partner Patrao"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Patrao in York, England
    Current Employee - Partner Patrao in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Autonomy to run your business the way you feel is the right way.

    Huge investment in the development of their people.

    As a Patrao I get to be a part of more around the region and have a positive impact not just in my restaurant but in the region as well as the company.

    Very well looked after with a strong emphasis on work life balance and some amazing financial incentives as well.

    Biggest thing is they embrace the differences in people and help you bring out the best in others whilst improving yourself along the way.

    Cons

    Genuinley cannot think of much other than it would be good to see more restaurants open in the north west.

    Advice to Management

    Be yourself and really push your boundaries because the company will support you 100%

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Amazing comments, many thanks for your review. Always great to hear from a Patrao loving their time in the Nando's family :-)


  2. "Nandos Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Great environment, flexible working and supportive management.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours and periods of being short-staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training and recruiting enough staff all year round.

    Nando's UK Response

    19 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. Can you drop an email with more detail on your comments to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk please? We'd like to look a bit further into your comments around advice to... More

  3. "1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Putney, England
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Putney, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Nando's is an amazing place to work!

    Cons

    Don't really have any negative points tbh

    Nando's UK Response

    20 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Thanks for your review, pleased to hear you're loving your time in the Nando's family!


  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coventry, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great friendly environment and the food

    Cons

    long hours and bad training of some trainees

    Advice to Management

    Plan closes better with the staff you have on the shift

    Nando's UK Response

    19 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your comments further, if you want to drop an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  5. "Front of house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House Staff in Castleford, England
    Current Employee - Front of House Staff in Castleford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Potential to progress, supportive management, excellent culture

    Cons

    Nothing one of the best companies to work for

    Nando's UK Response

    12 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Great to hear you're loving your time in the Nando's family, many thanks for your review!


  6. "Nandoca role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Great social side, fast paced work, fun and family feel

    Cons

    Can be repetitive work

    Nando's UK Response

    20 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. Great to hear you generally enjoyed your time in the Nando's family.


  7. "Nando's Manchester Fort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The work culture is great, and they are lovely helpful people, their managers are really understanding and helpful and helped me out in a rough situation. They also helped me progress as a person to my next job, the workers are friendly and lovely and there is a great work social balance. I cannot understate how understanding and fair the managers are if you put the work in.

    Cons

    The work is hard, but they don't shy away from that, you work long hours and its a very busy shop of theirs.

    Advice to Management

    None, they did a great job.

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Really great comments, many thanks for your review :-) hope you're enjoying your job wherever you are now.

  8. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Great bonuses, great staff nights out, supportive management

    Cons

    Sometimes holidays are forgotten on rota

    Advice to Management

    Tiny bit more organised with holidays

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. It would be best to speak to your Patrao about the rota to see if they can make any necessary improvements for you.


  9. "A wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    True family values. If you work for Nando’s, you are entering a work family who will have your back and truly look after you as a family. There’s a cosy feeling of safety in being in that environment

    Cons

    It can be difficult to work your way up the ladder as staff turnover is very low. This can sometimes make it feel a little ‘dead end’.

    Advice to Management

    Never let this culture die, it’s what makes nandos special

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, many thanks for your comments. Great to hear you're enjoying your time with the Nando's family, but we would recommend speaking to your Patrao about progression and your goals to see how... More


  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Good staff members which is nice

    Cons

    Late shifts can be difficult for some people

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments! We would suggest for you to speak to your Patrao about the late finishes to see if they can help support at all with this.


Showing 401 of 406 reviews
Reset Filters