Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 11 November 2018
382 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

382 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "free food everyday, nice atmosphere" (in 63 reviews)

  • "A free meal every shift - sometimes twice if you work long enough" (in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours if working in restaurants" (in 38 reviews)

  • "except late nights when on a close which is expected in this line of work" (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Partner Patrao"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Patrao in York, England
    Current Employee - Partner Patrao in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Autonomy to run your business the way you feel is the right way.

    Huge investment in the development of their people.

    As a Patrao I get to be a part of more around the region and have a positive impact not just in my restaurant but in the region as well as the company.

    Very well looked after with a strong emphasis on work life balance and some amazing financial incentives as well.

    Biggest thing is they embrace the differences in people and help you bring out the best in others whilst improving yourself along the way.

    Cons

    Genuinley cannot think of much other than it would be good to see more restaurants open in the north west.

    Advice to Management

    Be yourself and really push your boundaries because the company will support you 100%

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Amazing comments, many thanks for your review. Always great to hear from a Patrao loving their time in the Nando's family :-)


  2. "Nando's Manchester Fort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The work culture is great, and they are lovely helpful people, their managers are really understanding and helpful and helped me out in a rough situation. They also helped me progress as a person to my next job, the workers are friendly and lovely and there is a great work social balance. I cannot understate how understanding and fair the managers are if you put the work in.

    Cons

    The work is hard, but they don't shy away from that, you work long hours and its a very busy shop of theirs.

    Advice to Management

    None, they did a great job.

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Really great comments, many thanks for your review :-) hope you're enjoying your job wherever you are now.

  3. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Great bonuses, great staff nights out, supportive management

    Cons

    Sometimes holidays are forgotten on rota

    Advice to Management

    Tiny bit more organised with holidays

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. It would be best to speak to your Patrao about the rota to see if they can make any necessary improvements for you.


  4. "A wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    True family values. If you work for Nando’s, you are entering a work family who will have your back and truly look after you as a family. There’s a cosy feeling of safety in being in that environment

    Cons

    It can be difficult to work your way up the ladder as staff turnover is very low. This can sometimes make it feel a little ‘dead end’.

    Advice to Management

    Never let this culture die, it’s what makes nandos special

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, many thanks for your comments. Great to hear you're enjoying your time with the Nando's family, but we would recommend speaking to your Patrao about progression and your goals to see how... More


  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Good staff members which is nice

    Cons

    Late shifts can be difficult for some people

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments! We would suggest for you to speak to your Patrao about the late finishes to see if they can help support at all with this.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    People / Culture / Fun / Great food / Opportunities to progress / Great training

    Cons

    I have to travel quite far for work

    Nando's UK Response

    1 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. Hope your commute isn't too stressful, it may be worth speaking to your Patrao about it to see what they can do at all to support you.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "People are the heart of this business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant
    Current Employee - First Assistant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Nando's really looks after it's people. They really do live and breathe the values. Pay and bonuses are great, they are very flexible when applying for flexible working and they really help you when it comes to adjusting the rotas for family etc. It genuinely has a great culture. Yearly trips away, regional social events.

    Cons

    It varies from restaurant to restaurant but I feel there are some unfortunate ones out there that just do not have the right budget for wages (and others) so constantly overspending which brings motivation down and which is also felt in the management team. Although this is up to the Patrao to sort out, I think that some Patraos don't have much of an idea of what they are doing when it comes to budgeting.

    This is quite minor compared to the pros of working for Nando's, this is the only thing I could really think of.

    Nando's UK Response

    24 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, many thanks for your comments. Great to hear you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but we'd like to look into your less positive comments further if you wish to email... More

  8. "They're good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    They're nice and comfortable to work with

    Cons

    Nothing I've had no problems

    Advice to Management

    Good


  9. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Fun
    Great environment
    Staff benefits

    Cons

    Customers behaviour sometimes
    Sometimes not enough hours

    Nando's UK Response

    4 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your hours, to see if they can help support with that.


  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Everything
    Was a mazing

    Cons

    Nothing we had it all

    Advice to Management

    None

    Nando's UK Response

    3 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Many thanks for your review, great to hear you're enjoying your time in the Nando's family!


Showing 382 of 386 reviews
Reset Filters