Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 25 April 2019
474 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

474 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Free food with every single shift" (in 72 reviews)

  • "Free meal up to 10 pounds after each shift;" (in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours they had rotirng at times" (in 48 reviews)

  • "The only thing I do struggle with is work/life balance" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "1 assistant manager in Nando’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great salary , great people , great training . I have been in management for about 7 years worked for different companies and Nando’s is the only one which so far has lived on their values of family pride courage integrity ! I just joined the company last December ... And I must admit I could not be happier ! I learnt a lot already and more to come . Can’t wait to go to my first trip abroad with other manager from my same area !!!! Some of the stuff that Nando’s does for its own employees are unique and not even imaginable in other hospitality companies

    Cons

    Maybe some late night finishing . But if the rota is built properly is not even a big deal !

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing guys !

    Nando's UK Response

    8 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your review :-) we'll keep doing what we're doing, don't you worry!


  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    A lot of job perks.

    Cons

    Nandocas do the close down, and cleaning which results in leaving late from time to time.

    Nando's UK Response

    25 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family in general, hope you're all good where you are now.

  3. "Nandoca at Nando's for a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Maidstone, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment. Friendly colleagues and less stressful than other waitressing jobs as customers come to you at the till. Also you get around £10 worth of food for each shift over 4 hours.

    Cons

    Tips are communally shared and in my workplace often went to work socials, but as I was 16 at the time I was excluded from these.

    Nando's UK Response

    23 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, shame you couldn't come along to the socials though!


  4. "Everything & More"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety & Quality Assurance CE in London, England
    Current Employee - Safety & Quality Assurance CE in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I love working at Nando’s, I moved from Restaurant to Central Support and the support I received was amazing. My line manager is so supportive of my ambitions & the team I work within are amazing - everybody is so honest & work really well together.

    Cons

    Too much of a fun time? ;-)!

    Nando's UK Response

    8 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    No such thing as too much fun! Really appreciate your comments, thanks for sharing.


  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Restaurant Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Current Employee - Assistant Restaurant Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Valued and trusted to do a great job

    Cons

    Working weekends and late at night

    Nando's UK Response

    4 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments - really good to hear you're generally enjoying your time in Nando's. regarding your less positive comments, we would suggest speaking to your Patrao to see if they... More


  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Great staff and management team. Team really get to know each other. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Nando's UK Response

    4 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Great to hear you loved your time in the Nando's family, many thanks for your comments :-) hope all is well where you are now.


  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    flexibility in working hours
    fun atmosphere
    Great people to work with
    A company with a purpose

    Cons

    Not the most efficient when it comes to adopting new technology or new ideas

    Nando's UK Response

    5 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. Good to hear you're enjoying your time in the Nando's family, and we can assure you that your less positive comments around tech are being addressed as we speak... More

  8. "Tough but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host in Cardiff, Wales
    Former Employee - Host in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great customers most of the times
    Helpful and super friendly team
    Supportive managing team

    Cons

    Long working hours on closing shifts
    No tips

    Nando's UK Response

    4 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your feedback. We always love hearing from ex-Nandocas about their time with us and what we could do better, so we'll make sure your comments are noted.


  9. "Superb Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Staff perks are great
    - 3 Regional Parties a year.
    - Free meals on breaks as well as being paid and good discount when not at work.
    - Staff days out.
    - Staff is like one big supportive family.

    Cons

    Can not think of anything.

    Nando's UK Response

    2 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Really great to hear you loved your time in the Nando's family! Hope all is well with what you're up to now.


  10. "Good pay, value staff, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca (Front of House)
    Current Employee - Nandoca (Front of House)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay everyone the same hourly wage (7.60ish) no matter what age, extremely flexible hours, paid breaks every 4.5 hours, free meal on shift, 40% off on weekdays, helpful managers

    Cons

    Some unfriendly staff, some managers have favourites

    Nando's UK Response

    1 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. Great to hear you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail around your less... More


Showing 474 of 479 reviews
Reset Filters