Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 11 January 2019
401 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

401 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "free food everyday, nice atmosphere" (in 64 reviews)

  • "Lots of benefits including free meals and trips overseas" (in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours if working in restaurants" (in 41 reviews)

  • "The only thing I do struggle with is work/life balance" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Partner Patrao"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Patrao in York, England
    Current Employee - Partner Patrao in York, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Autonomy to run your business the way you feel is the right way.

    Huge investment in the development of their people.

    As a Patrao I get to be a part of more around the region and have a positive impact not just in my restaurant but in the region as well as the company.

    Very well looked after with a strong emphasis on work life balance and some amazing financial incentives as well.

    Biggest thing is they embrace the differences in people and help you bring out the best in others whilst improving yourself along the way.

    Cons

    Genuinley cannot think of much other than it would be good to see more restaurants open in the north west.

    Advice to Management

    Be yourself and really push your boundaries because the company will support you 100%

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Amazing comments, many thanks for your review. Always great to hear from a Patrao loving their time in the Nando's family :-)


  2. "Waiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Fun and vribant people here made enjoyable

    Cons

    Long hours they had rotirng at times

    Advice to Management

    More organisation

    Nando's UK Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. You're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail if you would like us to look into your comments further.

  3. "Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and Flexible working hours,

    Cons

    No tips, Busy work periods, a lot of staff

    Nando's UK Response

    9 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments. We'll be happy to look into your comments further if you wish to elaborate on them, if you email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  4. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Griller in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Current Employee - Griller in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good place family orientated food paid for breaks paid for

    Cons

    no problems at all lovely place

    Nando's UK Response

    9 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your review, always good to hear from a happy Nandoca!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Keep away!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Romford, England
    Current Employee - Waitress in Romford, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Weekly pay and the only thing I would say is if you need a job urgently take it! Free meals

    Cons

    Long hours,rude managers when are stressed take things out on you,hardly any training and then they will moan that you don't know how to do something,mangers who have favourite team members who then get away with doing nothing.i want to put so much more but this is word limit on here!

    Advice to Management

    Be professional,help your staff instead of sitting on your phone,don't shout at them we are ALL humans at the end of the day,and when your stressed staff are not an emotional punch bag,it's a hard job but shouting at putting staff down won't make people work hard for you and go the extra mile.

    Nando's UK Response

    2 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'd like to look into your comments further - can you please email more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk?


  6. "2 assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great parties and feeling of the family

    Cons

    Very busy most of the days.Rude customers


  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dublin, Co. Dublin (Ireland)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Staff, duties, on duty lunch

    Cons

    48+ hour weeks, close-opens can be rough, people can come across as fake.

    Advice to Management

    Take close-opens into consideration when making roster, don't be so fake

    Nando's UK Response

    27 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look further into your comments, if you can email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.

  8. "Good place to work for progression."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buddy Trainer in Northampton, England
    Former Employee - Buddy Trainer in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good team bonding moments with others

    Cons

    Working hours can be a bit draining


  9. "All good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Southampton, England
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Southampton, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    It a qsr so fast paced

    Cons

    It was all ok, the usual restaurant trade.


  10. "Nandos Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Great environment, flexible working and supportive management.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours and periods of being short-staffed.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on training and recruiting enough staff all year round.

    Nando's UK Response

    19 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. Can you drop an email with more detail on your comments to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk please? We'd like to look a bit further into your comments around advice to... More


Showing 401 of 406 reviews
Reset Filters