Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 474 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review

    "1 assistant manager in Nando’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary , great people , great training . I have been in management for about 7 years worked for different companies and Nando’s is the only one which so far has lived on their values of family pride courage integrity ! I just joined the company last December ... And I must admit I could not be happier ! I learnt a lot already and more to come . Can’t wait to go to my first trip abroad with other manager from my...

    Show More

    Cons

    Maybe some late night finishing . But if the rota is built properly is not even a big deal !

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing guys !

    Nando's UK2019-04-05

    Nando's UK Response

    April 8, 2019Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your review :-) we'll keep doing what we're doing, don't you worry!

  2. "Full on but great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They have a great training/step-up program, they really care about their employees and put staff needs first.

    Cons

    Unsociable hours, as a supervisor you don't receive the same benefits as managers.

    Nando's UK2019-04-26
  3. "Good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Waitress 

      I worked at Nando's UK part-time

      Pros

      Free lunch and dinner if worked over 4 hours

      Cons

      Didn't get tips as they were split between those who worked full time

      Nando's UK2019-04-25
    • "Nando's"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cashier 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great values/ Free food/ Great atmosphere

      Cons

      Fast paced and long hours

      Nando's UK2019-04-25
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Nando's UK full-time

      Pros

      A lot of job perks.

      Cons

      Nandocas do the close down, and cleaning which results in leaving late from time to time.

      Nando's UK2019-04-24
    • "Hard work minimal reward"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Nando's UK full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Free food Fun environment depending on store Family aspect (also depending on restaurant

        Cons

        Long hours No work life balance Poor pay

        Advice to Management

        Nandoca's are not robots please be mindful when doing the rota, 4 double closes is illegal.

        Nando's UK2019-04-23
      • "Nando’s UK"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Nando's UK full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great people with lovely offices.

        Cons

        Poor salary, maternity pay and pension. Extremely hierarchical and favouritism throughout the business.

        Nando's UK2019-04-21
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Nando's UK full-time

        Pros

        Great company, great people to work with

        Cons

        Work life balance can be a bit challenging

        Nando's UK2019-04-20
      • "Nandoca at Nando's for a year."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Nandoca in Maidstone, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Nando's UK part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great environment. Friendly colleagues and less stressful than other waitressing jobs as customers come to you at the till. Also you get around £10 worth of food for each shift over 4 hours.

        Cons

        Tips are communally shared and in my workplace often went to work socials, but as I was 16 at the time I was excluded from these.

        Nando's UK2019-04-19
      • "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Dublin, Dublin
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Nando's UK full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great People always looking at the bigger picture

        Cons

        External Vs Internal Pay scale

        Nando's UK2019-04-17

        Nando's UK Response

        April 18, 2019Nando's UK

        Morning, thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family! We'll be more than happy to answer any concerns you have around your less positive comments if you drop an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.

      Found 474 reviews