Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 22 January 2019
406 reviews

Filter

Filter


Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "free food everyday, nice atmosphere" (in 64 reviews)

  • "Lots of benefits including free meals and trips overseas" (in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours if working in restaurants" (in 41 reviews)

  • "The only thing I do struggle with is work/life balance" (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coventry, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great friendly environment and the food

    Cons

    long hours and bad training of some trainees

    Advice to Management

    Plan closes better with the staff you have on the shift

    Nando's UK Response

    19 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your comments further, if you want to drop an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  2. "1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Putney, England
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst in Putney, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Nando's is an amazing place to work!

    Cons

    Don't really have any negative points tbh

    Nando's UK Response

    20 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Thanks for your review, pleased to hear you're loving your time in the Nando's family!

  3. "2 assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great parties and feeling of the family

    Cons

    Very busy most of the days.Rude customers


  4. "Front of house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House Staff in Castleford, England
    Current Employee - Front of House Staff in Castleford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Potential to progress, supportive management, excellent culture

    Cons

    Nothing one of the best companies to work for

    Nando's UK Response

    12 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Great to hear you're loving your time in the Nando's family, many thanks for your review!


  5. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House in Sheffield, England
    Current Employee - Front of House in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay, free meals on shift. Relatively flexible shifts, good banter with other staff. Managers are chill, and you can get discounts off a lot of things. Paid weekly.

    Cons

    Can have very busy shifts, which can be stressful and can have customers who are a pain to deal with. Sometimes can do long shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Consider the lives of staff and the mental health they have. Take that into consideration, we ain't just robots!

    Nando's UK Response

    12 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. We'd like to look a bit further into your comments around mental health of staff members - if you can email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail that'd be great.... More


  6. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Briston, England
    Current Employee - Cashier in Briston, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    - Competitive wage
    - Free of charge food on breaks
    - Paid breaks
    - Company parties and days out
    - Flexible working hours
    - Easy restaurant transfers
    - Opportunity to climb within the company (HR etc)
    - Friendly work teams
    - Company competitions
    - Family day
    - Keep tips or spend tips on a group day / night out

    Cons

    - Long days
    - Late finishing hours depending on location of restaurant

    Nando's UK Response

    12 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. Great to hear you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but it may be best to speak to your Patrao about your hours to see if they can help support... More


  7. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Free meals on shift, staff days out and staff discounts.

    Cons

    Stressful over the weekends and closing down the restaurant till early hours of the morning.

    Nando's UK Response

    29 Nov 2018 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your comments, to see if they can help support you if necessary with the hours and workload.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Keep away!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Romford, England
    Current Employee - Waitress in Romford, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Weekly pay and the only thing I would say is if you need a job urgently take it! Free meals

    Cons

    Long hours,rude managers when are stressed take things out on you,hardly any training and then they will moan that you don't know how to do something,mangers who have favourite team members who then get away with doing nothing.i want to put so much more but this is word limit on here!

    Advice to Management

    Be professional,help your staff instead of sitting on your phone,don't shout at them we are ALL humans at the end of the day,and when your stressed staff are not an emotional punch bag,it's a hard job but shouting at putting staff down won't make people work hard for you and go the extra mile.

    Nando's UK Response

    2 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'd like to look into your comments further - can you please email more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk?


  9. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Meals on Shift, Flexible

    Cons

    Late hours till 3AM, hard work running around,

    Advice to Management

    None


  10. "Nandoca role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Great social side, fast paced work, fun and family feel

    Cons

    Can be repetitive work

    Nando's UK Response

    20 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. Great to hear you generally enjoyed your time in the Nando's family.