Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 14 November 2018
383 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

383 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "free food everyday, nice atmosphere" (in 64 reviews)

  • "A free meal every shift - sometimes twice if you work long enough" (in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours if working in restaurants" (in 38 reviews)

  • "except late nights when on a close which is expected in this line of work" (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Free meal allowance per shift

    Cons

    Not understanding of shift flexibility and studies

    Nando's UK Response

    15 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your comments further if you wish to drop an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    I had an opportunity to work with a great team which was very helpful and friendly.
    At the time I had a good salary

    Cons

    I can't say anything wrong about my previous employer. I resigned because I got a job where I had better oportunity to grow up.

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, many thanks for your review, great to hear you loved your time as a Nandoca. Hope you're enjoying your time at your new opportunity.

  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Cashier in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    -Great People
    - Free food
    -Flexible Hours

    Cons

    - Gets really busy and often understaffed

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your less positive comments about your time in the Nando's family if you want to drop us an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.... More


  4. "Good pay, hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    The free lunch. £10 first break, and £5 second break if you worked enough hours.

    Cons

    long hours, stressful environment and very fast pace of work

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your comments further if you drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  5. "They're good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    They're nice and comfortable to work with

    Cons

    Nothing I've had no problems

    Advice to Management

    Good


  6. "nandos review on their staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    brill atmosphere
    great staff
    treat staff well

    Cons

    too long shifts
    closes were very late

    Nando's UK Response

    24 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments - it would be best to speak to your Patrao regarding your comments about your shifts and they will support you where they can around this.


  7. "5 Years in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Assistant Manager in High Wycombe, England
    Current Employee - Second Assistant Manager in High Wycombe, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great People, Great benefits for nandocas

    Cons

    Company out of touch, needs to reassess roles especially griller pay

    Nando's UK Response

    24 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be more than happy to discuss your feedback further, if you wish to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.

  8. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Fun
    Great environment
    Staff benefits

    Cons

    Customers behaviour sometimes
    Sometimes not enough hours

    Nando's UK Response

    4 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your hours, to see if they can help support with that.


  9. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bolton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bolton, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great friends made, paid weekly, meals on duty but can get them for when going home off shift, 40% discount Monday - Thursday and 20% on Friday - Sunday

    Cons

    not so good managers
    long hours
    close up and clean til midnight

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. You're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail if you'd like us to look into your comments further.


  10. "Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chicken Flipper in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Chicken Flipper in Wolverhampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Its very balance when it comes to family

    Cons

    No love, staff are very unfriendly

    Advice to Management

    Get up

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, can you please drop an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more info on your comments so we can look into them?


Showing 383 of 388 reviews
Reset Filters