Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 25 April 2019
474 reviews

Filter

Filter


Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Free food with every single shift" (in 72 reviews)

  • "Free meal up to 10 pounds after each shift;" (in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours they had rotirng at times" (in 48 reviews)

  • "The only thing I do struggle with is work/life balance" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. ""Good place to work, high paced and good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Good pay for part time work,

    Cons

    Management at particular restaurant were poor

    Nando's UK Response

    10 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. We'd like to look into your less positive comments further - if you drop an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail we'll look into it.


  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Flexible, staff parties, free food, good colleagues

    Cons

    Long shifts, rude customers

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

  3. "Griller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Free food, disscount is lovely and big

    Cons

    Nothing! The staff and atompshere is great

    Advice to Management

    Lovely people


  4. "nandoca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    free food, weekly pay, good team, perfect job for a student

    Cons

    the pay could be higher and not tiped much

    Nando's UK Response

    5 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments, to see if they can help support in that area at all.


  5. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Harrow, England
    Former Employee - Cashier in Harrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Management support, friendly environment, work hard play hard culture

    Cons

    Late closing shifts and that’s the only cons

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    Nando's UK Response

    22 Mar 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, hope all is well wherever you are now.


  6. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Bast company in the world

    Cons

    No cons to say for this company

    Advice to Management

    I love it

    Nando's UK Response

    8 Apr 2019 – Nando's UK

    Best company in the world, we'll take that! Many thanks for your comments, hope all is well where you are now.


  7. "Buddy trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Good environment and deals in

    Cons

    Hard work, no bonuses if you aren't a manager

  8. "Each store is completely different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier & Griller in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Cashier & Griller in Manchester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Can be a caring environment. Staff parties are a big thing. Flexible hours. Can build long lasting friendships.

    Cons

    Each store has it's own problems, understaffing can be a big trend among stores.
    If you want to progress, you'll have to brown nose or be friends with someone higher up. Progression isn't always handed out on merit (at least not at my store, Printworks).
    Pay isn't great for the amount of work you do, and you only get a pay rise if you ask, not because they think you deserve one.
    Theres a lot of pressure on the staff, from the grilles and cashiers, up to management. Everyone is stressed. The Printworks store isn't a great place to work, everyone is unhappy. But I'd recommend another store.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff, and treat them with consistency. Reward the staff that deserve to be rewarded, not because they've brown nosed you. Pay attention to hard working members of staff, they're the ones holding your business up!

    Nando's UK Response

    29 Mar 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments. We'd like to look into your feedback further - can you please drop an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk?


  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Keeps me very busy in the summer

    Cons

    Sometimes lose out due to lack of hours

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Mar 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. Great to hear you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your less positive comments to see if they... More


  10. "Best waitressing job to have!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Colleagues were really nice. Management were great and extremely well trained. Most of them had worked there for years and knew the business inside and out. They pay for a few nights out every so often and really do seem to care about their employees.

    Cons

    There was favouritism of some staff which was frustrating. Management seemed to take preference over people who wanted to become managers.

    Nando's UK Response

    25 Mar 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'd like to look a bit further into your less positive comments - can you drop us an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk please?