Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 474 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
  1. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of fun all the time

    Cons

    were no cons very often

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Nando's UK2019-03-21
  2. "Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Meet new people get free food

    Cons

    Long days when it’s busy always on your feet , short breaks

    Nando's UK2019-03-19
  3. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Kitchen Staff in Durham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good athmospher, good pay, bonus for full attendance, free meal on shift, nice people

    Cons

    Friday and Saturdays shifts are must

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work

    Nando's UK2019-03-05

    Nando's UK Response

    March 7, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments - great to hear you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your less positive comments, to see if they can help support you in terms of your rota if necessary.

  4. "Proud Patrao"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patrao 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Autonomy to run your business the way you feel is best, fully supported by the senior leadership team. Great opportunities for career development and progression. Very competitive salary & bonus scheme. Best of all - business is run through people not profit & the values aren't just words, they are the pillars that hold up every decision made.

    Cons

    Nothing negative I can say about Nando's.

    Nando's UK2019-03-02

    Nando's UK Response

    March 7, 2019Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your review, loving your comments! Always great to hear from a happy Patrao.

  5. "A rich and interesting experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buddy Trainer in Hampstead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere Salary slightly above the average Nando's to eat Parties from time to time Small perks that can help you a bit

    Cons

    No very flexible shifts If you are good you gonna be over work Ppl can get away with bad practices Other companies offer better payments for the same job Lack of insensitives for nandocas

    Nando's UK2019-03-14

    Nando's UK Response

    March 18, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your comments. We'd like to look into your less positive comments further, can you please drop an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk?

  6. "A good part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Staff in Hereford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun staff roster with a good friendship spirit Management are all young so sometimes feel as much your friends as your bosses Fairly regular socials and rewards for those who put in a lot of effort Free food with every single shift!

    Cons

    The bread and butter of the job (waitering) gets very tedious when done for long hours over long weeks, because it's inherently quite boring and there is very little challenge Often overstaffed on the restaurant floor which can lead to a lot of walking around looking for things to do Often do split shifts to avoid having to give you a paid break

    Nando's UK2019-03-14

    Nando's UK Response

    March 18, 2019Nando's UK

    Afternoon! Thanks for your comments. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your comments around your shifts, as they will be able to help with that.

  7. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Good team, free food and discount

    Cons

    Pay is lower than I'd like and I don't like customers often

    Nando's UK2019-03-12
  8. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, rewards and friendly astmosphere

    Cons

    Hard work, gets very busy and stressful

    Nando's UK2019-02-22
  9. "Used to be about the values...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Pay is on par with industry and bonus is achievable. Food and Drinks, Parties, trips for all levels, which has changed from just mgt Good training right from the beginning and you can progress very quickly if you have the right determination. People focussed at the Nandoca level, not so much Asst Mgrs.

    Cons

    Work life balance for Nandocas Move the goalposts sometimes As it has got bigger it is more around control rather than the entrepreneurial spirit from a number of years back. Micromanaged at times. No consistency between RD regions, can do some things in one region and not in others. Job is getting more and more complex for Nandocas and Mgt. Started out with limited menu paying minimum wage, now the grillers have...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Always remember where you came from. Stop being afraid of sticking to what you are good at.

    Nando's UK2019-03-08

    Nando's UK Response

    March 13, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'd be happy to look into your feedback further, if you drop an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.

  10. "Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very flexible, social. Get to meet a lot of friends.

    Cons

    Shift work, late nights

    Nando's UK2019-03-08
Found 474 reviews