Nando's UK Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Reviews

Updated 11 January 2019
401 reviews

Filter

Filter


Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "free food everyday, nice atmosphere" (in 64 reviews)

  • "Lots of benefits including free meals and trips overseas" (in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be long hours if working in restaurants" (in 41 reviews)

  • "The only thing I do struggle with is work/life balance" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "5 Years in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Assistant Manager in High Wycombe, England
    Current Employee - Second Assistant Manager in High Wycombe, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great People, Great benefits for nandocas

    Cons

    Company out of touch, needs to reassess roles especially griller pay

    Nando's UK Response

    24 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be more than happy to discuss your feedback further, if you wish to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  2. "Can't wait to come back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team environment.

    Well communicated progression.

    Benefits outweigh the cons with the fully paid staff days out.

    Always a warm and friendly atmosphere from customers and staff.

    (I can't wait for an opportunity to return)

    Cons

    When leaving I felt the treatment I'd received was very different.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to really get to know your teams. You'll be amazed how well people work for you when you take an interest in their goals, their dreams, their day to day.

  3. "They're good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    They're nice and comfortable to work with

    Cons

    Nothing I've had no problems

    Advice to Management

    Good


  4. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bolton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bolton, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great friends made, paid weekly, meals on duty but can get them for when going home off shift, 40% discount Monday - Thursday and 20% on Friday - Sunday

    Cons

    not so good managers
    long hours
    close up and clean til midnight

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. You're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail if you'd like us to look into your comments further.


  5. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Fun
    Great environment
    Staff benefits

    Cons

    Customers behaviour sometimes
    Sometimes not enough hours

    Nando's UK Response

    4 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. We would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your hours, to see if they can help support with that.


  6. "Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chicken Flipper in Wolverhampton, England
    Current Employee - Chicken Flipper in Wolverhampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Its very balance when it comes to family

    Cons

    No love, staff are very unfriendly

    Advice to Management

    Get up

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, can you please drop an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more info on your comments so we can look into them?


  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Everything
    Was a mazing

    Cons

    Nothing we had it all

    Advice to Management

    None

    Nando's UK Response

    3 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Many thanks for your review, great to hear you're enjoying your time in the Nando's family!

  8. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Training is good and regular team builds

    Cons

    Long hours and late closes


  9. "Working at Nandos Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Free meals on breaks
    Flexible Hours
    Relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Evening shift closes finish too late
    Quality of management is not consistent

    Advice to Management

    Better reward and appreciate staff
    Don't gravitate the pressure of a difficult on staff

    Nando's UK Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'd like to look a bit further into your comments, particularly about the management, if you're happy to provide more detail via email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.... More


  10. "Good fun but hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Pay, free chicken, flexibility dependant on your manager

    Cons

    Long hours especially on closes

    Nando's UK Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, many thanks for your comments - we would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your hours to see if they can support at all with this.