Nando's UK Waiter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Waiter Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Part-time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter/Griller in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good, above-average pay equal to every employer (not supervisors); Free meal up to 10 pounds after each shift; Great quality of food; High focus on teamwork; Facilitation of personal development and growth, if wanted; There is almost always something to be done that can keep you busy if wanted; Often challenges arise depending on present customers number and overall situation with available stock, places,...

    Show More

    Cons

    After a while the tasks everyday become very dull and monotonous, depending on which area of the restaurant one is working in; Some tasks are very tiring and/or particularly disgusting (but then again, they have to be done)

    Nando's UK2018-01-12
  2. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    lots of fun all the time

    Cons

    were no cons very often

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Nando's UK2019-03-21
  3. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK for more than a year

    Pros

    Very positive environment, happy staffs and many parties.

    Cons

    Hard working, one day off per week, working on bank holidays and weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the happy organizational environment.

    Nando's UK2018-05-04
  4. "nandos review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it was a great experience

    Cons

    location was a little hard to get to

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Nando's UK2017-09-26
  5. "Best job I've had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waiter in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Managers treat you with real respect Always option to extend hours if available Bonuses such as free staff nights out for bonding purposes Pay is well above minimum wage for me

    Cons

    High pressure when the restaurant is busy When it isn't peak time the restaurant can be very quiet which is tedious and can cause a lack of work ethic

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing as I am vey happy I really can not complain with this job.

    Nando's UK2017-03-28
  6. "Waiter - Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter 

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    The restaurant was very busy but we had enough staff to match the demand, so we weren't ever expected to put two people's work load in. Friendly staff and usually good relations with the management, just depends where you work I guess. Tend to be quite flexible as well and put you before work, so asking for time off etc. is never an issue unless its late notice. Wage was 7.20 when I left, it rose with the new Living Wage....

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really an opportunity to earn tips. All tips go towards a staff night out, which is good as well but I'd rather have the money myself to be honest. Not that I was trying to move up the ladder but it seems like it takes a long time with people having to wait years before going up to supervisor and then manager etc.

    Nando's UK2016-09-26
  7. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter in Harrow

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free food good social life

    Cons

    long hours exteemly tiring

    Nando's UK2018-09-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK

    Pros

    free chicken at work

    Cons

    long hours , low tips , poor mangement

    Advice to Management

    to get out the office

    Nando's UK2017-07-15
Found 8 reviews