Nando's UK & IRE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK & IRE Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 558 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great values/ Free food/ Great atmosphere(in 80 reviews)

  • "You get a free meal every time you work(in 61 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very long hours (sometimes over 12)(in 55 reviews)

  • "The late nights can sometimes be 1am(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "I’ve never looked back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s a great work environment, with a brilliant team. Good working hours & the autonomy to do my role how I see best. The culture is something really special and something that lives and breathes within our team.

    Cons

    On the whole it’s a really amazing place to work, there’s some rough to take with the smooth, but what job doesn’t?

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-05

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 6, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning! Many thanks for your review, really great to hear you're (still) loving life as part of the Nando's family. As it is indeed the people that make the chicken, we won't be losing our focus on people :-)

    Continue reading
  2. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE

    Pros

    great break management with the staff

    Cons

    an amazing job with no flaws

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unique environnent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Never two days the same, great people, free food. Conferences abroad

    Cons

    sometimes hectic, more flexible hours, more people

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-04

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 6, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars overall, but we would suggest speaking to your Line Manager around your less positive comments to see if they can help support where necessary, or update you on where we are working on around those points.

    Continue reading
  4. "nice place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CSA in London, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    happy environment to work in.

    Cons

    bad hours, must improve, sure

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-07

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 12, 2019Nando's UK

    We really appreciate it when someone leaves a review, especially when it's five stars! Thanks for your review. Please speak to your manager about your hours as they should be able to help.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buddy Trainer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, progression, fun co-workers, work/life balance

    Cons

    Shifts can be hard, customers can be tough

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-20

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 22, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning! Thanks for your review. Great to hear you mostly enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, hope all is good where you are now.

    Continue reading
  6. "nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host 

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    friendly team and you get free food

    Cons

    managers can have favourites and allow laziness

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-19

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 20, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. You're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk around your less positive comments, if you'd like to discuss them further.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter 

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time

    Pros

    Free food, nice company ethos and transferability

    Cons

    Very busy, young clientele are sometimes cheeky ;)

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-16

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 19, 2019Nando's UK

    Thanks for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, hope all is well where you are now.

    Continue reading
  8. "Best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very attractive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard work but not bad

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-01

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 2, 2019Nando's UK

    Always great to see 5 stars, many thanks for sharing!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and a great company!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-08-15

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    August 16, 2019Nando's UK

    We really appreciate when someone leaves a review, thanks so much! We're really glad you enjoyed your time with Nando's.

    Continue reading
  10. "Decent job working w good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, flexible, free food.

    Cons

    Closes until past midnight. Not best pay.

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-07-30

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    July 31, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review - always pleased to see 5 stars! Hope all is well where you are now.

    Continue reading
Found 558 reviews