Nando's UK & IRE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK & IRE Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great values/ Free food/ Great atmosphere(in 97 reviews)

  • "You get a free meal every time you work(in 68 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours they had rotirng at times(in 61 reviews)

  • "The late nights can sometimes be 1am(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Opportunities for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Resourcer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing place to work, from free food every day you work to your personal development tailored to you, and that doesn’t even scratch the surface. Sabbatical every five years. Having a second family that have a genuine care for you and your needs

    Cons

    None from me, worked here for 6 years and loving every day!

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-09-14

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    September 16, 2019Nando's UK

    Always love to see 5 stars, many thanks for your review :-) we'll keep doing what we're doing, don't you worry!

    Continue reading
  2. "A career for lide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Great ethos and a lot of support

    Cons

    Over worked and to an extent underpaid

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-10-17

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    October 18, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Great to see a clean sweep of 5 stars! We would however suggest speaking to your Patrao about your less positive comments to see if they can help in that area.

    Continue reading
  3. "Enjoyable work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benifits good partys

    Cons

    heavy workload, hard opens and closes

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-10-19
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Second Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time

    Pros

    Good salary Good environment Great team work

    Cons

    I could say work life balance, but depends of the size of nando's you work

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-10-14

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    October 16, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. Really good to see 5 stars overall and you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family. Hope all is good with where you are now.

    Continue reading
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - flexible working hours - lots of work perks - friendly and supportive environment

    Cons

    - a little unorganised and reactive - not very agile and decisions take a long time

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-10-14

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    October 16, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review - always great to see 5 stars! We would suggest speaking to your line Manager around your less positive comments to see if they can help advise or support in that area, if necessary.

    Continue reading
  6. "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager in Eastbourne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, great pay, family days, bonuses, staff parties and much more.

    Cons

    Some days can be long.

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-10-11

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    October 16, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. Always pleased to see 5 stars :-) we would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments to see if they can help support at all, if necessary.

    Continue reading
  7. "Its good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Bolton, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food Fun environment Never a dull day

    Cons

    Busy Not enough staff Not enough training

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-10-04

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    October 7, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars and hear you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail around your less positive comments if you'd like to discuss them further.

    Continue reading
  8. "Nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free meals Paid breaks Free party’s

    Cons

    Long shifts and late nights

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-09-27

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    September 30, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Great to see 5 stars, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments to see if they can help support in that area, if necessary.

    Continue reading
  9. "Fun times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patrao in Leigh, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of fun to be had working for nandos. Put their people first and look after them well

    Cons

    not the most sociable of hours

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-09-25

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    September 30, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your review. Always pleased to see 5 stars!

    Continue reading
  10. "reasonable employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier/Runner in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Staff Meals, friendly staff and supervisors

    Cons

    Unpredictable hours, changing rota at last moment,

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-09-23
Found 580 reviews