Nando's UK & IRE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK & IRE Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great values/ Free food/ Great atmosphere(in 105 reviews)

  • "Free meal either on break or after shift(in 79 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very long hours (sometimes over 12)(in 67 reviews)

  • "Long hours and late nights and unbearable managers(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Room for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Second Assistant Manager in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honestly one of the most supportive environments I have ever worked. They have given me the opportunity to progress at a pace I want. I've also never felt so appreciated for the work I'm doing.

    Cons

    Hard to fault them at all.

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-12-18

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    December 19, 2019Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your amazing review. You keep doing what you're doing too, you're smashing it :-)

    Continue reading
  2. "What a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family culture, flexible shifts, good pay, great experiences.

    Cons

    Long hours and late nights and unbearable managers.

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-12-19

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    December 20, 2019Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments. Really great to see 5 stars overall, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if you'd like to discuss your less positive comments further in more detail.

    Continue reading
  3. "nandos review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    company values, learning and development programmes

    Cons

    salary, working hours, life-work balance

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-01-15

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 16, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Great to see you're generally enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail around your less positive comments if you wish.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buddy Trainer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, parties and discount at Nando’s!

    Cons

    Hard work and late hours sometimes but you are rewarded

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-01-09

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 9, 2020Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your review. Always great to see 5 stars!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Meals included, perkbox, cycle scheme, pay above minimun wage

    Cons

    Work life balance Many hours to be worked (48)

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-01-09

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 10, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. Great to see you're mostly enjoying your time in the Nando's family but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk around your less positive comments, if you'd like to make any further comments or suggestions.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time

    Pros

    Reliable hours and rota presented on the app.

    Cons

    Closes are often late to finish and have to work in holiday time, for example, Christmas and new year

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-01-06

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 7, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Great to hear you're generally enjoying your time with us and making the most of the Nandoca App, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments to see if they can help support around your concerns around your rota.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great rewards and pay and bonuses

    Cons

    Long hours and you work hard for it

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-01-05

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 6, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. You're more than welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk around your less positive comments if there is anything you would like to discuss further.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good pay and employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Harrogate, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, pay the same for all nandocas regardless of age (which I feel is only fair when you’re doing the same job), free meal on shift and good discount off shift.

    Cons

    You don’t receive tips so there’s no incentive to work harder than others

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2019-12-27

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 6, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your comments. Great to see you enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, and we'll make sure your less positive comments are passed on to the team to consider.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Livingston, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You’re on your feet all day.

    Cons

    Flexible rota. Good managers. Fun team members. Steady responsibilities.

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-12-26

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    January 6, 2020Nando's UK

    Hey, many thanks for your review. Really great to hear you're enjoying your time in the Nando's family!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nandoca 

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and free staff meal

    Cons

    No cons, I love working for this company

    Nando's UK & IRE2019-12-19

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    December 20, 2019Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Always great to see 5 stars :-)

    Continue reading
Found 636 reviews