Nando's UK & IRE Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,231 of over 1,260 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nando's UK & IRE Managing Director Rob Papps
Rob Papps
249 Ratings
Pros
  • "paid breaks and free food on shift(in 148 reviews)

  • "Free meal every shift, friendly staff and management team(in 98 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and stressful at times(in 92 reviews)

  • "Late nights and sometimes bad management(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      People company

      Jun 13, 2021 - General Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Feels like running your own business. Fantastic people. Fantastic support

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say about the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review. Amazing to see 5 stars and no cons!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Sep 12, 2021 - Nandoca/Cashier in Falkirk, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free meal, weekly pay, staff nights out

      Cons

      Bad management, negative staff, favouritism.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review. Great to see 5 stars overall but we'd like to look into your less positive comments - can you please drop us an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk so we can look further into your feedback and get back to you about it?

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Sep 9, 2021 - Buddy Trainer (Training New Members of Staff) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Treat you as family, good managers

      Cons

      Pay could of been a bit better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars and you enjoyed working with your team, but we'll make sure your comments around pay are noted too. Hope all is well where you are now.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Sep 7, 2021 - Patrao in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work place and team of people

      Cons

      Long hours that are on your feet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars and you enjoy working with your team, but we'll make sure your less positive comments are noted too.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Nandos

      Sep 7, 2021 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The teams you work with in your region

      Cons

      Communication from the top down could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars and you enjoy working with your region, but we'll make sure your feedback around comms is noted too.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Sep 7, 2021 - Buddy Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy my job and what I do

      Cons

      Pay is not the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review! Amazing to see 5 stars and you're enjoying your time in the Nando's family, but we'll make sure your feedback around pay is noted too.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Sep 6, 2021 - Front of House in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, Friendly team Free food at lunch

      Cons

      It can get stressful during busy hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Hey, many thanks for your review - really great to see 5 stars and you recommend us!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing enviroment, hard work

      Sep 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good free breaks and social enviroment

      Cons

      - long hours - nothing else but i have to write atleast 5 words

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars and you enjoy the social environment, but we'll make sure your comments around hours are noted too.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Makes your day

      Sep 2, 2021 - Server/Waitress in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You’ve turned chicken my favorite

      Cons

      Thanks. i just wish I could come out of Iran. Where you can’t achieve what you’ve truly worked for. I want to live.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, thanks for your review. We need a bit of clarity on your comments - please drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail and we'll look into this further.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company!

      Sep 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Offer flexibility and support for students in their employment.

      Cons

      Can have very long shifts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nando's UK & IRE Response

      Nando's UK

      Morning, many thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars and you appreciate the flexibility, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your rota to see if they can support with it, if necessary.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,231 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nando's UK & IRE Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nando's UK & IRE? Share Your Experiences

    Nando's UK & IRE logo
    or