Nando's UK & IRE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK & IRE Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Free food, good atmosphere and culture(in 112 reviews)

  • "Free meal either on break or after shift(in 82 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and you work hard for it(in 76 reviews)

  • "Occasional late nights, relatively low wage(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best place to work as a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, quarterly funded-for staff parties, tips split between everyone. Company culture was amazing at both branches i worked at. I got on very well with everyone and we were supportive of each other. It helped me to grow and learn how to deal with people as clients, and managers gave me enough autonomy to deal with customer issues before escalating to them

    Cons

    currently don't have any cons

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-02-17

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    February 18, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Always great to see 5 stars! Hope all is going well where you are now.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work, lovely work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, take care of their staff, weekly pay/ great hourly rate. So much room for flexibility great place to work

    Cons

    Long end of shift cleaning

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-02-11

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    February 11, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Really great to see 5 stars! Hope all is well where you are now.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to climb at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff break Discount when off work Easy to go higher up

    Cons

    Long hours Stressful when it gets busy.

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-03-28

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    March 30, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Always great to see 5 stars, but we suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments to see if they can help support around your less positive comments when we're back open, if necessary.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good company, bad remuneration model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Milton Keynes, England

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good support network, dynamic work and great colleagues.

    Cons

    Poor pay and no tips.

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-03-31
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student Worker in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    Free food Great staff Well looked after

    Cons

    Unsociable hours High heat High pressured

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-03-10

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    March 10, 2020Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. Great to see 5 stars, but we would suggest speaking to your Patrao around your less positive comments to see if they can help support in those areas, if necessary.

    Continue reading
  6. "Friendly colleagues but hefty working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE

    Pros

    Nice environment to work in

    Cons

    Long hours so can finish really late some days

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-03-09

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    March 10, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Great to see you generally enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if you'd like to discuss your less positive comments further, or make suggestions around them.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Former Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free meals Good team Good benefits

    Cons

    Lack of organisation Hard work

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-03-08

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    March 9, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Great to see you mostly enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if you'd like to discuss your less positive comments further.

    Continue reading
  8. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The food is absolutely fantastic

    Cons

    The work is quite gruelling

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-03-21

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    March 24, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoy the food, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if there is anything around your less positive comments you'd like to discuss further.

    Continue reading
  9. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It pays in sterling. and it pays on time

    Cons

    It is a restaurant, be ready to deal with all blown out of proportion drama.

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-03-16

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    March 17, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. You're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk if there is anything around your less positive comments which you'd like to discuss further.

    Continue reading
  10. "Supervisor nandos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Contract hour guaranteed. Paid breaks over 4 hours shift. Staff meal (whatever you want UP to the price of 1/2 chicken meal). Great chances of growing if you show interest on that. Free refillable coke. Staff discount in any store from monday to Thursday 40% discount and 20% friday, saturday and sunday.

    Cons

    Long shifts, busy restaurant that you don’t stop even a minute, staff team need to clean the whole restaurant every night after busy shifts always, even is a restaurant, we don’t have tips (maybe something like 5-7 pounds every 3 months)

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-02-29

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    March 3, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. Great to hear you mostly enjoyed your time in the Nando's family, but you're welcome to drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk around your less positive comments, if you'd like to discuss them further or have any suggestions you'd like to make.

    Continue reading
Found 680 reviews