Nando's UK & IRE Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Free food, good atmosphere and culture(in 114 reviews)

  • "Free meal either on break or after shift(in 82 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and with typical public service problems(in 77 reviews)

  • "Occasional late nights, relatively low wage(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best place to work as a student"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, quarterly funded-for staff parties, tips split between everyone. Company culture was amazing at both branches i worked at. I got on very well with everyone and we were supportive of each other. It helped me to grow and learn how to deal with people as clients, and managers gave me enough autonomy to deal with customer issues before escalating to them

    Cons

    currently don't have any cons

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-02-17

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    February 18, 2020Nando's UK

    Morning, many thanks for your review. Always great to see 5 stars! Hope all is going well where you are now.

  2. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Griller in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time

    Pros

    Pay, Staff, Discount, Chicken, Peri-chips

    Cons

    Nothing, No McFlurry, Kids, Err

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-05-29
  3. "Brilliant staff centred company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Student in Leeds, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    Incredible benefits for employees Safe and welcoming working conditions Very good pay

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of working for Nandos

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-05-26

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    May 29, 2020Nando's UK

    WOW 5 stars, thanks. It's always great to hear someone's having a great time working with us. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  4. "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Look after you, 40% Discount, Weekly pay

    Cons

    expect a lot of you whilst management try not to get their hands dirty

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-06-04
  5. "Incredible employers"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    Nothing but praise, flexible hours, understanding managers & friendly coworkers

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-05-19

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    May 29, 2020Nando's UK

    It's always great to hear someone's having a great time working with us. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a five star review.

  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible shifts, Decent pay excellent management team, family-like workforce.

    Cons

    Depending on location can be stressful.

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-05-17

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    May 29, 2020Nando's UK

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we 're so happy that you're having a great experience working for Nando's.

  7. "waitress"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Waitress in Birmingham, England

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    good pay and free food on shift

    Cons

    hours can be unsociable and late

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-05-29
  8. "amazing company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Student in London, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK & IRE part-time

    Pros

    lovely people to work with great management

    Cons

    no cons to working at nandos

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-05-02

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    May 29, 2020Nando's UK

    WOW 5 stars, thanks. It's always great to hear someone's having a great time working with us. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  9. "Family Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress in Trowbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support in both professional and personal life Opportunities to work in other restaurants Chance to build position in business

    Cons

    More emphasis on city restaurants rather than towns

    Continue reading
    Nando's UK & IRE2020-04-28

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    May 29, 2020Nando's UK

    Thanks for your feedback, it's always nice to hear about peoples experiences when working with us. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you good luck in your future role.

  10. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK & IRE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Free food - Friendly environment - Flexible

    Cons

    - Very crowded - Lack of capacity space thus making working much more difficult

    Nando's UK & IRE2020-05-12

    Nando's UK & IRE Response

    May 29, 2020Nando's UK

    Thanks for your feedback, it's always nice to hear about peoples experiences when working with us. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We wish you good luck in your future role.

Found 698 reviews