Nando's UK "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nando's UK Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Show All Reviews >

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Waiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Fun and vribant people here made enjoyable

    Cons

    Long hours they had rotirng at times

    Advice to Management

    More organisation

    Nando's UK Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. You're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail if you would like us to look into your comments further.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Keep away!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitress in Romford, England
    Current Employee - Waitress in Romford, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Weekly pay and the only thing I would say is if you need a job urgently take it! Free meals

    Cons

    Long hours,rude managers when are stressed take things out on you,hardly any training and then they will moan that you don't know how to do something,mangers who have favourite team members who then get away with doing nothing.i want to put so much more but this is word limit on here!

    Advice to Management

    Be professional,help your staff instead of sitting on your phone,don't shout at them we are ALL humans at the end of the day,and when your stressed staff are not an emotional punch bag,it's a hard job but shouting at putting staff down won't make people work hard for you and go the extra mile.

    Nando's UK Response

    2 Jan 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'd like to look into your comments further - can you please email more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk?

  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coventry, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great friendly environment and the food

    Cons

    long hours and bad training of some trainees

    Advice to Management

    Plan closes better with the staff you have on the shift

    Nando's UK Response

    19 Dec 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your comments further, if you want to drop an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  4. "Nando's Manchester Fort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Former Employee - Nandoca in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The work culture is great, and they are lovely helpful people, their managers are really understanding and helpful and helped me out in a rough situation. They also helped me progress as a person to my next job, the workers are friendly and lovely and there is a great work social balance. I cannot understate how understanding and fair the managers are if you put the work in.

    Cons

    The work is hard, but they don't shy away from that, you work long hours and its a very busy shop of theirs.

    Advice to Management

    None, they did a great job.

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Really great comments, many thanks for your review :-) hope you're enjoying your job wherever you are now.


  5. "Good pay, hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    The free lunch. £10 first break, and £5 second break if you worked enough hours.

    Cons

    long hours, stressful environment and very fast pace of work

    Nando's UK Response

    7 Nov 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your comments further if you drop us an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  6. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bolton, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bolton, England

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great friends made, paid weekly, meals on duty but can get them for when going home off shift, 40% discount Monday - Thursday and 20% on Friday - Sunday

    Cons

    not so good managers
    long hours
    close up and clean til midnight

    Nando's UK Response

    18 Oct 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your comments. You're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail if you'd like us to look into your comments further.


  7. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nando's UK full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Training is good and regular team builds

    Cons

    Long hours and late closes

  8. "Good fun but hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nando's UK part-time

    Pros

    Pay, free chicken, flexibility dependant on your manager

    Cons

    Long hours especially on closes

    Nando's UK Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Morning, many thanks for your comments - we would suggest speaking to your Patrao about your hours to see if they can support at all with this.


  9. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter in Harrow (South Africa)
    Former Employee - Waiter in Harrow (South Africa)

    I worked at Nando's UK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    free food
    good social life

    Cons

    long hours
    exteemly tiring


  10. "Buddy Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Current Employee - Nandoca in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nando's UK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Reasonable wage, flexible hours, free meals, Great workmates, good company culture, Long enough breaks

    Cons

    Late Nights and Long hours
    Communication between levels sketchy
    Hard to get answers about going up the career ladder

    Advice to Management

    Be true to Nando’s values and stay honest with your staff without trying to push them to compete for Nothing. Communicate better

    Nando's UK Response

    9 Aug 2018 – Attraction & Campaigns Advisor

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look into your comments further if you wish to drop us an email with more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.