National Debt Relief Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
National Debt Relief CEO Daniel Tilipman (no image)
Daniel Tilipman
340 Ratings
Pros
  • "NDR is a fun place to make money while truly helping others(in 64 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, great location in NYC, very nice coworkers(in 53 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons at the company(in 32 reviews)

  • "Long hours are sometimes a must to keep up(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Grind but rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Debt Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There was a lot of room to make 6 figures, but you do need to grind and work your leads

    Cons

    Since there is a grind aspect you need to put the work and hours in, not for people not willing to hustle

    National Debt Relief2020-06-04
  2. "Great work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits, teamwork, opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    The company could do a bit better with communication.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-06-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "do well by doing good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    management cares about clients and employees. based in nyc the company has taken extraordinary measures to keep us all safe while still providing the best possible service to our clients and keeping the business running. thank you!

    Cons

    in the last 3 months management has really proven to go above and beyond in all areas

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-28
  4. "Nice Place to Work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Representative in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great on-boarding/training - Pleasant working environment - Employee recognition - Challenging/rewarding work - Good benefits

    Cons

    - Can be stressful - Difficult to bonus

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-30
  5. "I love my job."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good challenge, great support, treat their employees great

    Cons

    Super busy, if you can't handle it then you can't make it

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-29
  6. "Wonderful work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leaders are engaging and have open door policy. NDR promotes internal activities to keep employees engaged and boost morale. There is everlasting support for your needs and learning experiences to develop and contribute to career path growth opportunties.

    Cons

    Change process could improve for best results.

    National Debt Relief2020-05-26
  7. "Friendly, Competitive and All Around Great Environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead-Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -flexible scheduling -regular chances at bonuses and spiffs! - great culture, from upper management down to the employees. -new office, with amazing views! (Gym, cafeteria, lounge area) You really get what you in. If ylur driven to succeed, you will fit right in. They provide the tools needed to do well- from trainings, to coachings, to up to date knowledge on the industry and whats going on- which can all be used to help you continue to improve...and make more money! NO cold calling- all warm leads!

    Cons

    Honestly, its hard to think of any. I'd say if your lazy, the job isn't for you.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-24
  8. "Life Changing Job Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started my career July 2017 with NDR. National Debt Relief has changed the way I view management, sales training, culture and fairness for employees. As a sales agent your paid very well for the time and effort that you put in. There's tons of room for advancement. I love the fact that we're groomed into our roles and promotions come from within. This job has changed my financial future and my families financial future. The floor is always buzzing with energy. The sales leadership starts from higher up with Arsen. He always finds a way to keep NDR sales team ahead of the curve. I appreciate everything I've learned about personal finance, managing personalities/ individuals, and leadership while being at NDR. During our current crisis where over 20 million folks are on unemployment we're still able to work. NDR leadership thank you for everything you done for all of us.

    Cons

    Every company has room for improvement. I wish we would have more flexibility to work. Some folks enjoy putting the time in and being rewarded for it. Hours are capped at times. I would love to see more hours given to folks who are showing that their deserving of working more hours while staying efficient.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-22
  9. "Excellent Bonus Pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NDR has an excellent bonus system that rewards hard work and perseverance.

    Cons

    Employee turnover is high and can lead to anxiety about job security. Micromanagement is a problem with some leaders.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Job has gotten more stressful"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Negotiator 

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is still good relatively.

    Cons

    Company has become a lot more corporate, a lot of work has become automated and as a result the opportunity to make good money through commission has been severely hampered.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-05-26
Found 499 reviews