National Debt Relief Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

National Debt Relief Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
National Debt Relief CEO Daniel Tilipman (no image)
Daniel Tilipman
293 Ratings
Pros
  • "after interviewing for 4 months, NDR definitely has the best package(in 52 reviews)

  • "National Debt Relief is an amazing place to work for(in 40 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons everything was great(in 27 reviews)

  • "Just like anything els to be successful you have to work hard which can mean long hours(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to grow professionally!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work! Really care about your personal growth and success. Management has an open door policy if anyone needs assistance or is struggling. Hard work is highlighted and promoted.

    Cons

    Not enough personal days off.

    Advice to Management

    Continuous emphasis on helping employees grow.

    National Debt Relief2020-01-16
  2. "Negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great compensation for first job out of college -Relaxed working environment -There is room for growth within the department. -Great co-workers -The harder you work the more you will make

    Cons

    Not enough holidays, only 5 are given.

    Advice to Management

    Can we at least get Black Friday off?

    National Debt Relief2020-01-13
  3. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Compensation and bonuses

    Cons

    - Commute - Could offer more holidays off

    National Debt Relief2020-01-09
  4. "great start to a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    vibrant workforce, alot of young ppl work here. good pay. after interviewing for 4 months, NDR definitely has the best package. Benefits are better than most places. Easiest job in the world, in my opinion you dont need a college degree to work here, but the experience is unique because of all that you will learn. Free food. Breakfast EVERY friday. Dress code is laid back. YOU GET TO WORK ON WALL STREET

    Cons

    Need more holidays off. The commute could also be a problem. The trains to this place always have a delay. Food prices are crazy here. Halal food is $6!!!Sandwiches are close to $10.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to give us more holidays off. Also, continue to incentive your best employees more than your bottom performers.

    National Debt Relief2020-01-09
  5. "Abundant Opportunities & Fun Co-Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are constant promotions within our department. The people you work with are fun and make the job fun. There is the potential to make a lot of money. Fast-paced work environment. You get to work independently while having the support of being on a team. The office is in a great location and a new, clean building.

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons.

    National Debt Relief2020-01-08
  6. "Friendly and competitive negotiations position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Directly helping people get out of debt. - Friendly & collaborative work environment. - Benefits & compensation is competitive. - Attractive office space.

    Cons

    - Could use Black Friday off.

    National Debt Relief2020-01-08
  7. "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Negotiator 
    Recommends

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced work environment. Compensation awarded for hard work. Friendly employees

    Cons

    Management changes policy/compensation too often. Not the most secure job

    National Debt Relief2020-01-09
  8. "Pretty good to work for, but could be a lot better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creditor Escalations Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Base pay, incentives, monthly food, holiday parties, updated office

    Cons

    Management is very poor and there is heavy play on favoritism. Some of the TL's need to be replaced. This company also gets rid of employees very easily. You WILL be penalized for things that are out of your control.

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at your managers and assess if they should really be in that position.

    National Debt Relief2020-01-09
  9. "Unprofessional & Egotistical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at National Debt Relief full-time

    Pros

    Didnt need to take my work home with me

    Cons

    -Unlrofessional & inexperienced. Directors and managers are on average 25 years old. Because of this, management is very poor. They think they have all the answers even though for most of leadership this has been their only job and they've had only 1-3 years of business experience. Do not expect any form of professional development or coaching.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that you realize leaders do not have all the answers, even those with 20 years experience, so those with 3 for sure do not know everyrhing.

    National Debt Relief2020-01-06
  10. "Sales position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay if you put in the work

    Cons

    Long hours are sometimes a must to keep up

    National Debt Relief2020-01-04
Found 428 reviews