National Debt Relief Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 11 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
National Debt Relief CEO Daniel Tilipman (no image)
Daniel Tilipman
341 Ratings
Pros
  • "NDR is a fun place to make money while truly helping others(in 60 reviews)

  • "Good work environment, great location in NYC, very nice coworkers(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons at the company(in 31 reviews)

  • "Long hours are sometimes a must to keep up(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Mostly Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creditor Escalations Negotiator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Environment, Competitive, Not too stressful if you manage your time

    Cons

    Some of the people there target you if they think you're competition. Tread lightly and be smart. Claims not to micromanage , but they DO. Started micromanaging more and more as the months went on. Constant change, morale was pretty low among a lot of negotiators. Management engaged in a lot of statelmates with Creditors which made it more difficult to negotiate debt. You had to have connects to meet and exceed your goals. Limited room for growth unless you were a handpicked Team Leader. Made it seem like they promoted from within but started promoting from outside. Overall, a young company that's still trying to figure out its butt from a hole in the ground. Very inconsistent.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-04-12

    National Debt Relief Response

    April 14, 2020

    At NDR we always put our client first – one of our core values. That means getting the best settlement offer possible for each client. Negotiating takes patience and perseverance. What looks like a stalemate is in fact negotiating to get the best possible settlement offer. Furthermore, our leadership team always strives for continuous improvement. When we make changes, it’s after assessing business needs to better serve both our clients and our employees. Our Team Leads were all promoted from within, starting as Negotiators at NDR. Our leadership team encourages maintaining open lines of communication and welcomes constructive feedback so that we can continue to be a Great Place to Work.

  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, great location in NYC, very nice coworkers

    Cons

    Hours can be long but schedules are also flexible

    National Debt Relief2020-04-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "The best overall company I have ever worked for.......for real!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Debt Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere! NDR is a fun place to make money while truly helping others. I have sold everything from Mops on the AC Boardwalk to Mortgages in Manhattan and NDR is my favorite. Maybe it's because I have been around and know what other sales floors and how they are run that makes me greatly appreciate a work environment we have here at NDR.

    Cons

    Lots of strict policy's

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-03-16
  4. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK WITH ENDLESS OPPORTUNITIES"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Compensation, Great Benefits, and a great work environment!

    Cons

    No cons this is truly a great place to work!

    National Debt Relief2020-02-21
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Do no join!"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lavish parties a lot of young coworkers

    Cons

    -high turnover rate -fire people at the end of the month while still trying to do what's best for their clients -very strict policies -HR always watching what you do -very mundane work environment

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2020-02-27
  6. "Recommend"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Negotiator 
    Recommends

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced work environment. Compensation awarded for hard work. Friendly employees

    Cons

    Management changes policy/compensation too often. Not the most secure job

    National Debt Relief2020-01-09
  7. "Abundant Opportunities & Fun Co-Workers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are constant promotions within our department. The people you work with are fun and make the job fun. There is the potential to make a lot of money. Fast-paced work environment. You get to work independently while having the support of being on a team. The office is in a great location and a new, clean building.

    Cons

    I can't think of any Cons.

    National Debt Relief2020-01-08
  8. "creditor relations"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time

    Pros

    Good starting salary that includes bonus.

    Cons

    Repetitive work but overall okay work environment.

    National Debt Relief2019-12-11
  9. "Great First Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NDR provides a really thorough orientation and does a great job seamlessly integrating new employees into the company. The people are wonderful to work with, and you will never have to worry about bringing work home with you. Fun perks like monthly in-office events, massages, mta/transit discounts, matched 401k, weekly breakfast, and quarterly celebrations are also an added bonus.

    Cons

    This is a rapidly changing environment with new policies and changes literally every month. If you can easily adapt to a constantly changing work environment then you'll be okay.

    National Debt Relief2019-11-07
  10. "Job is great despite fear and anxiety"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at National Debt Relief full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work environment with multiple breaks Room for advancement and great commission Set schedules with no sporadic shifts Easy to talk to managers who are very approachable

    Cons

    Constant anxiety and fear of losing your job. High turnover rate. Many moving parts with no consistency from pay to area seated.

    Continue reading
    National Debt Relief2019-11-07
Found 49 reviews