Nationwide Building Society Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nationwide Building Society Analyst Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Nationwide Building Society CEO Joe Garner
Joe Garner
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nationwide IT Analyst review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay, amazing pension, lots of excellent opportunities.

    Cons

    Not the most update company with IT. My leaving was role specific.

    Advice to Management

    I have a great manager but other managers not so good. Arguments with staff etc.

    Nationwide Building Society2019-04-01
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Crime Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pension package. Lots of opportunity to move around if you want. Understanding company.

    Cons

    Can be cliquey and mostly men in higher rolls

    Advice to Management

    To be fairer when promoting and giving development opportunities

    Nationwide Building Society2019-06-13
  3. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, challenging, fast paced

    Cons

    Not as much employee development as initially indicated

    Advice to Management

    Focus on your employees and help them achieve their career goals

    Nationwide Building Society2019-05-29
  4. "My work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide Building Society for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional yet friendly work environment. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing notable found within Organization

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Nationwide Building Society2019-03-21
  5. "Place to be if you want a good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Business Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good benefits package

    Cons

    Leadership needs a shake up

    Nationwide Building Society2019-01-24
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Senior PMO Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Nationwide Building Society for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexiable working environment, friendly employees and nice place to work

    Cons

    Hardly any parking but not in a central location near a train station so can be a bit of a fight in the morning to get a space even before 8am

    Nationwide Building Society2018-12-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It’s been one hell of a roller coaster!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours/great pension/friendly people/culture is good @ times

    Cons

    Travel to Swindon unnecessarily if you are based in a London office. No room for progression...it’s about who you know not what you know. Management in my current department is poor!

    Nationwide Building Society2018-10-29

    Nationwide Building Society Response

    November 19, 2018Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, albeit disappointed to hear that your 5+ years haven't all been a positive experience. We strongly advocate flexible working but appreciate that there are occasions when staff based outside of our HQ will be required in Swindon. We've ...

    Show More
  8. "Squads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good people and good environment

    Cons

    Technology in hands of third parties

    Advice to Management

    Get in-house people to challenge more

    Nationwide Building Society2018-09-24
  9. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits Flexible working Remote working Considerate management

    Cons

    Lack of direction Ambiguity and uncertainty

    Nationwide Building Society2018-07-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great canteen, great culture, great coffee, excellent growth and development of the facilities through the re-branding strategy

    Cons

    very clichy - you better be the managers favourite if there is a promotion coming up, they prefer you to stay where you are unless you actively look to progress Bonus was ever shrinking which made no sense for a company breaking records in terms of its finances. Employee bonuses should not be affected by the company investing in infrastructure

    Nationwide Building Society2018-04-04
Found 40 reviews