Nationwide Building Society Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Analyst

Nationwide Building Society Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Nationwide Building Society  Chief Executive Joe Garner
Joe Garner
26 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Risk Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a company that cares about its employees and tries to be as ethical as possible about business decisions. I feel like I'm respected as an individual and work with a great team. Employees are trusted to get on with the job and have the option to work from home. I like the way the CEO shares thoughts and new ideas through blog posts.

    Cons

    Change can take quite a long time to happen as there are legacy systems that can be restrictive, though they're trying to address this with new systems. The current environment is very much cost saving so there are not many promotions happening.

    Nationwide Building Society2019-11-21
  2. "Great Ethos but old fashioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really care about people and members, however this leads to an issue with modernisation.

    Cons

    As they have many long standing people that have not worked in other companies, sometimes it feels slow paced, hierarchical and old fashioned.

    Advice to Management

    Renew your work force in key positions to allow more modernisation,

    Nationwide Building Society2019-11-22
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anti Fraud Analyst 

    I worked at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They look after you

    Cons

    Nothing to be fair they are the best

    Nationwide Building Society2019-11-21
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, accountable freedom

    Cons

    Can work in silos at times

    Nationwide Building Society2019-09-20
  5. "Risk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wasn’t there long enough to see the pros

    Cons

    No training was given just asked to get on with things

    Advice to Management

    Training is needed Especially for roles advertised for graduates

    Nationwide Building Society2019-09-24
  6. "Not all rosy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Time off policies very good Pension is extremely generous

    Cons

    Salary far below the industry benchmark, with refusal to rectify resulting in dozens of experienced employees leaving Job security minimal as a result of consecutive redundancy programmes

    Nationwide Building Society2019-09-13
  7. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Start to career help in development

    Cons

    More development is focused on graduate program and not other entry level jobs Slow to adopt new technologies

    Nationwide Building Society2019-08-15
  8. "BA digital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture and progression as well as the people

    Cons

    hierarchical structure and not enough focus on efficiency

    Nationwide Building Society2019-07-26
  9. "Good Employer overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Analyst 

    I worked at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits opportunities good company culture good perks Pension

    Cons

    salary you're just a number as in any big corporate

    Nationwide Building Society2019-07-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Generally awful and untrained managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Complaints Analyst in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nationwide Building Society full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large organisation, always expanding so plenty of opportunities

    Cons

    Due to the companies size they do usually promote people without any management experience and with no support to develop. I’ve left my jobs as Some of the comments from my senior manager were actually quite racist.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure your managers are fully trained. Also, Interviewers should make you feel at ease. I always find that if one person is taking notes the other should be engaging with you. I interviewed for a job recently and I felt they were robots. Although I was offered the job I refused as I didn’t want to be treated as a number.

    Nationwide Building Society2019-08-02
Found 52 reviews