Neopost Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Neopost Reviews

Updated 2 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Neopost CEO Geoffrey GODET
Geoffrey GODET
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Autonomy, work life balance, good systems(in 6 reviews)

  • "Auto-gestion du temps de travail, bon salaires, bonnes primes, excellente ambiance, possibilit(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "cessaire car tout est en anglais, du panneaux d'accueil(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Head of Corporate & Business Development in London, England

    I have been working at Neopost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great automomy, highly Skilled Managemebt team, very profitable and resiliant Business, currently prepare to the next disruption

    Cons

    evolution, inertia of mi managment to embrace change

    Continue reading
    Neopost2014-09-18
  2. "Used to be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neopost full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary, benefits & colleagues

    Cons

    No confidence in senior management, no real strategy fed down to middle management. Company had a good family feel about it but that has gone now.

    Continue reading
    Neopost2018-04-09
  3. "Mailing industry?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Neopost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Regional offices and showrooms, good presales specialists

    Cons

    Very narrow product set. Mail industry: franking machines, folder inserters at smb and sme level

    Continue reading
    Neopost2016-06-10
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Neopost

    Pros

    Good structure, good compensation, good culture

    Cons

    Work life balance, career progression,

    Continue reading
    Neopost2014-08-18
  5. "Neopost is not half as good as its cranked up to be, but it is a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neopost

    Pros

    - Good Training, - If you have the right manager then Good Support, - If you have a central london patch then you can earn a lot of money, - Product and Service is much better then Arch Rival

    Cons

    - Disturbingly high staff turnover in my one year there most of the 24 salespeople in my office left, - Product and Services are chronically over priced, - Only sell franking machines whilst arch rival is selling everything else too from stationary to copiers, - Targets are unrealistic, in the monthly management meetings i only ever saw a handfull of people hit target (intrestingly they have a central london patch)

    Continue reading
    Neopost2009-12-04
  6. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neopost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good teams, good collagues and great managers

    Cons

    Salary not the top, progression a little slow

    Continue reading
    Neopost2019-07-22
  7. "Mixed Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pre-Sales Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neopost full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing manager from England (so understanding a great coach) - Flexibility - New technology being used for Communications

    Cons

    - Old box pushing mentality - Sales not oriented to solutions sales and huge learning curve was needed - No accountability at Management level in Canada

    Continue reading
    Neopost2019-05-26
  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neopost full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, work life balance, good systems

    Cons

    Information flow, salary, changing territories, stock holding,

    Continue reading
    Neopost2019-02-06
  9. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neopost full-time

    Pros

    Co workers are fun and easy to work with. Very helpful and supportive

    Cons

    Heavy in middle management and conflicting messages on directives. High Pressure.

    Continue reading
    Neopost2019-01-11
  10. "Adapting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Neopost full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Making investment in software and other products to offset decline of mailing industry

    Cons

    They need to update their sales compensation for software services.

    Continue reading
    Neopost2018-12-09
Found 103 reviews