Nespresso Global Reviews

Updated 3 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Nespresso Global CEO Guillaume Le Cunff
Guillaume Le Cunff
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free coffee machine and coffee allowance(in 108 reviews)

  • "Good team, good pay, professional environment(in 40 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Very good job for college students"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coffee Advisor in Drogheda
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nespresso Global part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay rate is very good, management treats you very well and hours are good

    Cons

    can be very quiet during working hours

    Nespresso Global Response

    January 29, 2021VP of HR

    Hello Coffee Advisor, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the Nespresso experience and your management team. We know the working days fluctuate, and we appreciate your flexibility to adjust with it. We appreciate the time you took to post your review. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

  2. "Amazing Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced, Highly Professional Senior Managements

    Cons

    Fast Paced, may be difficult for some people to catch up

    Nespresso Global Response

    March 5, 2021

    Hello Colleague, Thank you for your positive feedback and for recognizing Nespresso as an amazing place to work. Our business is growing and evolving, so we appreciate our employees’ willingness to adapt and the collective efforts of our teams in providing the best sales and service to our customers. Wishing you continued success at Nespresso. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO


  3. "Great company, Great People, Needs better B2B Marketing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - B2B Sales Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great brand and part of the Nestle family. Great Benefits like free coffee machine, monthly coffee capsule allowance, Good team bonding events/ meetings, good coffee training.

    Cons

    Basic Salary is too low meaning staff dont stick around too long. Marketing for specific B2B range is poor with many clients unaware of Nespressos offering meaning lots of cold calling. Bonus structure is not well defined and you OTE can vary hugely depending on the region you cover. Career progression is not great with roots to Sr management largely selected on time at the company rather than your skill set.

    Continue reading

    Nespresso Global Response

    April 27, 2021Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Colleague, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our provided training as well as working with your colleagues. Regarding your concerns, we work to offer our employees at Nespresso a market-competitive total rewards package, which includes base salary, bonus/incentives, benefits, and learning. Similar to rewards, we focus a great deal on our people’s career development and talent management. We believe this balance across several components is important for our people. We do, however, appreciate the feedback and will pass along to the appropriate team members. If you want to discuss further the opportunities you see, please contact your BEO, Guillaume Chesneau. He would welcome your further feedback details. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

  4. "good team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coffee Specialist in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to work and good benefits

    Cons

    some internal competition and seniors don't like that

  5. "Great working environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Internship Program 

    I worked at Nespresso Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kind staff, easy access location, nice facilities, timed entry and exit

    Cons

    Not great diversity and inclusion

    Nespresso Global Response

    April 27, 2021Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Colleague, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with your colleagues and in our Nespresso office, we make it a priority to cultivate a positive working environment. We are consistently working to improve our committment to diversity, equity and inclusion, and will pass along your concern to the appropriate team. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

  6. "Great place to work with the right team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Southampton, England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso Global full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, a simple day to day,

    Cons

    No real management, only a handful of stores have onsite managers, hours

    Nespresso Global Response

    April 27, 2021Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Colleague, Thank you for the feedback. We are proud to offer our employees a market competitive package as part of our Total Rewards. We also appreciate your sharing your concerns about management. Should you want to have a further conversation, please contact your BEO, Guillaume Chesneau; he would be willing to listen to the feedback you have on your store. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

  7. "Good to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Specialist in London, England, England

    I worked at Nespresso Global part-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment to work in

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations set by upper management

    Nespresso Global Response

    April 27, 2021Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Colleague, Thank you for your feedback and for recognizing Nespresso as a positive environment to work in. Our business is growing and evolving, and we appreciate the efforts of our employees to provide the best service to our customers. If you want to share more feedback regarding your concerns, please feel free to contact your former ManCom, HR team or me. It is important to see what we can do to improve as a company. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

  8. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coffee Specialist in London, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso Global part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good london living wage salary Good colleagues and benefits eg birthday cake coffee machine and allowance

    Cons

    Understaffed at times but this was a small boutique

    Nespresso Global Response

    March 31, 2021Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Colleague, Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer a competitive market package as part of our Total Rewards and are happy to hear you enjoyed working your colleagues. Regarding your concern, we appreciate the efforts and adaptability of our retail employees in providing the best service to our customers. We will pass your feedback to the local team. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

  9. "Cons and pros"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Coffee Advisor in London, England, England

    I have been working at Nespresso Global part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, and good commission.

    Cons

    Physical fatigue from standing for a 10am - 18 pm shift.

    Nespresso Global Response

    March 31, 2021Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Colleague, Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer a competitive market package as part of our Total Rewards. Our retail business is growing, and we appreciate the efforts and adaptability of our retail employees in providing the best service to our customers. Given your comments on the impact of standing in our boutiques, please discuss with your Line Manager to find the right balance for you. Wishing you continued success at Nespresso. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

  10. "Good company benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coffee Specialist in Norwich, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits for employees here

    Cons

    Low wage, poor management overall

    Nespresso Global Response

    March 31, 2021Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Colleague, Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer a competitive market package as part of our Total Rewards. Our package includes base salary, bonus/incentives, benefits, and learning, and we believe strongly in a balanced life. We invest a lot in developing our leaders. If you want to share more specific feedback about the concerns you raised, please feel free to reach out to our Business Executive Officer in the UK, Guillaume Chesneau, at guillaume.chesneau@nespresso.com or to me. Wishing you the best in your future endeavors. Best regards, Guillaume Le Cunff, CEO

Viewing 1 - 10 of 715 Reviews

Popular Careers with Nespresso Global Job Seekers

Coffee Specialist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Nespresso Global? Share Your Experiences

Nespresso Global logo
or