Nespresso USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nespresso USA Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nespresso USA CEO Guillaume Le Cunff
Guillaume Le Cunff
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and health insurance(in 20 reviews)

  • "free coffee machines per year, competitive salary, company car(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Amazing benefits -Great colleagues -Company really stands behind values, especially sustainability and investment in coffee farmers -Lots of opportunity for personal and professional development -company always looking for how to improve processes for better results

    Cons

    -Working for such a large company, often we aren’t able to move fast enough on objectives -technology is a challenge, especially for the stores (POS is not user friendly)

    Nespresso USA2019-11-12
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package, cares about sustainability and doing good business. People that work here are pretty amazing

    Cons

    Globally managed business so decisions cant always be made in the local US market

    Advice to Management

    More transparency and communication on changes that are coming and not just sharing after things already happen

    Nespresso USA2019-11-12
  3. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits, amazing coffee, competitive pay. There is a lot of opportunity for career growth and the employee population is very diverse. Extensive training and continuous education. I have never work for such a customer centric (both internal and external) organization. I truly love my job and the company I work for!

    Cons

    At times the stores can be incredibly busy and the associate workload is physically demanding. The retails teams definitely get there steps in.

    Advice to Management

    Carry on being open to change and suggestions from you dynamic workforce.

    Nespresso USA2019-11-08
  4. "Inspiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and health insurance. Wonderful management and team.

    Cons

    I do not have any at this point. With the right attitude and willingness to work hard, you will enjoy every moment working for Nespresso.

    Advice to Management

    A wonderful place and company to work for. Management shows a sincere interest in employees and their professional development. A lot of opportunities are given to grow with the company. Also, you will be able to explore a wonderful world of coffee and learn its journey from the coffee farm to a delicious and exceptional cup of coffee.

    Nespresso USA2019-11-03
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits , PTO, great colleagues, travel

    Cons

    Retail hours, too much bureaucracy.

    Advice to Management

    Make things easier for the employees.

    Nespresso USA2019-10-10
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coffee Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free fine coffee, Free MTA, Free lunch, Excellent Training

    Cons

    I can't think of one

    Nespresso USA2019-09-30
  7. "B2B Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - B2B Account Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company benefits, amazing product, lots of growth opportunity.

    Cons

    Very cut throat environment

    Nespresso USA2019-09-25
  8. "Garbage manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in Miami Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a stock person if you’re quick you can get away with loafing around

    Cons

    More is added to your tasks past required job functions if you’re too quick physically.

    Advice to Management

    Do something right

    Nespresso USA2019-10-05
  9. "Good but not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Skokie, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay people (depends) Management was good until they hired new ones. It got bad after that.

    Cons

    Literally like everything else. Management. The brand

    Advice to Management

    Make it better. Hire management that actually cares about other peoples' lives.

    Nespresso USA2019-09-16
  10. "Amazing company, amazing product, wrong people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super flexible with vacation, tons of opportunity for movement if you prove yourself as a hard worker. Great company with amazing morals and global values

    Cons

    Terrible at firing bad apples. Consistency in training, regulations, and communication lacks. Systems are very out of date and difficult to learn.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify. Most things should be black and white. Gray is for special moments.

    Nespresso USA2019-08-07
Found 125 reviews