Nespresso USA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nespresso USA Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nespresso USA Chief Executive Officer Alfonso Gonzalez Loeschen
Alfonso Gonzalez Loeschen
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nespresso cares about their people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every detail of the culture that was shared with me during the hiring process has proven to be true! They truly care about us as people and respect the responsibilities we have at home. I love the diversity and transparent leadership throughout the organization. Everyone I work with on a daily basis is authentic and operate with integrity. Aggressive sales plans and incredible support to deliver results!

    Cons

    6 months in and none so far.

    Nespresso USA2020-01-08
  2. "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Boutique Associate in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso USA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and free coffee on the job

    Cons

    Management is awful. The store was run so poorly and they had no training

    Nespresso USA2020-01-23
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Amazing benefits -Great colleagues -Company really stands behind values, especially sustainability and investment in coffee farmers -Lots of opportunity for personal and professional development -company always looking for how to improve processes for better results

    Cons

    -Working for such a large company, often we aren’t able to move fast enough on objectives -technology is a challenge, especially for the stores (POS is not user friendly)

    Nespresso USA2019-11-12
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package, cares about sustainability and doing good business. People that work here are pretty amazing

    Cons

    Globally managed business so decisions cant always be made in the local US market

    Continue reading
    Nespresso USA2019-11-12
  5. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits, amazing coffee, competitive pay. There is a lot of opportunity for career growth and the employee population is very diverse. Extensive training and continuous education. I have never work for such a customer centric (both internal and external) organization. I truly love my job and the company I work for!

    Cons

    At times the stores can be incredibly busy and the associate workload is physically demanding. The retails teams definitely get there steps in.

    Continue reading
    Nespresso USA2019-11-08
  6. "Inspiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and health insurance. Wonderful management and team.

    Cons

    I do not have any at this point. With the right attitude and willingness to work hard, you will enjoy every moment working for Nespresso.

    Continue reading
    Nespresso USA2019-11-03
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits , PTO, great colleagues, travel

    Cons

    Retail hours, too much bureaucracy.

    Continue reading
    Nespresso USA2019-10-10
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coffee Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free fine coffee, Free MTA, Free lunch, Excellent Training

    Cons

    I can't think of one

    Nespresso USA2019-09-30
  9. "B2B Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - B2B Account Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at Nespresso USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company benefits, amazing product, lots of growth opportunity.

    Cons

    Very cut throat environment

    Nespresso USA2019-09-25
  10. "Garbage manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in Miami Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nespresso USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a stock person if you’re quick you can get away with loafing around

    Cons

    More is added to your tasks past required job functions if you’re too quick physically.

    Continue reading
    Nespresso USA2019-10-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 127 reviews